Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent Weather station
I was very impressed with this weather station and the price could not be better. I checked every where for this station and this was by far the cheapest of them all and the shipping was at an excellent price.
Published on Dec 18 2011 by Pettipas

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars missing wind vane
This unit does not come with a wind vane as a previous model did so I miss that to tell wind direction. Other than that it is fine.
Published 13 months ago by P. Johnson


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent Weather station, Dec 18 2011
This review is from: La Crosse Technology WS-1912U-IT Wireless Professional Weather Center (Kitchen)
I was very impressed with this weather station and the price could not be better. I checked every where for this station and this was by far the cheapest of them all and the shipping was at an excellent price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it!, Feb. 28 2012
This review is from: La Crosse Technology WS-1912U-IT Wireless Professional Weather Center (Kitchen)
The lacrosse weather center is verry helpful and to set up was easy. I find it quiet but usally I tend to look at it and it says rain or sunny (all icons) nice to have and would recommend this to friends.

dosent use too many batterys but it dosent be a pig at them either but they last for a good year,
the weather monitor (outside) I recomend if out in the open cover it up w/ a plastic bag so rain wont reck it.
verry acurate! :) or :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Short usage., Jan. 19 2014
By 
Johan C. A. Nuyens "Wave Rider" (Terrace, BC, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: La Crosse Technology WS-1912U-IT Wireless Professional Weather Center (Kitchen)
This weather center was great when first used. It did all thing it advertised. But after 4 months it started to change. Some reading would not show up and them others quit. Now all I am getting is the picture of clouds . I think it is a poor product. Changing the batteries did not help.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars How can you call this wireless?, May 11 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: La Crosse Technology WS-1912U-IT Wireless Professional Weather Center (Kitchen)
I never got it to work and what's with all the wire. it really is a piece of cheap of crap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars missing wind vane, Feb. 28 2013
By 
P. Johnson (Grand Falls-Windsor, NL, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: La Crosse Technology WS-1912U-IT Wireless Professional Weather Center (Kitchen)
This unit does not come with a wind vane as a previous model did so I miss that to tell wind direction. Other than that it is fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars As described, nice product at a good price, Nov. 11 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: La Crosse Technology WS-1912U-IT Wireless Professional Weather Center (Kitchen)
The wind sensor is a nice component of the product, it should be installed in a location where snow will not accumulate and obstruct the mechanism. Overall, good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars GARBAGE, Sept. 8 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: La Crosse Technology WS-1912U-IT Wireless Professional Weather Center (Kitchen)
Bought this 1 month ago,the first set of duracell batteries lasted 2 weeks in the base unit. Thinking i had a bad batch, i returned the batteries to the store and bought another pack. The second batteries lasted 2 weeks. The product itself seems to work ok and i would be pleased with it if i owned a battery factory! The technical support people advised to pack it up and send to Wisconsin for warranty repair. I live in Canada,it will probably cost more than it's worth to return.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good value for money, Aug. 9 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: La Crosse Technology WS-1912U-IT Wireless Professional Weather Center (Kitchen)
The WS-1912U-IT was easy to set up and the display is quite readable. The supplied quick setup instructions and manual are well written and easy to follow. I'm not sure why reviewer Fern could not find the inside temperature display because it is definitely there on my unit as per the specification. Even though there is no PC interface or wind direction on this unit, I think you get good value for the low price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not working, July 24 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: La Crosse Technology WS-1912U-IT Wireless Professional Weather Center (Kitchen)
Received this weather station ,smaller than the actual picture,.....put it together the humidity did not work.....also there is no inside temps even though they said there was ...all in all i returned the item days upon receiving it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars La Crosse WS-1912-IT, April 9 2013
This review is from: La Crosse Technology WS-1912U-IT Wireless Professional Weather Center (Kitchen)
I found the setup very easy and problem free. The relative humidity seems to read about 7% too low and there is no way to adjust it. Otherwise readings seem to be pretty accurate compared to other local stations. I would have preferred a more sophisticated unit with weather vane, rainfall measurement, data download to PC, etc. but when I bought this unit I didn't even know better ones existed. So it is a good intro into home based wireless weather stations for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xac6d06cc)

This product

La Crosse Technology WS-1912U-IT Wireless Professional Weather Center
Used & New from: CDN$ 111.21
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews