Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Show, Great Acting, Just Amazing
V was a great TV show I am sad to see that it did not last longer. shipping was done fast and arrived early, over all a great edition to anyone's collection full of action, and suspense. A MUST SEE FOR ALL SCI FI FANS!!!
Published 4 months ago by Kalon Sykes

versus
15 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Jason nails it
I couldn't agree more with Jason's comments. What a shame the network cancelled this wonderful series.
I will not add to their profits buy spending money on a series without a conclusion.Do they not know how
popular this was ??? What a shame.
Published on July 10 2011 by The G


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Jason nails it, July 10 2011
By 
This review is from: V: The Complete Second Season (DVD)
I couldn't agree more with Jason's comments. What a shame the network cancelled this wonderful series.
I will not add to their profits buy spending money on a series without a conclusion.Do they not know how
popular this was ??? What a shame.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 30 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No ending to a great series., June 23 2011
By 
Jason Davis - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: V: The Complete Second Season (DVD)
This was a great series, highlighted by the amazing Morena Baccarin's portrayal of the ice queen alien, "Anna". It was far better than season one, and was oddly canceled by ABC, with a finale that is exhilerating but has no finale. You do not find out who wins/loses - and it leaves you stunned they would not think to spend the money on a 2 hour finale to conclude it (at least). The ending is much like reading a 20 chapter book, only to find the chapters 21-22 ripped from the book. If you don't mind this, buy it. I do, so unless another network picks it up (which is a possibility) and does more seasons and/or a finale/movie - I will not, it was an engaging waste of time as it is. It is a shame, as I would have given it at least 4-5 stars if it had a conclusion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Show, Great Acting, Just Amazing, May 30 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: V: Season 2 [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
V was a great TV show I am sad to see that it did not last longer. shipping was done fast and arrived early, over all a great edition to anyone's collection full of action, and suspense. A MUST SEE FOR ALL SCI FI FANS!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars All in all pretty good!, April 15 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: V: The Complete Second Season (DVD)
This was a very good follow up to season 1. The plot moved along at a brisk pace and always kept me interested. I would have given it 5 stars but it seems that when they cancelled the series they kind of wrapped things up in a hurry and in some cases not very well. But all in all it was an interesting series. Too bad it was cancelled.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Ticks all the right boxes, April 7 2014
By 
M Sockel - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: V: The Complete Second Season (DVD)
Aliens - check.
Immense sci-fi technology - check.
A world divided - check.

Oh, and walking reptiles, insurrections, a family divided - this is every conspiracy theorist dreamboat, and ever sci-fan's fevered dream.

Gripping, enthralling, I picked this up after reading The Call of The Black River (The Spirals of Danu) (a sort of prequel) and loved every minute of it.

Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not Dissimilar to the Original, Jan. 5 2014
By 
ATC123 - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: V: Season 2 [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
I remember watching the original series when it came out and it was great to learn that there was going to be a revised/updated version of this franchise. The fact that Morena Baccarin was going to be starring in it was an added bonus and any Firefly fan would agree with. This series had a rocky start and the writing was uneven but it seemed that it had finally found it footing in the second season. However, as is frequently the case, the film industry really does not care about fans/consumers and they cancelled the show with no real conclusion to the conclusion of the 2nd (final) season. If other words they did not bother to close the series out and fans are left dangling. If you like SF, then it is worth getting to watch but it is quite unsatisfying, the way it is finished - or rather not finished.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Completes my V collection!, May 23 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: V: Season 2 [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
The series fits right in with the epic series I also own; a big difference in the story (more dark)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome show., March 17 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: V: The Complete Second Season (DVD)
I loved V ever since i first saw the old series on DVD and now new V on TV. too bad it ended too early for my taste.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Yes, there is an Ending, Jan. 12 2012
By 
Purple Angel (Toronto, Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: V: Season 2 [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
The earlier reviewers pitied that there was no ending - perhaps they have a kind of ending in mind. The Ending from final episode of volume 2 makes you think and contemplate. Overall it is entertaining, the psychological plots stunning. Focusing on the Blu-Ray side, the transfer and colour palette are excellent. V2 upgrades the sound to DTS Master Audio from V1's Dolby Digital.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great show !!!, Sept. 30 2011
This review is from: V: Season 2 [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
This Show is great and it's a shame they cancelled it. Doesn't deserve the 1 star rating. This serie deserve a 4/5 and the network a 1/5. Nice plot twists, good actors and a great Sci-fi vibe. Make me remember the original series. If your a Sci-fi fan like I am, buy it... you won't regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

V: The Complete Second Season
V: The Complete Second Season by Bryan Spicer^David Barrett^Dean White^Jeff Woolnough^Jesse Warn^John Behring^Ralph Hemecker^Steve Shill (DVD - 2011)
CDN$ 33.74 CDN$ 9.88
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews