Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great teen drama
Love the cast in this show - the characters are really distinct yet interact well with each other. Great story that keeps you coming back for more!
Published 14 months ago by Karen Laharty

versus
0 of 20 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars LOST IN SHIPPING!
I have contacted Canada Post twice by phone and twice by submitting a tracking ticket and still no answer. The package apparantly arrived Dec 1st, it's now Dec 20th!
Published on Dec 20 2011 by angelaprosser


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great teen drama, May 20 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pretty Little Liars: The Complete First Season (DVD)
Love the cast in this show - the characters are really distinct yet interact well with each other. Great story that keeps you coming back for more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Show, Jan. 26 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pretty Little Liars: The Complete First Season (DVD)
Bought the season to re-watch it, which I did recently. I forgot how good it was. Nothing like the books, if you really want something GOOD, get the books. But the show is still good. The acting starts off horrible but the more it goes on, you get hooked and you just can't stop watching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it!, May 13 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pretty Little Liars: The Complete First Season (DVD)
My review is the exact same as the review I wrote for Season 2 and 3 of Pretty Little Liars. I loved it! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love this show, Oct. 25 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pretty Little Liars: The Complete First Season (DVD)
i wil enjoy watching this great sale deal i got on this and will enjot my time with it thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, Jan. 21 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pretty Little Liars: The Complete First Season (DVD)
Great service on time (even early) as said would be very very happy thank you 5Stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Totally Addictive, Aug. 4 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pretty Little Liars: The Complete First Season (DVD)
When I first ran across this show, I thought it was for kids, but I found it intriguing and stuck with a couple of episodes of the current season. Then I was hooked. Going back to season one has been a fantastic experience. I love this show – acting, conflict within characters and conflict between, and the constant suspense and mystery as to who is A and what happened to Allison. Great show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, July 13 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pretty Little Liars: The Complete First Season (DVD)
I was a bit leery of this when I bought it. I'd heard it was good from a friend, but also that it has a lot of teen drams. Teen drama makes me cringe usually.
I was pleasantly surprised with how interesting and well developed this series is.
And to think they have so much packed into one season is crazy, it felt like more than one season and not in a bad way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good, July 8 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pretty Little Liars: The Complete First Season (DVD)
Top quality dvd, good packaging
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars "A" Guilty Pleasure, Jan. 9 2013
By 
Sarah (Toronto, Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Pretty Little Liars: The Complete First Season (DVD)
I love this show! I actually got hooked on it when I saw my sister and cousin watching the season finale for season 1.

This show is about a group of five friends, Alison, Aria, Emily, Spencer, and Hanna. Alison has always been the the centre of attention and has kept the girls together. One summer, Alison dissapears. Then her body is later found in the backyard. After attending Alison's funeral, Aria, Emily, Spencer and Hanna start receiving anonymous text messages from someone named "A". A knows the girls individual secrets that they only trusted Alison with.
It seems that A is everwyhere because A always knows what the four girls are upto. A always send threatening text messages to the girls and begins to involve them in dangerous schemes.
Pretty Little Liars is a really interesting show with mystery, quirky lines and fashion.

Although, it drags on and the mystery of A remains episode after episode, I still enjoy watching it.

I don't recommend it for any intellectual purposes because there aren't any , however, a good show to watch to keep entertained.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, Jan. 12 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pretty Little Liars: The Complete First Season (DVD)
very good set included every single episode from the first seasson and had absolutely excellent picture quality for just being on a cd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pretty Little Liars: The Complete First Season
CDN$ 49.70 CDN$ 15.00
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews