Customer Reviews


61 Reviews
5 star:
 (40)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect and Affordable
The camera quality is promising and surely delivered what it promised.
The only thing I might consider a bit annoying is that it doesn't clamp onto the top of the monitor that well.
It's built in mic works wonders, but I still use an alternate mic since I have a headset.
Glad to have made the purchase.
Published on Oct. 23 2012 by Wiz

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Low fps
really bad Frames per second had to return it for something that actually says 30+ fps the quality of the picture was good but whats the point if it runs choppy.
Published 4 months ago by dave


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect and Affordable, Oct. 23 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Logitech C270 HD Webcam 960-000621 (Personal Computers)
The camera quality is promising and surely delivered what it promised.
The only thing I might consider a bit annoying is that it doesn't clamp onto the top of the monitor that well.
It's built in mic works wonders, but I still use an alternate mic since I have a headset.
Glad to have made the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Solid Camera, May 14 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Logitech C270 HD Webcam 960-000621 (Personal Computers)
The picture quality is great, and the drivers produce a clear image even in lousy lighting. Sits well on flat screen monitors.

Only negative is the lack of bundled cam software. However, it's not hard to find a good third party utility program.

It also goes without saying, but to assure the masses, I'll say that it works with Skype, Facebook, Google Talk and other mainstream webcam applications.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, Jan. 6 2012
This review is from: Logitech C270 HD Webcam 960-000621 (Personal Computers)
This is the first webcam that works instantly after the easy hook-up. I have bought 3 different ones before. The picture is very clear and the has no problems either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Buy, Dec 26 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Logitech C270 HD Webcam 960-000621 (Personal Computers)
I bought this for a reasonable price and am very pleased with its clear picture and small size, you hardly notice it on your monitor.
I would definitely recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars logitech Webcam C270, April 22 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Logitech C270 HD Webcam 960-000621 (Personal Computers)
I am very impressed by the quality of the video of this Webcam,it is very bright and sharp,for a camera in this price range it is amazing.

I was also impressed by the speed in which my order was processed and shipped.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good little web cam, Jan. 4 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Logitech C270 HD Webcam 960-000621 (Personal Computers)
I was limping along with the world's oldest 1st generation web cam ...and then my Mom learned how to Skype. Then it was why is your picture so fuzzy? I can barely hear you? why is your mouth moving different from what you are saying? I had to get a new web cam. I did my home work. Read reviews; asked around. Everything said, for a good inexpensive web cam get a Logitech. So I bought the simplest one I could find. Now Mom can see and hear me. I am happy ...and so is Mom.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars webcam C270, May 15 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Logitech C270 HD Webcam 960-000621 (Personal Computers)
well i have no regrets getting this item cause it is very clear and now i can speak to people in franc and they see and her me vlear and so it is on my side the same. I recommend this C270 webcam to everyone and also you can take pictures and more.
It is a purchase that i was glad to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Slick!, Dec 10 2013
By 
Grunt's Pa (Victoria, BC, Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Logitech C270 HD Webcam 960-000621 (Personal Computers)
Unobtrusive. Easy install. Easy setup. Light, small, easy to transport. Good lens, good colour, good microphone. Quality feel. Good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great performace at reasonable price, Nov. 11 2013
This review is from: Logitech C270 HD Webcam 960-000621 (Personal Computers)
Working just fine since installed.
Good lighting self-adjustment.
Nice performance at reasonable price
Very good fixation fixture to almost any kind of flat screen
Would recommend no doubts
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Keep-it-simple webcam, Nov. 29 2013
By 
TurboBeaver (Calgary, Alberta) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Logitech C270 HD Webcam 960-000621 (Personal Computers)
I have Ubuntu on my home computer and this webcam worked with Skype pretty much out of the box even though Logitech does not officially support Linux. Good thing Linux supports Logitech :). This was my first experience with external webcams ever, so I looked up some commands on the Internet and ran them in the terminal. But even that might have been unnecessary. If I could get this working in Linux anyone could!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Logitech C270 HD Webcam 960-000621
CDN$ 42.00
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews