Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining and Strange (when compared to the original series)
This 'remake' of the original Nikita series is good and strange in many ways. You definately need to NOT try to even compare this new Nikita to the old nikita or any of previous to the now characters. Many make that mistake and judge too fast this series because of that.

If you have an open mind and simply want to watch something 'new', you might be surprised...
Published on Nov. 9 2011 by Stefanie Beaudin

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars NIKITA:est-il possible de ne pas la comparer a "la Femme N." ?
La Femme Nikita (Peta WILSON) ne peut sorir de ma memoire en terme de presence et de charme personnel.Le budget de "NIKITA est probablement superieur a celui de la serie precedente.Mais l'intensite,l'emotion manquent:NIKITA est adapte a la nouvelle gene ration qui a ete critiquee pour "etre Presque entierement depoourvue de sentimentalite"(sic). Ainsi donc...
Published 9 months ago by BARTHELEMI jm


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining and Strange (when compared to the original series), Nov. 9 2011
This 'remake' of the original Nikita series is good and strange in many ways. You definately need to NOT try to even compare this new Nikita to the old nikita or any of previous to the now characters. Many make that mistake and judge too fast this series because of that.

If you have an open mind and simply want to watch something 'new', you might be surprised and actually enjoy this remake series. In reality we start off when Nikita went offgrid and left Division. Division knows their operative is loose and continue their daily missions with in mind capturing/killing the only operative who escaped Division. Now in the past Nikita Series she had returned to finish with 4 seasons. So this is quite an interesting turn to how this new Nikita will manage.

A major noticeable flaw would be the character/actor of Michael. Of course we were used to someone who was as cold as ice, and had litterily no emotions. In the remake, it was quite noticeable this was not the case, he is neutral most times but sometimes shows 'emotions' such as worry and being ticked off. He actually smiles! It is a bit weird but oh well, I'll live with it.

Other characters are well played, my only complaint would be Birkoff's character, totally strange and I continually just want to smack him around.

As mentioned before I knew the "old Nikita series" so I am slightly comparing it. But even so I found the new series enjoyable to watch and sometimes entertaining. The plot and inner story that continues each episodes keeps us viewing coming back, otherwise I don't think this series would have continued for long. With that said keep an open mind, maybe you will like it and maybe you will spit on it.

It it worth watching and possibly buying, but at a reasonable price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 25 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
excellent dvd quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars NIKITA:est-il possible de ne pas la comparer a "la Femme N." ?, Oct. 27 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nikita: The Complete First Season [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
La Femme Nikita (Peta WILSON) ne peut sorir de ma memoire en terme de presence et de charme personnel.Le budget de "NIKITA est probablement superieur a celui de la serie precedente.Mais l'intensite,l'emotion manquent:NIKITA est adapte a la nouvelle gene ration qui a ete critiquee pour "etre Presque entierement depoourvue de sentimentalite"(sic). Ainsi donc nous avons l'action,mais le spectateur n'est pas implique emotionelement.La presentation "artistique" de la couverture Maggie Q. ne nous honore que d'une initiale,mais en revanche nous pouvons apprecier sans tarder la forme de ses cuisses et de ses hanches,pour bonne mesure) est provocante,mais maladroite:"Voyeurs,accourrez vite!"La qualite de l"image excede tout de don't Peta WILSON a beneficie, grace aux enormes progress de la science cinematographique.Les scenes filmees a l'exterieur sont plus nombreuses et variees que dans la serie de WILSON,qui en etait Presque entierement depourvue. Donc,action mecanique,brutale,previsible:cela rappelle les filmes de Kung FU, filmes a Hong Kong: NIKITA ne serait-elle pas destinee aux marches d'Asie, plutot qu'a ceux de lOuest ?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this show, July 24 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Action, killing, you got love this show...it's so good i'm buying all the seasons...:)

Nikita is one of the best t.v. shows they made...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This Nikita Kicks A$$!, Aug. 21 2012
By 
Sheldon A. Wiebe "captainaverage" (Calgary, AB, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The first season of The CW's Nikita introduced a fresh variation on the original movie and its remake and subsequent TV series, La Femme Nikita.

This Nikita (Maggie Q) has found her way out of the corrupt, shadowy government agency that recruited her and is attempting to take it down through the use of a mole, Alex (Lyndsy Fonseca).

The show is consistently well written and the production values are top notch. The DVD package includes some tasty bonus material (including audio commentary tracks for the episodes Phoenix and One Way; Deleted Scenes; a two-part making of documentary called Inside division, and an Inside Division Profile Gallery of Nikita, Alex, Michael and Percy).

The only real disappointment in the series is that Shane West, as Michael, is no Roy Dupuis. The only real disappointment with the bonus material is that there aren't commentaries for the Pilot and Pandora (the first season finale).

Nikita, Season One: A
Bonus Features: A

Final Grade: A
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nikita, May 25 2012
By 
Ed (Burnaby, BC) - See all my reviews
I have not been hooked on a TV show since 24. I just love Nikita. The acting, storylines and the whole nine yards are top notch. After each episode it leaves you wanting more. Canadians might recognize the character "Rone" real name Rob Stewart who starred as Nick Slaughter in the Canadian made series Sweating Bullets. I can't wait for season two of Nikita to be released. Both seasons are so good I bought the first and await the thrilling second to be released!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nikita: The Complete First Season [Blu-ray]
Nikita: The Complete First Season [Blu-ray] by Kenneth Fink (Blu-ray - 2011)
CDN$ 64.99 CDN$ 22.49
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews