Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Charming addition to Rune Factory Series, Jan. 29 2011
By 
B. Foster (Toronto, Canada) - See all my reviews
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Rune Factory 3: A Fantasy Harvest Moon (Video Game)
Rune Factory 3 is a sweet-natured game, with enough activities to keep you interested for a long, long time. Whether it's fighting monsters, taming monsters you'd prefer to fight with, raising crops, forging, cooking, gathering loot or romancing a multitude of eligible young ladies, your days will fly by. Almost literally, since your time frame of 1 second real life = 1 minute game time means you'll have to budget your time well.

The wacky characters, witty writing and general happy vibe of the game make it a pleasure to play. If you're looking for something that's low-stress but involving, RF 3 is a good choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best in the Rune Factory Series, July 11 2012
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rune Factory 3: A Fantasy Harvest Moon (Video Game)
I am not too ashamed to admit that I'm a huge fan of Natsume's Harvest Moon series and have been since I first discovered Harvest Moon 64 in junior high. There are so many things I love about HM64, and I've tried quite a few other HM titles in hopes of finding an equally addicting and rewarding gaming experience. Alas, my search continued in vain for many years. With Rune Factory 3, however, my faith in Natsume's HM series is restored! The first Rune Factory gave the HM series a creative (and long overdue) makeover by putting your little farmer in a fantasy setting. I was ultimately disappointed in the game, however, and quit long before achieving any notable accomplishments. The thing that keeps players coming back to HM64 is a simple but magical formula: a bunch of routine with a dash of change and excitement. You keep farming your crops the same way day-in and day-out because you know your labor will be worth it when you can finally afford that new house extension; you religiously keep in touch with the townspeople because you can't wait to see the next cut-scene that unveils more of their stories; you continue with your routine when you really should be getting to bed because you just want to make it to that next festival! The problem with the first Rune Factory was that it was all routine and no incentive...the festivals were boring and pretty much all the same - no great mini-games or real fun dialogue. The characters weren't that exciting because it never felt like you were getting to know them very deeply. Rune Factory 3 takes the great idea that is the RF series and adds the magic of HM64, giving you compelling (and sometimes hilarious) characters, an interesting and cute storyline, and fun events and festivals to look forward to. There's always a lot to do and a variety of ways to play the game, but not so much that you feel overwhelmed or don't know where to start. In my opinion, RF3 is the perfect mix of the new (fantasy-tinged Harvest Moon) and old (cute, addicting, simple Harvest Moon). I hope you enjoy it as much as I did!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the most addictive titles on the DS, Jan. 3 2012
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Rune Factory 3: A Fantasy Harvest Moon (Video Game)
While the story may not be very enticing, the characters in this game are all wonderfully crazy. The game has a good balance between farming, taming animals and developing relationships. The combat system isn't complicated, which may turn away some, however, in my opinion, Rune Factory is meant to be a relaxing game when compared to any real action game on the DS; the real joy lays within looting and using found objects to forge weapons, build shields and cooking, etc. The dungeons do get harder as you progress, and there is a Hard mode, so for those who prefer being careful and strategic with equipments, you may find results to be satisfying.

The main goal of Rune Factory 3 is to get married; raising love levels with the villagers is your main objective. There are plenty of bachelorettes to choose from, each has unique traits ranging from friendly, cold to hilariously insane, which means you are very likely to find at least one to fall in love with. In most cases, you might find it difficult to make a decision, because all of the girls are interesting.

All in all, I'm in love with this game, I've spent more than 70hrs on it, but I'm still not ready to put it down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best, March 26 2014
This review is from: Rune Factory 3: A Fantasy Harvest Moon (Video Game)
In my opinion, this is easily the best game in the Rune Factory series. The characters are more vibrant and charming than ever, the story is predictable but solid, and the combat system finally feels right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Glad I bought it, Jan. 26 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rune Factory 3: A Fantasy Harvest Moon (Video Game)
While it's not as good as Rune Factory 4, it's still quite an awesome game. It felt like some of the characters were just..."wtf" in a bad sense. Like the main heroine...I felt like there was no connection. She's felt like a complete brainless ditz.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love this series, Jan. 25 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rune Factory 3: A Fantasy Harvest Moon (Video Game)
I love this series and i have been trying to get my hands on it for a long while now and now that i finally have it i love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Because my sister love it she had it before but someone stole it I bught it for her as a present, Jan. 14 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rune Factory 3: A Fantasy Harvest Moon (Video Game)
Because my sister love it she had it before but someone stole it I bught it for her as a present
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Rune factory, Nov. 25 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rune Factory 3: A Fantasy Harvest Moon (Video Game)
Love playing this series of game and the storyline is very original and fun. Lots of quest to go on and lots to do around the village, you can enjoy farming your crops or off adventuring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really neat!, Nov. 20 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Rune Factory 3: A Fantasy Harvest Moon (Video Game)
I really like the graphics in this game. The only thing I don't particularly like is not being able to use the same planting ground without fertilizing. Also prefer the runes to be able to power you up again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yay number 3, Jan. 24 2011
By 
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Rune Factory 3: A Fantasy Harvest Moon (Video Game)
This Harvest Moon Ruin Factory 3 is one of the best out of all the Ruin Factory i ever played not sure why but it is i really do love this one and it kinda is like the Ruin Factory 2 in away when you help people out with the board and do task for them and get them stuff At first it was hard earning money and i was low on money but then i got a lot by selling and doing task for the rich people in the game hahahahahaha. I love the fighting i really had fun fighting off the evil monsters and the boss were always easy for me not sure why i was better at the boss in this one then in the others. Any teen or kid or mom dad would love to play this one for sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa556d948)

This product

Rune Factory 3: A Fantasy Harvest Moon
CDN$ 34.99 CDN$ 20.49
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews