Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!!
I absolutely love this product! It works just as i had hoped! Apart from not being able to use the mini-CD that they included for the drivers i could still find them on their website so it was no problem. I would recommend to anyone.
Published on March 18 2012 by Brandon

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay
This produce work and that's all that matter. Thank-you
Just don't really needed anymore but, it was good and good choice.
Published 9 months ago by sonyo


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Alfa WIFI antenna really woks, April 6 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Alfa AWUS036H 1000mW 1W 802.11b/g High Gain USB Wireless Long-Rang WiFi network Adapter with 5dBi Antenna (Electronics)
I am very happy with this product it really does its job.
Excellent reception inside and ouside of the house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!!, March 18 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Alfa AWUS036H 1000mW 1W 802.11b/g High Gain USB Wireless Long-Rang WiFi network Adapter with 5dBi Antenna (Electronics)
I absolutely love this product! It works just as i had hoped! Apart from not being able to use the mini-CD that they included for the drivers i could still find them on their website so it was no problem. I would recommend to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just as described, Feb. 7 2012
This review is from: Alfa AWUS036H 1000mW 1W 802.11b/g High Gain USB Wireless Long-Rang WiFi network Adapter with 5dBi Antenna (Electronics)
The product works great! Comes with everything necessary to get it up and working. For Linux users, the drivers are ready to go and fully functional (at least on ubuntu)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent wireless card!, Sept. 11 2011
This review is from: Alfa AWUS036H 1000mW 1W 802.11b/g High Gain USB Wireless Long-Rang WiFi network Adapter with 5dBi Antenna (Electronics)
Works great under both Linux and Windows.

If you have connection issues, this card is for you!
I only had a signal strength of one bar in one area of my house but with this card I have a signal strength of 5 bars!

The only thing that this card is missing is wireless N support but since wireless N routers support both G and N I didn't mind it as this card offers great signal on both G-only routers and N routers that broadcast G and N signals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Product, Aug. 3 2011
This review is from: Alfa AWUS036H 1000mW 1W 802.11b/g High Gain USB Wireless Long-Rang WiFi network Adapter with 5dBi Antenna (Electronics)
This adapter functioned even better than anticipated. My own signal went from three to five bars and seems to have less trouble with random drops and lag (too soon to say for sure). Additionally, I note that many signals in the area have jumped from one bar to four bars, and I can see more signals then before. Of the ~17 signals I can see, only three are below four bars and only one of those is below three.

It was somewhat tricky to set this product up for Windows 7. Though the video guide included with the product was confusing and a conventional installer was not included for that operating system, a quick online search led to a number of guides, and the product was installed within five minutes without undue difficulty.

UPDATE: Would just like to say that this product works beautifully with Linux and supports some advanced features, though it regrettably does not seem to support master mode.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worked great, May 1 2011
By 
Sharon Anderson (Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Alfa AWUS036H 1000mW 1W 802.11b/g High Gain USB Wireless Long-Rang WiFi network Adapter with 5dBi Antenna (Electronics)
Bought to use at RV park that I did not have adequate wifi and went from one bar to 4 bars when using the Alpha.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great card, April 10 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Alfa AWUS036H 1000mW 1W 802.11b/g High Gain USB Wireless Long-Rang WiFi network Adapter with 5dBi Antenna (Electronics)
Really powerful wireless card with an outstanding chipset. There were some driver issues under Kali but the card worked right out of the box on Backbox. Remember if you're looking at this card that it only goes up to wireless G. If you know why you want this card, you won't be disappointed buying from Canadian Shoppe. There may be some online issues with counterfeit versions of these cards but the one I bought from them was 100% genuine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Like magic, April 9 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Alfa AWUS036H 1000mW 1W 802.11b/g High Gain USB Wireless Long-Rang WiFi network Adapter with 5dBi Antenna (Electronics)
It's almost almost surreal the connection I'm getting with this. I'm about 250 feet from the router, through two double pane windows and a metal-cladded shed blocking line-of sight signal and am showing about 75% signal strength. My router is a Dlink AC1300 DGL5500 which puts out lots of power, but nothing I had so far could do what this little rig can.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Do not buy if you have a recent Mac, April 2 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Alfa AWUS036H 1000mW 1W 802.11b/g High Gain USB Wireless Long-Rang WiFi network Adapter with 5dBi Antenna (Electronics)
This thing is not compatible with Mac Os 10.6+. That means if you have a recent Mac, you can forget about it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Probably a Fake.., March 29 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Alfa AWUS036H 1000mW 1W 802.11b/g High Gain USB Wireless Long-Rang WiFi network Adapter with 5dBi Antenna (Electronics)
I bought it a few months ago, but just now after experiencing some connection problems I realized that the chipset is not actually RTL8187L, but 8187B which is of a lower quality...
The seller advertise the adapter as containing the RTL8187L chipset, so be careful if you're particularly looking for it, like I was.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb214f4b0)

This product

Only search this product's reviews