Customer Reviews


10 Reviews

4 star
0


2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A joyous return to form.
It took me quite awhile to pluck up the courage to acquire Season Five of my favourite medical drama. Whilst I applauded the gimmick of hiring the replacement team that filled so much of Season Four, I never quite bonded with the new 'ducklings' and I felt that the format suffered from the ravages of the writers strike. I also felt that House, himself, became too...
Published on Nov. 1 2009 by Iain Howe

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
ok
Published 8 months ago by Yukon Joy


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A joyous return to form., Nov. 1 2009
By 
This review is from: House: Season Five (DVD)
It took me quite awhile to pluck up the courage to acquire Season Five of my favourite medical drama. Whilst I applauded the gimmick of hiring the replacement team that filled so much of Season Four, I never quite bonded with the new 'ducklings' and I felt that the format suffered from the ravages of the writers strike. I also felt that House, himself, became too introspective, too troubled and lacking in bite.

I should have known better than to worry. Season Five represented a triumphant return to form for the writing team, with precisely the acid edginess to House's dialog that I'd missed so much.

I did have some plot niggles, specifically to do with Kuttner's arc, but in the interests of remaining spoiler free, I'll simply say that they did not impair my enjoyment of Season Five significantly. The best thing I can say about Season Five is that it has me pumped for Season Six - there'll be no similar doubt and hesitation regarding my purchase of that!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars House, Oct. 19 2009
By 
C. Denis "world dreamer" (Qc, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: House: Season Five (DVD)
Toujours fidèle a lui-même, House présente une saison superbe quoiqu'on sente l'essouflement par rapport à l'originalité.
Quelques épisodes clés qui sont ce pour quoi nous adorons cet émission, les autres étant dans lê même style merveilleux que nous adorons.
J'attends la sixième saison...

Faithful to it's self, House presents a superb season once again even if we can see some lacks of origininality.
Key episodes are why we love House and the others are in the same usual fantastic style that we like.
Yearning for the sixth season...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Still has surprises in store., Feb. 7 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: House: Season Five (DVD)
If you love House, you'll love season five. While there are a few plot twist that cheapen the experience slightly (like a useless exposition on one of the characters sex life) there's plenty to love in this season. We are plunged deeper into House's behaviour, find out how House and Wilson met, introduced to rare diseases and disorders, and get to know the characters of the show much more personally than any other season. Definitely worth the price of admission.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, Oct. 7 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: House: The Complete Fifth Season (Bilingual) (DVD)
Très bon vendeur, livraison tel que mentionné dans la description. Article tel que décrit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, Nov. 17 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: House: Season Five (DVD)
fast delivery, excellent form
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great movie, May 29 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: House: The Complete Fifth Season (Bilingual) (DVD)
Being a movie collector I am very fussy which I order usually from seeing previews. I enjoy watching the many hours of entertainment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everything it was suposed to be, May 5 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: House: The Complete Fifth Season (Bilingual) (DVD)
The fifth season was nice. The new characters depth, the storyline and House himself were awesome. i really recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars House is awsome, Jan. 21 2010
By 
D. Borghese "db64" (Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: House: Season Five (DVD)
House is awsome. Bought for son and whole family ended up sitting around wathcing two of the DVD's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, Oct. 21 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: House: Season Five (DVD)
ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!!!, Oct. 27 2009
By 
Joann (Northwest Territories) - See all my reviews
This review is from: House: Season Five (DVD)
this is a must have for any house fan who hasn't seen all of season 5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

House: The Complete Fifth Season (Bilingual)
CDN$ 36.99 CDN$ 29.97
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews