Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Go Zoji
Received the 0.48 and 0.36 Stainless Steel mugs in silver today,really nice and solidly manufactured..
tested with boiling water and both were at exactly185 degrees after 6 hours sitting on a cold fireplace..
Would definitely buy again.
Published on March 14 2012 by Chefboyrme

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, horrible design
Annoying product.

Disadvantages:
- Too many pieces to wash: If you don't take it apart and wash every rubber gasket, you'll get stinky bacterial growth
- Too many pieces: If you lose ONE little rubber gasket, you can't use the water bottle anymore... it will LEAK
- Need to dilute hot beverages with cold water, as the insulation is ridiculously...
Published 5 months ago by P W


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Go Zoji, March 14 2012
This review is from: Zojirushi SM-JA48SA 0.48-Liter Stainless Steel Vacuum Insulated Mug, Silver (Kitchen)
Received the 0.48 and 0.36 Stainless Steel mugs in silver today,really nice and solidly manufactured..
tested with boiling water and both were at exactly185 degrees after 6 hours sitting on a cold fireplace..
Would definitely buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best. Mug. Ever., May 3 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I don't even know what to say, I made tea in this that was still too hot to drink 2 hours later, with the lid OFF, it's crazy insulated, the outside stays cold. I love how the lid comes apart to clean it, they basically thought of everything
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome product!, Feb. 6 2012
hahaha... amazing, it can keep hot more than 8 hrs, love it sooooo much, no complain, easy to hold and clean ^^~
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Only the best thermos I've ever used, Oct. 18 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I use this thermos every day since buying it, and have since bought another for my girlfriend. It keeps my coffee nice and hot for hours at a time. It just works. Never worry about leaking liquids, this thermos is rock solid. Good number of uses too - make a pot of tea, and put some of it in the thermos to keep it warm so your tea is still nice and hot in an hour, whereas in the pot it would be cold.

No complaints whatsoever. The price is a little high, but you get what you pay for and it's clear that this is a product that's made to last.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Awesome product!, Sept. 21 2011
The stuff in my thermos stays hot for what feels like forever, which is amazing! Love the color and physical design (I like the simplicity of how it's a straight cylinder instead of the normal mugs that sort of curve inwards towards the bottom). Being able to take apart the cap and whatnot makes it a lot easier to wash.

The only thing I don't like about it is that the mouth is very big and I'd never drink from it if I'm travelling on the bus or something because it'll definitely spill. It'd be nice if there was a travel-type lid I could use with it or something, with a small opening that I can close when I'm not drinking from it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gift for Friend - She Loves it, Nov. 16 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Zojirushi SM-JA48SA 0.48-Liter Stainless Steel Vacuum Insulated Mug, Silver (Kitchen)
My husband and I each have one of these. I have given them an excellent rating before. My friend loves her insulated mug as well. This colour is very nice - stylish - a greyish-taupe, with black plastic on rim so stains don't show. Keeps her tea hot for hours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best!, Nov. 28 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
There are many travel mugs available, but no company come close the quality that Zojirushi has to offer.

As others said in their reviews, the heat retention is amazing (make your drink in the morning and it stays hot throughout the day) You can also use this over the summer with ice.

But what makes Zojirushi stands out amongst other competitors is the fluorine coating. Other stainless steel mugs make your tea oxidized, changing it's colour and taste.

Also I like the fact that you can dissemble parts to keep this product very clean and long lasting.

Definitely worth every penny you are paying!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great heat keeper, May 10 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great heat keeper, only con is it keeps beverage too hot too long, which makes me have to leave the cap open. Maybe it should introduce some kind of window to allow steam out.

Another issue is no part could be found to be sold separately. The cap of this consists of several small pieces, which is a very good design because wash can be thoroughly. But the top of the cap (cap of cap?) is easy to be lost especially in a crowd of people, and that happened to one of mine. When I tried to find place to purchase only that part, it seems nowhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, horrible design, Feb. 9 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Zojirushi SM-JA48SA 0.48-Liter Stainless Steel Vacuum Insulated Mug, Silver (Kitchen)
Annoying product.

Disadvantages:
- Too many pieces to wash: If you don't take it apart and wash every rubber gasket, you'll get stinky bacterial growth
- Too many pieces: If you lose ONE little rubber gasket, you can't use the water bottle anymore... it will LEAK
- Need to dilute hot beverages with cold water, as the insulation is ridiculously effective

Advantages:
- Excellent for cold beverages; insulation is ridiculously effective and lasts for hours
- Doesn't leak
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Couldn't ask for a better product., March 22 2013
By 
gail mcgraw (Victoria, BC Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great style and functionality. It keeps my tea hot for hours & hours. It's easy to clean, and absolutely perfect for work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews