Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars No Music Edits, and My Set Did Include Final Curtain Call
At long last, after 8 years, the classic "Mary Tyler Moore" show is FINALLY complete on DVD.

While Fox has treated this landmark show as shabbily as Sony has the equally groundbreaking "All in the Family", I am pleased to be finally be able to have a 168-episode Mary-thon at home anytime I choose.

I had a few concerns about this set before buying it,...
Published on Oct. 6 2010 by Kasey G

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Last Call missing
Season 7 is one of the funniest. Having said that, the DVD itself was a bit of a let down. It does not contain any bells and whistles and is very 'basic' (there isn't even a booklet with a brief synopsis of the episode with its air date). The biggest let down was the fact that unlike the above poster my DVD did NOT contain the last call as indicated on the packaging. The...
Published on Dec 31 2010 by Canuckfcuk


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars No Music Edits, and My Set Did Include Final Curtain Call, Oct. 6 2010
By 
Kasey G (Toronto, ON) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Ce commentaire est de: Mary Tyler Moore: Season 7 (DVD)
At long last, after 8 years, the classic "Mary Tyler Moore" show is FINALLY complete on DVD.

While Fox has treated this landmark show as shabbily as Sony has the equally groundbreaking "All in the Family", I am pleased to be finally be able to have a 168-episode Mary-thon at home anytime I choose.

I had a few concerns about this set before buying it, and I wanted to use this review to voice the fact that those concerns were unnecessary.

First of all, the music is intact on the episode "Murray Can't Lose", and it includes both Mary's famous rendition of "One For My Baby" that she peforms in Mr. Grant's office as well as Georgette's spectacular "Steam Heat" number at the Teddy Awards banquet. I was relieved to find it because it is my favorite performance by Georgia Engel in the whole series.

Also, "It's a Long Way to Tipperary" is complete on "The Last Show".

Speaking of which, there have been comments elsewhere online that the final curtain call was missing. It was indeed intact on the set I purchased, so no worries there. (It plays at the very end of the episode instead of the usual instrumental closing theme and credits. It is not listed separately as there are no bonus features).

Now we just need Fox to license out "Phyllis" to Shout! Factory and all will be right in the world :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Last Call missing, Dec 31 2010
By 
Canuckfcuk (Toronto, Canada) - See all my reviews
Ce commentaire est de: Mary Tyler Moore: Season 7 (DVD)
Season 7 is one of the funniest. Having said that, the DVD itself was a bit of a let down. It does not contain any bells and whistles and is very 'basic' (there isn't even a booklet with a brief synopsis of the episode with its air date). The biggest let down was the fact that unlike the above poster my DVD did NOT contain the last call as indicated on the packaging. The programme itself, however, is still top notch with some very funny scenes. x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great show, Feb. 14 2013
By 
VALERIE A MICHETTI (Cleveland, Ohio, US) - See all my reviews
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Mary Tyler Moore: Season 7 (DVD)
I adore this show - so wonderful to have the entire box set. The discs have funny or interesting commentary and extra info in each season's disc. The show is hilarious and characters so likeable. Great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Still good after all this time, Jan. 28 2013
By 
Ron (Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Mary Tyler Moore: Season 7 (DVD)
Lovely series. Enjoyed it first time round and time hasn't diminished its relevance and humour. Definitely highly recommended for anyone who enjoys watching good acting and great scripts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good to the end, Jan. 15 2013
By 
kermit68 (Elko, BC, Canada) - See all my reviews
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Mary Tyler Moore: Season 7 (DVD)
The final season was filled with laughs and memorable moments. The mini reunion of Rhoda and Phyllis in the last episode was a great touch. Very touching way to end a series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, Oct. 25 2014
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Mary Tyler Moore: Season 7 (DVD)
Love all the series, funny and nice to watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mary Tyler Moore: Season 7
Mary Tyler Moore: Season 7 by Martin Cohan (DVD - 2010)
CDN$ 21.98 CDN$ 8.00
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews