Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great stuff
had high high expectations for this film,since the first one was so good.i'm happy to say i wasn't disappointed.there is more going on this one that much is certain.Sam Jackson returns as Nick Fury head of Shield in a expanded role.Mickey Rourke plays a baddie(with relish and gusto)Scarlett Johanssen's character is underwritten and underutilized,which is...
Published on July 25 2010 by falcon

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars More of the same... only not as good.
I'm definitely not in the majority here, but this movie just didn't do it for me. The same story as the first is remade, with a few new elements, but even the new elements aren't that good and treated with an absolute disrespect for the character. Stark's alcoholism is comical at best instead of being dramatic, his sickness is way too exaggerated for the impact it truly...
Published 3 months ago by Simon Bergeron


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great stuff, July 25 2010
This review is from: Iron Man 2 (DVD)
had high high expectations for this film,since the first one was so good.i'm happy to say i wasn't disappointed.there is more going on this one that much is certain.Sam Jackson returns as Nick Fury head of Shield in a expanded role.Mickey Rourke plays a baddie(with relish and gusto)Scarlett Johanssen's character is underwritten and underutilized,which is unfortunate,because the character is rife with potential.here's hoping they remedy that situation in the upcoming avengers film.Sam Rockwell has an interesting role.Don Cheadle replaces Terrance Howard as Lt.Colonel James "Rhodey" Rhodes,and i have to say,i think he is a better fit.and of course Robert and Gwyneth return as Pepper and Tony.and we finally get to know Pepper's actual first name.for me,Iron Man 2 is a 5/5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Service, Sept. 26 2013
By 
James Jay - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Iron Man 2 (DVD)
Hi There;

I received it in good order - I love super hero movies being done with live actors - I can't always watch a movie in it's entirety in one sitting - I find buying DVDs to be a much better option.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great sequel, Sept. 23 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Iron Man 2 (DVD)
Great addition to the first Iron Man.
Superhero saves the world with his friend. Iron Man is a semi-realistic hero, and the movies are full of action and adventure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Two thumbs up, March 18 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Iron Man 2 (DVD)
I was never much of a fan of the comic book but I love these movies. The combination of acting with action give you a movie that is fun and great to watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good, Jan. 17 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
what can i say, it's what I expected and the price was right and the bluray works just fine as I expected
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars received, Dec 30 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Iron Man 2 (Bilingual) (DVD)
in great time and in great condition. It is a Christmas gift and have not had a chance to watch it but looking forward to it.
Thanks so much for getting it here on time ! Will gladly shop again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty Good, Dec 26 2013
By 
Mandy - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Iron Man 2 (DVD)
I liked it, but I would have liked to see a little more dialogue. Don't get me wrong, it's there, but I found it lacking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars More of the same... only not as good., Dec 21 2013
By 
Simon Bergeron - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Iron Man 2 (Blu-ray + DVD + Digital Copy) (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
I'm definitely not in the majority here, but this movie just didn't do it for me. The same story as the first is remade, with a few new elements, but even the new elements aren't that good and treated with an absolute disrespect for the character. Stark's alcoholism is comical at best instead of being dramatic, his sickness is way too exaggerated for the impact it truly has on the rest of the story. The finale shows many armors, "Phantom Menace" comes to mind, but even more flat.

Robert Downey Jr. still delivers a worthy performance, the special effects are great, and even though Sam Rockwell plays a caricature, although he feels like he's enjoying himself quite a lot, which helps, but having Nick Fury to force the story to go forward doesn't make for a better storyline or a nice pacing.

At least, the second disc contains loads of great special features, because otherwise this set wouldn't be that interesting (for my tastes).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars New new BLu Ray player in the car is getting a workout, Dec 2 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Iron Man 2 (Blu-ray + DVD + Digital Copy) (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
The addition of more and more tech in vehicles means that the BLu-Ray library is up an running - lots of peace hours of fun while my better half drives to the cottage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars hero movies, May 13 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Iron Man 2 (DVD)
I love the actors they work well together but it wasn't has good and the first movie. this hero likes the limelight, not my favorite
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb5b804f8)

This product

Iron Man 2 (Blu-ray + DVD + Digital Copy) (Bilingual)
CDN$ 48.99 CDN$ 32.98
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews