Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product .. eventually!
The first one I received had at least three bad LCD elements (i.e. at least 3 screen characters could not be read properly). Everything else seemed fine, so I returned it requesting a replacement and not a refund.

Amazon is ACES. They immediately shipped the replacement, without waiting for the returned faulty item. They also provided a pre paid label for the...
Published on Feb. 13 2012 by T. Cashin

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars takes D cell batteries
1st one I got didn't work - screen was faulty. they sent me another one and it works good. Don't like that it take D cell batteries which they didn't tell you. Nice large display
Published 8 months ago by 123456


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product .. eventually!, Feb. 13 2012
By 
T. Cashin "Bookworm" (Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: La Crosse Technology WS-9057U-IT Wireless Weather Station with Barometric Pressure (Kitchen)
The first one I received had at least three bad LCD elements (i.e. at least 3 screen characters could not be read properly). Everything else seemed fine, so I returned it requesting a replacement and not a refund.

Amazon is ACES. They immediately shipped the replacement, without waiting for the returned faulty item. They also provided a pre paid label for the Post Office.

The replacement product arrived a few days ago and works flawlessly.

Be aware that although this is an Indoor/Outdoor product, the outdoor sensor is usually inaccurate. Actually, the sensor is probably OK, but in our case it is placed on our Condo balcony, so the heat from the building affects the temperature. Also, the sunshine on a cold day (we live in very sunny Southern Alberta) warms up the balcony to a temperature much higher than the actual outside temp. I added this information as you may wish to consider whether or not you want to pay the premium for a thermometer with an outside sensor, given the inaccuracies. (Incidentally, I suspect this problem applies to all outdoor thermometers.)

However, we are pleased with our purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Atomic wall clock and weather station, Dec 10 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: La Crosse Technology WS-9057U-IT Wireless Weather Station with Barometric Pressure (Kitchen)
Pros: Easy to read display with adjustable contrast. Time offset can be changed to something other than the four north american time zones. Uses C batteries instead of AA for longer battery life.
Cons: Weather display and pressure chart are animated which can be distracting/annoying. Remote temperature sensor only displays in Fahrenheit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It works, Dec 6 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: La Crosse Technology WS-9057U-IT Wireless Weather Station with Barometric Pressure (Kitchen)
It works well except the manual mention the sensor isn't water proof. So where should I install the outdoor sensor?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC WEATHER STATION, Jan. 17 2012
By 
Mike Dufour "Mike D" (Fort-Coulonge, Quebec) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: La Crosse Technology WS-9057U-IT Wireless Weather Station with Barometric Pressure (Kitchen)
I live in the wilderness and needed this type of weather station. It works beautifully and also is a wonderful forecaster for my Sinus Condition. When I see that the pressure is going down then I know to irrigate my sinuses. Love the size of the display, can be read from at least 15 feet away. Do not place transmitter where direct sunlight will hit it, as temp rises at least 5 degs. Best machine for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works better than the weather man, July 25 2012
By 
J. Hodder (Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: La Crosse Technology WS-9057U-IT Wireless Weather Station with Barometric Pressure (Kitchen)
I get the weather here locally but it is not always right. I do snow plowing and I need a good forecast. This gauge is right on the nose and I can't do without it. My friends ask where I purchased it and I tell them...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Lacrosse Technology customer service (poor), Jan. 16 2014
This review is from: La Crosse Technology WS-9057U-IT Wireless Weather Station with Barometric Pressure (Kitchen)
My son bought me a unit WS9057U-IT for Christmas.
The case of the outside transmitter was broken when I open the shipping box.

I have send 5 e-mails to La Crosse Technology with pictures of broken part for replacement under warranty.

Instead of shipping me a new transmitter to solve my problem they ship me a battery cover.

In my e-mail I have explain to them that I was not able to calibrate the outside transmitter because the broken part is captured inside the transmitter casing.

So I am still waiting for a reply from them.

In the mean while I am only able to read the time, the date and the inside temperature and humidity level.

I ask tem to call me....no reply. Too bad.... I am very desapointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars takes D cell batteries, Dec 26 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: La Crosse Technology WS-9057U-IT Wireless Weather Station with Barometric Pressure (Kitchen)
1st one I got didn't work - screen was faulty. they sent me another one and it works good. Don't like that it take D cell batteries which they didn't tell you. Nice large display
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice product, Aug. 28 2012
By 
Amazon Customer (Hamilton, Ontario CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: La Crosse Technology WS-9057U-IT Wireless Weather Station with Barometric Pressure (Kitchen)
I'm a gadget guy like my father and this filled my addiction! Love checking (and rechecking) the weather and this unit is so easy to view having large readable figures. The first one I got was broken but was quickly replaced by Amazon with no hasel. Many thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, Aug. 11 2012
By 
Joseph Simons (Edmonton, Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: La Crosse Technology WS-9057U-IT Wireless Weather Station with Barometric Pressure (Kitchen)
I really like this weather station. It does a fair job of predicting what will happen. The little air pressure bars could be more sensitive. They only grow or shrink for every .2 of change. We consult this thing numerous times per day. Very fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Satisfied, Feb. 18 2012
This review is from: La Crosse Technology WS-9057U-IT Wireless Weather Station with Barometric Pressure (Kitchen)
This is our second LaCrosse clock/temperature combination. While the lettering on it is smaller than our first one we are enjoying the features that this unit offers. We are definitely fans of your product line.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

La Crosse Technology WS-9057U-IT Wireless Weather Station with Barometric Pressure
CDN$ 79.95 CDN$ 67.57
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews