Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good purchase, projector is A+
Very good alarm. A bit complicated, but read the damn manual. Projector is really good and sharp (it can project on the opposite wall to my bed, about 10 feet) and it IS POSSIBLE to turn off the screen and let the projector on. Just select the auto option for the screen and give it 30 sec to close. Again, READ THE MANUAL!
Published 10 months ago by Dom

versus
27 of 30 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It does its job.
OKay. This clock does its job. Big numbers. An alarm that could wake up sleeping beauty. Two alarms that can be set.

The downside: I think it could be slightly more simplified with setting the alarm time. However, once you get the hang of it is fine.

Also. The blue backlight is very bright. It has an option where it turns on when you hit the snooze...
Published on Oct. 15 2011 by P. Smith


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good purchase, projector is A+, Sept. 26 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: "Electrohome Projection Alarm Clock with AM/FM Radio, Battery Backup, Auto Time Set, Dual Alarm, Sleep Timer, Indoor Temperature/Day/Date Display with Dimming & Audio Input for Smartphones (EAAC601) (Electronics)
Very good alarm. A bit complicated, but read the damn manual. Projector is really good and sharp (it can project on the opposite wall to my bed, about 10 feet) and it IS POSSIBLE to turn off the screen and let the projector on. Just select the auto option for the screen and give it 30 sec to close. Again, READ THE MANUAL!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 30 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It does its job., Oct. 15 2011
By 
P. Smith "P.D.Smith, RN, BSN." (Fort ST. John, BC, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: "Electrohome Projection Alarm Clock with AM/FM Radio, Battery Backup, Auto Time Set, Dual Alarm, Sleep Timer, Indoor Temperature/Day/Date Display with Dimming & Audio Input for Smartphones (EAAC601) (Electronics)
OKay. This clock does its job. Big numbers. An alarm that could wake up sleeping beauty. Two alarms that can be set.

The downside: I think it could be slightly more simplified with setting the alarm time. However, once you get the hang of it is fine.

Also. The blue backlight is very bright. It has an option where it turns on when you hit the snooze button of when the alarm goes off. However, when you set the backlight to this mode - the projection feature also goes off. Which is a shame cause I would have like to have the projection on and the backlight off.

So...not a OMG you have to get this alarm clock item. However - it definitally does its job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice easy clock, Dec 2 2010
This review is from: "Electrohome Projection Alarm Clock with AM/FM Radio, Battery Backup, Auto Time Set, Dual Alarm, Sleep Timer, Indoor Temperature/Day/Date Display with Dimming & Audio Input for Smartphones (EAAC601) (Electronics)
This is a very nice alarm clock. Very easy to use and bright - I would recommend it to anyone who wants a straight forward easy to ready alarm clock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Move along, nothing to see here, Oct. 23 2014
By 
Largecoffee (Victoria, BC Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: "Electrohome Projection Alarm Clock with AM/FM Radio, Battery Backup, Auto Time Set, Dual Alarm, Sleep Timer, Indoor Temperature/Day/Date Display with Dimming & Audio Input for Smartphones (EAAC601) (Electronics)
This was the top-rated alarm clock on Amazon when I ordered it, and it has several cool features, but who really needs to know the temperature in their bedroom? (Hint: It's always the same.) It's also very complicated to set the alarms and even to set the time. The worst part is the blue display screen, it's so bright it lights up your whole room! There is a an option to have it go dark after a little while, but maybe a dimmer option would have been better? I got fed up with this clock after about a month or so and bought a new one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great alarm so far!, Dec 22 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: "Electrohome Projection Alarm Clock with AM/FM Radio, Battery Backup, Auto Time Set, Dual Alarm, Sleep Timer, Indoor Temperature/Day/Date Display with Dimming & Audio Input for Smartphones (EAAC601) (Electronics)
So far, this clock is great. You can turn both the projection and the backlight for the main clock off.

I am nearsighted, I start to lose focus about a half a foot from my face and I can see the projected numbers on the ceiling without glasses, although I do have to squint a bit.

The alarm self set feature did not work for me out of the box, as the little battery that keeps time went dead, after contacting support via email they let me know and I swapped it with a good battery and all is good.

The only suggestion I can think of that would make this alarm even better would be a gradual buzzer alarm - i.e. starting out quietly and slowly increasing volume until it's at its maximum.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good product, May 26 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: "Electrohome Projection Alarm Clock with AM/FM Radio, Battery Backup, Auto Time Set, Dual Alarm, Sleep Timer, Indoor Temperature/Day/Date Display with Dimming & Audio Input for Smartphones (EAAC601) (Electronics)
Works well ,don't expect a great sound from the radio.
I wish the display would dim more a little bright at night, I stuck a piece of window tinting film on the display OK now.
Finally found the auto button now I can view the screen for a few seconds then the screen goes dark no more film needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars light intensity, April 30 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: "Electrohome Projection Alarm Clock with AM/FM Radio, Battery Backup, Auto Time Set, Dual Alarm, Sleep Timer, Indoor Temperature/Day/Date Display with Dimming & Audio Input for Smartphones (EAAC601) (Electronics)
We can't decrease the light intensity. The rest is working perfectly. 2 alarms set is very useful. Sound of radio is poor
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Review of MAG-MM176K, Nov. 11 2010
This review is from: "Electrohome Projection Alarm Clock with AM/FM Radio, Battery Backup, Auto Time Set, Dual Alarm, Sleep Timer, Indoor Temperature/Day/Date Display with Dimming & Audio Input for Smartphones (EAAC601) (Electronics)
Very nice and simple little unit. Product( http://www.amazon.ca/dp/B003WGRUQQ )

Love having the nice nighttime laser clock on the wall or ceiling that I do not need glasses or adjust eyes to read, also letting me put the clock in a better position next to the bed. Wonderful to have a standard audio line jack for plugging in external media devices. Came with a nice little daylight savings time reminder notice that helps remind you how to adjust when wanted.

Only thing I wish for this unit was one more lower brightness setting for the LCD. But considering I use the laser at night anyway; not a problem.

Shipped from shoptronics nice and fast in perfect condition. And they send out to first orders a nice little catalogue of other gadgets for the interested.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just as expected., March 12 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: "Electrohome Projection Alarm Clock with AM/FM Radio, Battery Backup, Auto Time Set, Dual Alarm, Sleep Timer, Indoor Temperature/Day/Date Display with Dimming & Audio Input for Smartphones (EAAC601) (Electronics)
The clock is just what I expected. The projection is great. The dimmer has three settings but the lowest setting is still too bright for sleeping. So I just turn it off and use the projection. You just have to tap the snooze button to change the dimmer settings. The clock is easy to read and the radio works just fine for a smaller unit. The setting of the alarm and time are easy and straight forward. I live in Canada (Orillia, ON) and the automatic time set did not work. The clock also has automatic DST which is a great feature. So far so good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great little device!, March 27 2015
By 
Len the Sound Guy (Montreal) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: "Electrohome Projection Alarm Clock with AM/FM Radio, Battery Backup, Auto Time Set, Dual Alarm, Sleep Timer, Indoor Temperature/Day/Date Display with Dimming & Audio Input for Smartphones (EAAC601) (Electronics)
This is just what I wanted, a dark clock with a ceiling projection. Most bright clock radios bother me at night, I usually put a book in front of them. This one has 3 options for the display, bright, dim, and off! The red glow from the projector end is hardly noticeable. The projection can be turned on or off with a switch, and reversed if necessary, and there is a focus wheel. The projected numbers are about a foot tall on the other side of the ceiling, about 11 feet away. I could read them this morning with some light coming in, and at night they aren't too bright, but quite easy to see. They can't be seen if you turn the lights on.

There is a backup 'coin' battery, already installed, and all you have to do is pick the time zone when you plug it in the first time. It also has a daylight saving time feature. I didn't set the time - it was already in!

I haven't tried the radio yet, but it is AM/FM and there is a wire antenna. It comes with an instruction book that is quite helpful.

I recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews