Customer Reviews


144 Reviews
5 star:
 (74)
4 star:
 (47)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good purchase, projector is A+
Very good alarm. A bit complicated, but read the damn manual. Projector is really good and sharp (it can project on the opposite wall to my bed, about 10 feet) and it IS POSSIBLE to turn off the screen and let the projector on. Just select the auto option for the screen and give it 30 sec to close. Again, READ THE MANUAL!
Published 2 months ago by Dom

versus
24 of 27 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It does its job.
OKay. This clock does its job. Big numbers. An alarm that could wake up sleeping beauty. Two alarms that can be set.

The downside: I think it could be slightly more simplified with setting the alarm time. However, once you get the hang of it is fine.

Also. The blue backlight is very bright. It has an option where it turns on when you hit the snooze...
Published on Oct. 15 2011 by P. Smith


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good purchase, projector is A+, Sept. 26 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Magnasonic MAG-MM176K AM/FM Projection Clock Radio with Dual Alarm, Auto Time Set/Restore, Temperature Display, and Battery Backup (Electronics)
Very good alarm. A bit complicated, but read the damn manual. Projector is really good and sharp (it can project on the opposite wall to my bed, about 10 feet) and it IS POSSIBLE to turn off the screen and let the projector on. Just select the auto option for the screen and give it 30 sec to close. Again, READ THE MANUAL!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 27 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It does its job., Oct. 15 2011
By 
P. Smith "P.D.Smith, RN, BSN." (Fort ST. John, BC, Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Magnasonic MAG-MM176K AM/FM Projection Clock Radio with Dual Alarm, Auto Time Set/Restore, Temperature Display, and Battery Backup (Electronics)
OKay. This clock does its job. Big numbers. An alarm that could wake up sleeping beauty. Two alarms that can be set.

The downside: I think it could be slightly more simplified with setting the alarm time. However, once you get the hang of it is fine.

Also. The blue backlight is very bright. It has an option where it turns on when you hit the snooze button of when the alarm goes off. However, when you set the backlight to this mode - the projection feature also goes off. Which is a shame cause I would have like to have the projection on and the backlight off.

So...not a OMG you have to get this alarm clock item. However - it definitally does its job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice easy clock, Dec 2 2010
This review is from: Magnasonic MAG-MM176K AM/FM Projection Clock Radio with Dual Alarm, Auto Time Set/Restore, Temperature Display, and Battery Backup (Electronics)
This is a very nice alarm clock. Very easy to use and bright - I would recommend it to anyone who wants a straight forward easy to ready alarm clock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars light intensity, April 30 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Magnasonic MAG-MM176K AM/FM Projection Clock Radio with Dual Alarm, Auto Time Set/Restore, Temperature Display, and Battery Backup (Electronics)
We can't decrease the light intensity. The rest is working perfectly. 2 alarms set is very useful. Sound of radio is poor
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Review of MAG-MM176K, Nov. 11 2010
This review is from: Magnasonic MAG-MM176K AM/FM Projection Clock Radio with Dual Alarm, Auto Time Set/Restore, Temperature Display, and Battery Backup (Electronics)
Very nice and simple little unit. Product( http://www.amazon.ca/dp/B003WGRUQQ )

Love having the nice nighttime laser clock on the wall or ceiling that I do not need glasses or adjust eyes to read, also letting me put the clock in a better position next to the bed. Wonderful to have a standard audio line jack for plugging in external media devices. Came with a nice little daylight savings time reminder notice that helps remind you how to adjust when wanted.

Only thing I wish for this unit was one more lower brightness setting for the LCD. But considering I use the laser at night anyway; not a problem.

Shipped from shoptronics nice and fast in perfect condition. And they send out to first orders a nice little catalogue of other gadgets for the interested.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Move along, nothing to see here, Oct. 23 2014
By 
Largecoffee (Victoria, BC Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Magnasonic MAG-MM176K AM/FM Projection Clock Radio with Dual Alarm, Auto Time Set/Restore, Temperature Display, and Battery Backup (Electronics)
This was the top-rated alarm clock on Amazon when I ordered it, and it has several cool features, but who really needs to know the temperature in their bedroom? (Hint: It's always the same.) It's also very complicated to set the alarms and even to set the time. The worst part is the blue display screen, it's so bright it lights up your whole room! There is a an option to have it go dark after a little while, but maybe a dimmer option would have been better? I got fed up with this clock after about a month or so and bought a new one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good product, May 26 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Magnasonic MAG-MM176K AM/FM Projection Clock Radio with Dual Alarm, Auto Time Set/Restore, Temperature Display, and Battery Backup (Electronics)
Works well ,don't expect a great sound from the radio.
I wish the display would dim more a little bright at night, I stuck a piece of window tinting film on the display OK now.
Finally found the auto button now I can view the screen for a few seconds then the screen goes dark no more film needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Review MAG-MM176K, July 6 2011
This review is from: Magnasonic MAG-MM176K AM/FM Projection Clock Radio with Dual Alarm, Auto Time Set/Restore, Temperature Display, and Battery Backup (Electronics)
I like this projection clock radio. The only improvements I would like to see incorporated:
1. Dimmer knob that has lower setting for the conventional clock display
2. Ability to dim conventional clock and projection clock separately
3. Ability to twist the projector, i.e. spin it on its vertical axis
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Decent, should be cheaper, Nov. 24 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Magnasonic MAG-MM176K AM/FM Projection Clock Radio with Dual Alarm, Auto Time Set/Restore, Temperature Display, and Battery Backup (Electronics)
You cant turn off BLUE LED and only have RED LED active. You can deactivate RED LED however. BLUE LED lighting can be adjusted.

Can set two seperate alarms and use radio to wake you up if you want. Clock has full year display as well as indoor temperature.

Radio was absolutely terrible on both FM and AM frequences not a single channel was audbile extremely static. Im located in a very urban environment as well.

Overpriced. Should be cheaper given reasons above.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for lazy guy like me!, Nov. 28 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Magnasonic MAG-MM176K AM/FM Projection Clock Radio with Dual Alarm, Auto Time Set/Restore, Temperature Display, and Battery Backup (Electronics)
I have to admit, I bought this ONLY for the projection feature. Highly addictive, I would not live without this feature now!!! Even friends & family members, when they saw it, wanted it. I also like the quality of construction, you don't feel that you will damage buttons when you press them. And the temperature feature is a nice to have. The blue screen is absolutely perfect during the night when you wake up, not "aggressive" to the eyes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews