Customer Reviews


54 Reviews
5 star:
 (40)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just hang in there...
The first 2 episodes are over the top, very 300-ish and a tad cheesy.. but hang in and keep watching this show gets better and better and better. There is a lot of sex and nudity (male and female), and of course blood, guts (literally) and death...but this show is like nothing else on TV. Many episodes leave you hanging and the season ender had me laying in bed for an...
Published on April 20 2010 by Susan A. Hudson

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Love the series, hated Amazon's handling of this sale.
First let me say this series is great and the Blu-ray transfer is excellent. The packaging is nice too.

The problem is that one of the disks had a flaw in it that makes one of the episodes unplayable. The problem is that unless you watch a series you buy from Amazon straight through in a massive viewing marathon, you might not discover such a flaw until you...
Published 8 months ago by Christopher Gaul


Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, Oct. 20 2013
I was definitely not disappointed when I got this. I saw gifs of scenes from Tumblr and wow those did not do this series any justice. I think the guys in charge of the blood got way too enthusiastic with it, but over all the acting is superb.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Realistic historical drama., Oct. 18 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I enjoy historical series with alot of action and accurate depictions. Spartacus is similar to 300 in some of its action scenes and the actual battle confrontations are very well done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Booklet Edition, Aug. 25 2013
By 
this is the best show ever made on TV.....i just want to check is this a booklet edition copy or just a regular dvd case? thanks....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this series, June 17 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is an amazing collection to get and high recommend. If you are a history buff and love the action, this gives it. From a female perspective, the men in loin cloths are quite nice as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great movie, May 29 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Bought this movie for a friend and they have enjoyed it so much they have asked me to get them more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great show, April 16 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
If you like this type of show (action packed), then watch it. It will have you sitting on the edge of your seat. Beware, lots of blood and gore. Unfortunately, the last episode was this week.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellente surprise!, April 11 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Très bonne série, scénario intéressant, visuel exceptionnel et que dire du cast parfaitement choisi. J'ai bien l'intention de l'écouter une seconde, et même une troisième fois!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, April 10 2013
This review is from: Spartacus: Blood and Sand - The Complete First Season [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Very good show. My favorite so far. It's very intense with a good story behind all the violence. Spartacus is a must see.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars show is crazy good, March 2 2013
season 1 of spartacus blew me away. This is easilly one of the best tv shows i have ever scene. As you probably know its most blatent characteristics would be that there are incredibly stylish and gory fight scenes and tons of nudity and soft core sex scenes. Nothing like this has been seen on tv before. The characters are all awesome and there is tons of drama and the relentlessness of the writers leaves u not knowing who could possibly live for anyones life seems to be on the line. There are lots of plot twists, backstabbing, and blackmail for the drama junkies and lots of gritty gladiator battles for the adreline junky. The sex scenes will be off putting for some people but if you can get passed it this is a gripping show. My girlfriend and i loved season 1 and cant wait to continue the series. There were so many shocking moments i wont soon forget and i wont spoil them here but i will strongly suggest watching this show, loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All was good, Dec 11 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Spartacus: Blood and Sand. Arrived quickly. Brand new. Husband was very pleased with this DVD and is waiting for the next installment Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Spartacus: Blood and Sand - The Complete First Season [Blu-ray]
CDN$ 89.99 CDN$ 32.19
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews