Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice for shoing off your new 3D TV.
Cool, relaxing and exciting view over the GC. Crisp clear image. A couple of out of screen effects together with a nice music background makes a good show.
Published 29 days ago by Amazon Customer

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars grand canyon
was very diasappointed in this film. It was very misleading, thought it was about the grand canyon, instead it was more concerned about the water running through the grand canyon... I was under the impression that it was a film about the history of the grand canyon. not about some photographer who takes his daughter for a ride down the colorado river.. again just very...
Published on Dec 17 2011 by Anthony


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars grand canyon, Dec 17 2011
was very diasappointed in this film. It was very misleading, thought it was about the grand canyon, instead it was more concerned about the water running through the grand canyon... I was under the impression that it was a film about the history of the grand canyon. not about some photographer who takes his daughter for a ride down the colorado river.. again just very disa ppointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Water conservation, Not Grand Canyon, Feb. 12 2012
This review is from: Grand Canyon Adventure - River at Risk (IMAX) (3D) (Bilingual) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Great idea, but this project was miss lead by the title.
This production starts off in the Grand Canyon then gets into water supply's of the world.
It's a shame they went about it in this manner.
Some 3D shots were shot incorrectly, flat against the river. Helicopter shots don't normally work well in 3D, one did.
I learned nothing about the creation of the Grand Canyon in the production and not enough about anything to do with the Grand Canyon.
Over all this project would be considered a dud.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Grand Canyon Adventure, April 17 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Grand Canyon Adventure - River at Risk (IMAX) (3D) (Bilingual) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Beautiful photography; but not enough of it. Too much politics; albeit true but I paid the extra money for Blu ray for the scenery etc. Have been to the Grand Canyon four times and would go again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars don't buy this dvd!!!, Jan. 7 2012
This review is from: Grand Canyon Adventure - River at Risk (IMAX) (3D) (Bilingual) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
This Video says it is Grand Canyon adventure. What it really is, is a left leaning story about our lack of water. The terrible job that man has done in looking after our water supply.
I wrongfully thought that it would be filled with breath taking scenes of the Grand Canyon when it was mearly a back drop for a lecture from one of our favorite lefty environmentalist Robert Redford.
This should be advertised as a film about water, and given to left leaning folks like green peace and david suzuki and elizabeth may...and I guess a lot of hollywood actors who love to put a voice to preceived problems but little else.

Unless you are a lefty stay away...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice for shoing off your new 3D TV., March 17 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Grand Canyon Adventure - River at Risk (IMAX) (3D) (Bilingual) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Cool, relaxing and exciting view over the GC. Crisp clear image. A couple of out of screen effects together with a nice music background makes a good show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars I won't recommend it, Jan. 16 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Grand Canyon Adventure - River at Risk (IMAX) (3D) (Bilingual) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
There are very little good 3D effects and no really good plans of the Grand Canyon. Its more a movie on the shortage of water than of the Grand Canyon. I was disapointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Commande Grand Canyon IMAX 3D, Feb. 8 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Grand Canyon Adventure - River at Risk (IMAX) (3D) (Bilingual) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Bonjour,

Je n'ai pas encore reçu ce film Grand Canyon Adventure - River , cela fait vraiment longtemps et vous l'annoncez encore dans les films. Que se passe-t-il avec cette commande?

Merci de me répondre.

Nancy Rouleau
nancy.rouleau6@sympatico.ca
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 3D's effects are wonderful, very beautiful scene!, Jan. 18 2012
This review is from: Grand Canyon Adventure - River at Risk (IMAX) (3D) (Bilingual) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
I really enjoy those Imax movies, they teach us while we are part of truly pleasant adventure. I recommend those to everyone even my five years old love those!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Visually captivating, Dec 11 2011
This review is from: Grand Canyon Adventure - River at Risk (IMAX) (3D) (Bilingual) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
While there were not alot of "out of the screen" 3D effects the river rafting experience was cool. Both narration and scenery provided the experience of feeling like you were there and definitely made us want to go there in person.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It's More about Water Conservation than Scenery, May 28 2011
By 
Eddie Chu (Ottawa, Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Grand Canyon Adventure - River at Risk (IMAX) (3D) (Bilingual) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
I was aware of the water conservation theme because of other reviews. Nonetheless, the scenery of the Grand Canyon is well presented from a personal perspective. Who can complain about well done scenery presentations of the Grand Canyon?

I enjoyed it, especially for some shots that match historical perspectives. They show what the Colorado River was like decades ago versus what it is today. The comparison is appropriately alarming: we are using up resources much faster than Nature replenishes it. Inaction will mean major disruptions to our lives.

I am writing this during a visit to Las Vegas. Seeing the abundant use of water by the hotel features (fountains, decorative canals, etc. They promote evaporation loss big time) help me realize we are barging ahead in this wasteful use of water and things must change, or scarcity will impose changes that we are unprepared for.

A must-see for those who like the Grand Canyon scenery and also want to find out more about the need to conserve.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb3fa4e7c)

This product

Grand Canyon Adventure - River at Risk (IMAX) (3D)  (Bilingual) [Blu-ray]
CDN$ 29.99 CDN$ 25.49
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews