Customer Reviews


64 Reviews
5 star:
 (54)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC
Absolutely great set, with hours and hours of bonus features. It may be a little expensive, but there's lots of options to import it (the UK Amazon site is cheaper). Regardless, the video and audio are some of the best on Blu-ray, and the best this series has ever looked. Well worth your money, if you're willing to spend it. Plus, there's over 50 hours of special...
Published on Nov. 3 2010 by Nathan Snelgrove

versus
5 of 58 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Why a studios such theives?
Give me one reason to pay over 100 dollars for 4 old movies. I paid 40 dollars for the 4 Die Hard movies same for the 4 Rambo movies, yes they were also Blu-Ray. It's gonna rain chickens before I pay an extra 60 dollars because they're SF or because they're classics. Maybe the studio is simply greedy. Keep your old Quadralogy this thing ain't worth it until it drops down...
Published on Aug. 23 2010 by Denis Lemay


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC, Nov. 3 2010
This review is from: Alien Anthology [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Absolutely great set, with hours and hours of bonus features. It may be a little expensive, but there's lots of options to import it (the UK Amazon site is cheaper). Regardless, the video and audio are some of the best on Blu-ray, and the best this series has ever looked. Well worth your money, if you're willing to spend it. Plus, there's over 50 hours of special features (estimates put it at 65+), not to mention the "digibook" set is absolutely gorgeous and maybe the best set I've ever seen for any release, period.

If Star Wars gets this sort of treatment next year, I'll be super happy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent account of the series, Dec 19 2011
This review is from: Alien Anthology [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
The four films are better looking than ever on blu-ray. The special features are more in-depth than they've ever been. I particularly like the making of "Alien 3" documentary, with all the restored footage of David Fincher's issues with the studio, and learning all about the original screenplay that almost was (and would've been far better in my opinion). A true gift for fans of the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good picture., July 31 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I am an Aliens fan. I am rating the disc quality, not the movies. After 25 years some of the movie scenes seem cheesy compared to today s technology, like a computer screen that makes teletype noises and strobe lights on a space ship and steam blowing out everywhere on a ship,etc, but its still a good watch. (Sorry, had to throw that in.) So far I have only watched the first movie of the four. But I assume as others are saying that most of the quality is in the first and second film. I agree that the first film is very nice. The restoration is very good to excellent on blu-ray. I would say almost as good as any new movie. Good colors and sharp images. The sound was good as well. I did notice what I thought was a bit of distortion for about 30 seconds in the first part of the movie when they are outside in the planet winds but I'm not sure if its distortion or if that's the way its supposed to sound. Anyway, good sound, good movies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ALIENS ALIENS ALIENS!!!!!, Dec 30 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The human race is DOOMED if these buggers ever get to earth!!!
Got this set on for a great deal ($21).
The layout of the set is pretty cool. It's a book you open up and the discs are slid into the pages.
The on screen menus are pretty neat too.
Quality of the picture is awesome. I couldn't believe how great ALIEN looked, considering how long ago it was made.
This is a great set for any ALIEN series lover!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful lighting and images, really shine on HD blu-ray!, Oct. 8 2013
By 
Byrna - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
I own the Alien Anthology on DVD and recently purchased the blu-ray version from a local store. I loved every film due to their well-done stories and pretty good acting too! The dark, contrasty night scenes with shining reflections and the overall vividness of the high-def images make this HD version a must-have because I enjoyed Alien at a whole new (and higher) level like never before when I watched these beauties!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great set for the price, Sept. 4 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a great anthology and for 25 CAD, it is a bargain. I like first two movies of the Alien series but having all four does not hurt for that kind of price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good series, July 31 2013
By 
Diane Edwards - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Always like to see a woman kick some alien butt and Sigourney Weaver does that and more. Awesome science fiction series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best anthology I own., July 21 2013
By 
Ryan Adams "raven2010" (Windsor, ON CAN) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
An amazing début (Alien) and sequel (Aliens) make this set worth while. The other two don't successfully capture the amazingness that the first two did, however they are still entertaining and contain the most bad-ass female protagonist ever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just get it, at this price it's you cant go rong, July 7 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The picture and sound quality, especialy on the first film, wich is my favorite,is outstanding. And the special features are unsurpassed, if you are a movie collecter this is a must have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect! I was expecting it to be more expensive!, June 10 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have always loved the Alien Anthology (not the predator vs alien junk) and thought I would look it up to see how much it costs and was shocked at the price! bought it as soon as i seen it! I bought the Alien Anthology on DVD a few years back and it was over $80.

everything was great! loved it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa33262ac)

This product

Alien Anthology [Blu-ray]
CDN$ 44.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews