Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EPIC CUTENESS!, Feb. 25 2011
By 
NeuroSplicer (Freeside, in geosynchronous orbit) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME)   
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Kirby's Epic Yarn - Wii Standard Edition (Video Game)
This is one of those games that are usually bought for the kids but ends up being enjoyed more by their parents. Kirby is back and seems to have had a complete makeover. And this time around, he simply refuses to stay in the shadow of the other Nintendo characters.

The game design is unique, fresh and beautiful, not to mention adorable. Kirby is enchanted out of his usual abilities and is trapped in a world made of fabrics. The design, however, is not just eye-candy, it plays an integral part in the gameplay which is equally imaginative and surprising.
It is as if the gameworld is made up from cloth, loose threads and your grandmother's yarn basket. The colorful items that make up the characters and the backgrounds will bring back memories of preschool naivete but they also serve numerous in-game functions and transformations such as weapons, levers, surf-boards, wings...The game is a creativity bomb that went off in a seamstress' shop.

The sounds add greatly to the overall experience. The background music is soothing like a familiar lullaby whereas the action sounds will bring back the echo of the laughs we had during our own Saturday morning cartoon marathons.

KIRBY'S EPIC YARN is a side-scrolling platformer in the classic sense (move forward, collect items, reach the boss and beat him) but I promise you it will not feel like any game you have played so far. The levels have been designed with endless imagination and a lot of care.

My only complain is that the game is a bit short. Adults may find it a bit easy as well (Kirby cannot die, taking a hit means he looses some of the collected beads); however, it is not that easy to complete having found and collected every item, making it a game one would want to replay again and again.
As a bonus, with a second controller, two people can join in and play cooperatively, greatly increasing the fun but also the challenge to complete the game.

Be warned: you bring Kirby home, get ready to wrestle your young ones for the controller.

RECOMMENDED!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My G1 and G2 boys love this!, July 4 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kirby's Epic Yarn - Wii Standard Edition (Video Game)
Although some reviews say this is very easy to play, my G1 and G2 boys love to play this ! The graphics are cute and lovely too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brand new h, March 22 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kirby's Epic Yarn - Wii Standard Edition (Video Game)
Haven't played the game yet, but pleased that there are still good wii games to purchase. Hope that some new ones will crop up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great game, Jan. 4 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kirby's Epic Yarn - Wii Standard Edition (Video Game)
Gave it to my niece for Christmas and she loved it. It was impossible to find in a nearby store, so I was happy to find it easily on Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars enchanting, Nov. 28 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kirby's Epic Yarn - Wii Standard Edition (Video Game)
cuteness overload, no doubt. this is exactly the kinda game i've been looking for..mindless adventure perfect for a stoner like me lol jk! been playing about 4 hours now and there's still a lot to go. btw it's not really mindless.. i'm collecting as many diamonds and furniture thingies so that's fun too. great for kids!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Epic Fun Time, Oct. 27 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kirby's Epic Yarn - Wii Standard Edition (Video Game)
I very much enjoy this game. It's mellow and fun to play with a partner. It's just a joy to play. The shipping was timely and the price was good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing and fun game :), Oct. 6 2013
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kirby's Epic Yarn - Wii Standard Edition (Video Game)
This game is adorable, and fun. I really enjoy this game, and would recommend it to players of all ages :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kids love it, July 21 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kirby's Epic Yarn - Wii Standard Edition (Video Game)
Kids love it and adults too. Nice with no violence and no dying. We like it too. Would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars still my favorite wii game so far, April 10 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kirby's Epic Yarn - Wii Standard Edition (Video Game)
My whole family enjoyss this game. Young and old alike will enjoy playing the 2 player games. There is an option for the second inexperienced player to press a button to fly over to other player. making them able to skip orfly over hard spots. Amazing cartoonish graphics. Very fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kirby's Epic Yarn, April 7 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kirby's Epic Yarn - Wii Standard Edition (Video Game)
My girlfriend really loves it, really cute. We have a lot of fun to play this game. The game came very quickly, and I was happy with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kirby's Epic Yarn - Wii Standard Edition
Kirby's Epic Yarn - Wii Standard Edition by Nintendo (Nintendo Wii)
CDN$ 49.99 CDN$ 20.60
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews