Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HD 3D with no glasses!
I've been a FinePix user for years. And given that this new piece of hardware by Fuji was designed as a FinePix camera it means a short learning curve for techno flunkies like me. Auto EVERYTHING, super sharp 2D HD or 3D. Film & video settings. Easy to use and fun to watch since playback is in 3D on it's built-in screen. Do yourself a favor & order an 8GB SD-HC card for...
Published on Oct. 13 2010 by Kenneth O. Connor

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars
Not compatible with many 3D TV's.
Published 4 months ago by Linsebibble


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HD 3D with no glasses!, Oct. 13 2010
By 
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Fujifilm FinePix REAL 3D W3 10 MP Digital Camera with Dual 3x Optical Zoom Lenses (Black) (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Camera)
I've been a FinePix user for years. And given that this new piece of hardware by Fuji was designed as a FinePix camera it means a short learning curve for techno flunkies like me. Auto EVERYTHING, super sharp 2D HD or 3D. Film & video settings. Easy to use and fun to watch since playback is in 3D on it's built-in screen. Do yourself a favor & order an 8GB SD-HC card for extra storage... you're gonna need it. Pick this one up if you can find it for under $500.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, July 12 2014
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Fujifilm FinePix REAL 3D W3 10 MP Digital Camera with Dual 3x Optical Zoom Lenses (Black) (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Camera)
Not compatible with many 3D TV's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best 3D camera out there., Dec 9 2013
By 
Bombelkie (Calgary, Alberta, Canada) - See all my reviews
Ce commentaire est de: Fujifilm FinePix REAL 3D W3 10 MP Digital Camera with Dual 3x Optical Zoom Lenses (Black) (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Camera)
This camera is the only 3D camera you can put in your pocket. Its very convenient that way. The 3D images that it takes are amazing. The twin lenses are about the same distance as the human eyes, which makes for real 3D depth, image and video capture. If you love 3D like me this would be a must have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great and fun camera., Oct. 24 2013
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Fujifilm FinePix REAL 3D W3 10 MP Digital Camera with Dual 3x Optical Zoom Lenses (Black) (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Camera)
This is a really fun camera to use for taking 3d pictures, and if the 3d pic doesn't work you can open the mpo file and extract either the left or right picture.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great crisp sharp 3D images., July 19 2013
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Fujifilm FinePix REAL 3D W3 10 MP Digital Camera with Dual 3x Optical Zoom Lenses (Black) (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Camera)
You know it's going to be a good 3D camera, just by the fact that it's lenses are as far apart as human eyes, which, if the shutters are properly synced up, should generate the depth required to produce vivid 3D depth. It doesn't disappoint!

It's got a huge LCD screen on the back, allowing you to see what you've snapped instantly. However, that's not why I spent as much as I did on a Sony 60" 3D TV, to view those images and video on! And that's where the Fujifilm FinePix REAL 3D W3 really shines.

Great picture, right out of the box, without even having to adjust the convergence. This should be the yardstick by which all 3D cameras are measured!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use great photos but video lacking, July 13 2013
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Fujifilm FinePix REAL 3D W3 10 MP Digital Camera with Dual 3x Optical Zoom Lenses (Black) (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Camera)
I bought this camera primarily to take 3d still photos and for that it works great. I've been making 3d photos for years by taking to photos of a subject and using software to create the 3d image but this is far simpler and better. With my software method it was pretty much impossible to take 3d photos of people since explaining what I was trying to do and have people remain perfectly still for two photos was problematic. The camera does best outside with a lot of light. The video aspect is tricky because you must hold the camera perfectly level and steady. A tripod is a must if you plan to do any serious 3d video. I use a 47 inch lg 3d tv to display my photos and the effect is stunning! I've made 3d photos for years so I have a good feel as to how to position subjects to get the best effect this does take a bit of practice but it's not hard. The software that comes with camera is very good, some people complain about it but I didn't find anything wrong with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars amazed at the quality of 3d, June 24 2013
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Fujifilm FinePix REAL 3D W3 10 MP Digital Camera with Dual 3x Optical Zoom Lenses (Black) (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Camera)
This is a great 3d camera for the price. Its a great buy and a must for anyone with as 3d TV.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellente caméra stéréo, June 19 2013
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Fujifilm FinePix REAL 3D W3 10 MP Digital Camera with Dual 3x Optical Zoom Lenses (Black) (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Camera)
Excellente caméra stéréoscopique, avec un grand écran auto-stéréo en prime, et dans un format beaucoup moins encombrant que les caméras stéréo 35 mm que j'ai utilisés avant l'arrivée des Fuji stéréo. La seule faiblesse est que la batterie n'a pas une grande capacité, mais c'est facile de contourner le problème en prévoyant 4 ou 5 batteries de rechange.
C'est ma deuxième caméra stéréo Fuji, je l'ai acheté comme back-up avant que le modèle disparaisse.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, but watch out for poor battery life, June 14 2013
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Fujifilm FinePix REAL 3D W3 10 MP Digital Camera with Dual 3x Optical Zoom Lenses (Black) (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Camera)
The camera works, as advertised. I had to purchase the Cyclopital3D Macro/Close-Up Adapter for Fujifilm FinePix W3 3D Camera adapter for close-up shots, however. You cannot take close up shots (i.e. flowers, etc.) without that adapter.

The only negative thing I can say as a brand-new buyer (I have only had the device for a week now) is the battery life. I have not yet clocked how many minutes the device stays on with a full charge yet, but it's not satisfactory. If you're thinking about purchasing this device, consider purchasing two additional batteries to keep the average user going on a typical day's worth of photo shooting.

Also--and this is to be expected--you'll have to purchase your own memory card to use with this camera. The one that comes with the device only holds something like five pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great compact 3D camera, May 23 2013
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Fujifilm FinePix REAL 3D W3 10 MP Digital Camera with Dual 3x Optical Zoom Lenses (Black) (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Camera)
Nice pictures, impressive movies (720P 3D) excellent for 3D TV's, with HDMI cable. Would be better if it had valid Mac OS Software but Windoze variant is usable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews