Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars an xtreme workout for xtreme abs!
After this workout you will know how Jackie got those abs!

There are two circuits of ab training - one standing and one on the mat...like always, Jackie provides modifications for her routine. They are definitely needed the first time around! This workout is so innovative and you are doing exercises that you have never done before. You know that you have not...
Published on Dec 12 2010 by Janine

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Definitely a workout for your abs
I like this dvd. It's broken into 2 parts - one is done while standing and the other is done on the floor. Each one is about 16 minutes long. There is a modified form of each exercise which is great. The only drawback is the instructor who seems more intimidating than motivating. I could feel my abs the next day so it's effective - I just don't like Jackie's style of...
Published 5 months ago by Happycamper


Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars an xtreme workout for xtreme abs!, Dec 12 2010
This review is from: Personal Training with Jackie: Crunch-Free Xtreme Abs (DVD)
After this workout you will know how Jackie got those abs!

There are two circuits of ab training - one standing and one on the mat...like always, Jackie provides modifications for her routine. They are definitely needed the first time around! This workout is so innovative and you are doing exercises that you have never done before. You know that you have not worked your abs this way before, because you're burning from the first one. You are combining strength, balance and core stability to really put your abs to the test. She will take a side plank and add a knee to elbow crunch to make sure you are getting the most out of your workout!

You are working your abs and your core without doing boring traditional crunches.

This workout is tough, so I am looking forward to the results!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Totally addictive ab workout!, Jan. 14 2013
By 
Tanya "Tanya" (Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Personal Training with Jackie: Crunch-Free Xtreme Abs (DVD)
I love this workout! I don't work this area nearly often enough because most videos and moves kill your neck and then it's sore all day - NOT THIS ONE!!! The standing one especially is downright fun and I can actually get through it feeling just the right amount of breathless! It feels GREAT to work this area and not feel like you're killing some other part of your body. I feel like someone finally got ab workouts right and this is it. I love that it also works the arms a bit too. LOVE this video!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jackie X treme abs, Jan. 31 2011
This review is from: Personal Training with Jackie: Crunch-Free Xtreme Abs (DVD)
I love this cd the crunch free abs gets you into shape I have lost a bit of weight from this cd already. you feel it right in your stomach.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great dvd, May 20 2011
This review is from: Personal Training with Jackie: Crunch-Free Xtreme Abs (DVD)
This dvd is great and easy to understand and i love how she shows you how to make the workout harder, and even on the modified person there is ways to make it a bit harder. The only thing that i don't like is that she goes into the next movement a bit to fast for you to set yourself up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Definitely a workout for your abs, Feb. 28 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Personal Training with Jackie: Crunch-Free Xtreme Abs (DVD)
I like this dvd. It's broken into 2 parts - one is done while standing and the other is done on the floor. Each one is about 16 minutes long. There is a modified form of each exercise which is great. The only drawback is the instructor who seems more intimidating than motivating. I could feel my abs the next day so it's effective - I just don't like Jackie's style of instruction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Its ok, Oct. 30 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Personal Training with Jackie: Crunch-Free Xtreme Abs (DVD)
Considering her body...you'd think the workout gave those kind of results. I workout everyday, trying new things all the time...maybe this is good for beginners. She is clear and easy to follow...just not the results I was looking for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, June 5 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Personal Training with Jackie: Crunch-Free Xtreme Abs (DVD)
I like this workout, it's easy to follow and not too fast moving so you can catch on to the correct way of doing the exercises.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what I expected, April 4 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Personal Training with Jackie: Crunch-Free Xtreme Abs (DVD)
This makes for a really great morning workout when time is a bit tight. And it arrived on time as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very engaging workout, May 30 2011
This review is from: Personal Training with Jackie: Crunch-Free Xtreme Abs (DVD)
I love this DVD. Your body is engaging from the beginning to the end. You won't be fell bored. I guaranteed that you will be sweating a lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Personal Training with Jackie: Crunch-Free Xtreme Abs
CDN$ 16.98 CDN$ 13.98
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews