Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works with Playbook
I purchased this cable to get HDMI out from my Blackberry Playbook. It works perfectly for that application at a fraction of the price of an "official" cable.
Published on April 3 2012 by Glenn1963

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Didn't work with acer a110 tablet but they refund the money
I boutght this product to be use with an acer a110 tablet but it didn't work at all the image on the tv is to fuzzy, I send an email to the manufacter but I am still waiting for the new cable, is being more than a month since I first order the product.
After not receiving the cable the company refund the money.
Published on Dec 17 2012 by Alfredo R


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works with Playbook, April 3 2012
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: HDMI to HDMI Type D Micro Cable 1.4, 6 FT / 1.8 M (Electronics)
I purchased this cable to get HDMI out from my Blackberry Playbook. It works perfectly for that application at a fraction of the price of an "official" cable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works Great, March 7 2012
Ce commentaire est de: HDMI to HDMI Type D Micro Cable 1.4, 6 FT / 1.8 M (Electronics)
HDMI to HDMI Type D Micro Cable 1.4, 6 FT / 1.8 M

I had ordered two cables....first two arrived but did not function.
Contacted the Manufacturer through the Amazon site and a few weeks later two more arrived....one of them worked.

Once again contacted the manufacturer through the Amazon site and finally a cable arrived and it worked.

I found that the manufacturer bent over backward to rectify the problem of the faulty cables -- they were super to deal with.

Long wait, a number of issues but the linkup between the TV and the Playbook is great to have. Display on the 42" screen is fantastic and audio is superb.

For the small price I had to pay it was worth the aggravation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HDMI to HDMI Type D Micro Cable 1.4, 6 FT / 1.8 M, July 10 2013
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: HDMI to HDMI Type D Micro Cable 1.4, 6 FT / 1.8 M (Electronics)
It's exactly the cable recommended by and for ASUS
It works perfectly
It's a very good quality material
It's compact
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Didn't work with acer a110 tablet but they refund the money, Dec 17 2012
By 
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: HDMI to HDMI Type D Micro Cable 1.4, 6 FT / 1.8 M (Electronics)
I boutght this product to be use with an acer a110 tablet but it didn't work at all the image on the tv is to fuzzy, I send an email to the manufacter but I am still waiting for the new cable, is being more than a month since I first order the product.
After not receiving the cable the company refund the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worked perfectly, Dec 20 2012
By 
R. Tawa - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: HDMI to HDMI Type D Micro Cable 1.4, 6 FT / 1.8 M (Electronics)
I purchased this product to connect my Motorola Xoom tabler to my Sony HDTV. Worked perfectly. Watched a few episodes of Battlestar Galactica on YouTube and the image was great. It was nice to have a 6ft cable to reach the back of the TV and have a little flexibility to put the tablet where I wanted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HDMI cables, April 2 2012
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: HDMI to HDMI Type D Micro Cable 1.4, 6 FT / 1.8 M (Electronics)
These cables are awesome. Great price and they work just fine. You can buy some really expensive cables but these will do the job for much less money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hdmi type 4, Nov. 4 2012
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: HDMI to HDMI Type D Micro Cable 1.4, 6 FT / 1.8 M (Electronics)
delivery was late arriving but an excellent product. Simple plug and play with my tablet with my HD LED smart TV. So far so good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hard to believe!, Jan. 29 2013
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: HDMI to HDMI Type D Micro Cable 1.4, 6 FT / 1.8 M (Electronics)
If you've ever gone to a big box store and purchased electronics, you are familiar with the next sales pitch..."will you need cables with that"? I used to cringe at the thought of this...but not anymore! When I first found this cable on Amazon.ca, I did a double take at the price...was this even possible? I had just purchased the exact cable from a big box store for $29.99 plus tax! I ordered this cable from Amazon.ca and was blown away! The cable is almost a copy of the one from the big box store. Although the big box store cable is slightly thicker, there was no signal loss and both cables came with gold tipped ends! I ordered this on January 7th, 2013 and received it on January 24th. It came packaged in a plastic bag inside a courier mailer bag and had no damage. I would recommend this to anyone annoyed with the retail markups associated with these type of products!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not As Advertised, April 13 2015
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: HDMI to HDMI Type D Micro Cable 1.4, 6 FT / 1.8 M (Electronics)
The cable is not 6ft long as advertised. It is 66" long. Sounds like false advertising to me. Maybe 6" doesn't sound like much but vendors need to be more precise with their info. It makes Amazon look bad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars First try had issues, but then was fine., Jan. 14 2013
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: HDMI to HDMI Type D Micro Cable 1.4, 6 FT / 1.8 M (Electronics)
Not sure what happened, but the first time I tried connecting my Playbook to my Plazma TV, and the video was not streaming smoothly. I thought it was the cable, but I later tried a different HDMI port and it appears to be fine. Got it for a good price, compared to ridiculous retail pricing for just a cable.

I also got one for a friend, and they had no issues. Oh, don't get anything shorter than 6 ft, which is already very short. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews