countdown boutiques-francophones Learn more scflyout Furniture All-New Kindle Music Deals Store sports Tools

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
26
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 500 REVIEWERon December 7, 2012
$10.49 for both Home Alone 1 & 2 on Blu-Ray is a perfect deal!! Both movies are "Widescreen 1.85:1" for those who would like to know before buying as does not list this information in the Product Details, and does not show on the box either. Very excited to watch my new movies!! Enjoy :)
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 14, 2012
This is a good collection as only includes Home Alone 1 and 2. I prefer to pretend Home Alone 3 and 4 did not happen. I didnt really care to get it on bluray but the price was better than getting the dvds. Definately recommend for people who remember watching home alone every christmas.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 29, 2012
both fun movies to watch over the holidays. first movie looks great in blue ray and has a lot of extra features to play with. home alone 2 doesn't have any worthwhile extras and the quality is AWFUL!! super super grainy. you see people walking around at the airport and anyone wearing black is basically sparkling with how grainy it is. disappointing that they let home alone 2 on the market like that.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 27, 2012
I love this 2 movie Blu Ray package! For $10.49 for both films it's quite a steal, plus I love the extras that are on the first Home Alone movie and the interactive menu. The second Home Alone movie was good too. Good movies to watch over the Christmas holiday season. The picture and sound quality were very good also, especially on a 1080p HDTV. I liked this package alot. I watched it acouple of times already.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 13, 2015
Have too many versions of this classic, but it got me to upgrade to bluray, but now you should look at the 25th anniversary edition as it comes with all the home alone ever done... I know only 1 & 2 are really good, however you got them + digital copy, + nice to have paint container for the 25th edition....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 23, 2013
There is nothing changed about the movie itself but watching in high definition makes it worthwhile. It is shown repeatedly on cable over the Christmas season but it is really worth it to pop it in your BD player, settle down with your family or sweetheart and just enjoy a really good picture.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2012
Of all the comedies available for the Christmas season, I think these are the best. It is impossible to not laugh until you cry when you view the mishaps of the would be thieves. Love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 22, 2014
I like the movies a lot. ( Home Alone collection) a lot of Great laughs! Love the characters!....the trouble they get themselves into. Funny, funny movie. Get it....it's good fun!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 30, 2013
No Christmas movie collection is complete without the Home Alone movies. So many great lines came out of these movies and families have enjoyed them for almost 2 generations.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 6, 2013
These are such funny, funny movies. Great quality and seller was promp and very dependable. Anyone would enjoy these two movies. "Harry...I've reached the top...."
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse