Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love Home Alone 1 & 2 Blu-Ray
$10.49 for both Home Alone 1 & 2 on Blu-Ray is a perfect deal!! Both movies are "Widescreen 1.85:1" for those who would like to know before buying as does not list this information in the Product Details, and does not show on the box either. Very excited to watch my new movies!! Enjoy :)
Published on Dec 7 2012 by Natalie Tormey

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars home alone 1 great, home alone 2 awful quality
both fun movies to watch over the holidays. first movie looks great in blue ray and has a lot of extra features to play with. home alone 2 doesn't have any worthwhile extras and the quality is AWFUL!! super super grainy. you see people walking around at the airport and anyone wearing black is basically sparkling with how grainy it is. disappointing that they let home...
Published on Dec 29 2012 by Sarah


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love Home Alone 1 & 2 Blu-Ray, Dec 7 2012
By 
Natalie Tormey - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Home Alone Collection [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
$10.49 for both Home Alone 1 & 2 on Blu-Ray is a perfect deal!! Both movies are "Widescreen 1.85:1" for those who would like to know before buying as does not list this information in the Product Details, and does not show on the box either. Very excited to watch my new movies!! Enjoy :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Home alone is good, Home alone 2 is pretty good. 3 and 4 not worth it., Dec 14 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Home Alone Collection [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
This is a good collection as only includes Home Alone 1 and 2. I prefer to pretend Home Alone 3 and 4 did not happen. I didnt really care to get it on bluray but the price was better than getting the dvds. Definately recommend for people who remember watching home alone every christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars home alone 1 great, home alone 2 awful quality, Dec 29 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Home Alone Collection [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
both fun movies to watch over the holidays. first movie looks great in blue ray and has a lot of extra features to play with. home alone 2 doesn't have any worthwhile extras and the quality is AWFUL!! super super grainy. you see people walking around at the airport and anyone wearing black is basically sparkling with how grainy it is. disappointing that they let home alone 2 on the market like that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Home Alone Collection Great Value, Dec 27 2012
By 
Paul S Bacchus "pusher5" (Edmonton, Alberta Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Home Alone Collection [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
I love this 2 movie Blu Ray package! For $10.49 for both films it's quite a steal, plus I love the extras that are on the first Home Alone movie and the interactive menu. The second Home Alone movie was good too. Good movies to watch over the Christmas holiday season. The picture and sound quality were very good also, especially on a 1080p HDTV. I liked this package alot. I watched it acouple of times already.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Christmas classic in a higher definition format, Jan. 23 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Home Alone Collection [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
There is nothing changed about the movie itself but watching in high definition makes it worthwhile. It is shown repeatedly on cable over the Christmas season but it is really worth it to pop it in your BD player, settle down with your family or sweetheart and just enjoy a really good picture.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Funny., Dec 30 2012
By 
Clive Jos Chatterton "Clive Chatterton" (Beloeil, QC Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Home Alone Collection [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Of all the comedies available for the Christmas season, I think these are the best. It is impossible to not laugh until you cry when you view the mishaps of the would be thieves. Love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I love this collection!, Jan. 22 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Home Alone Collection [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
I like the movies a lot. ( Home Alone collection) a lot of Great laughs! Love the characters!....the trouble they get themselves into. Funny, funny movie. Get it....it's good fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A must have, Nov. 30 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Home Alone Collection [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
No Christmas movie collection is complete without the Home Alone movies. So many great lines came out of these movies and families have enjoyed them for almost 2 generations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, June 6 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Home Alone Collection [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
These are such funny, funny movies. Great quality and seller was promp and very dependable. Anyone would enjoy these two movies. "Harry...I've reached the top...."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Finally on Blu-Ray, July 20 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Home Alone Collection [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Even though I already owned these on DVD I just had to get them on Blu-Ray
It's a yearly tradition to watch Home Alone, it's great to have them with Blu-Ray quaility
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Home Alone Collection [Blu-ray]
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews