Customer Reviews


68 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Home Alone 2: Lost in New York
Gave a rating of 5.
Great comedy movie...lots of laughs. Would recommend to everyone who likes to laugh. Good movie.
Published 12 months ago by Bonnie Glover

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars It's a classic
My 7 year old daughter LOVED it. My partner and I enjoyed it well enough.
That's all I have to say
Published 15 months ago by J. Davis


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Home Alone 2: Lost in New York, April 5 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Home Alone 2: Lost in New York (DVD)
Gave a rating of 5.
Great comedy movie...lots of laughs. Would recommend to everyone who likes to laugh. Good movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Part 2 of the Holiday Classics, Feb. 19 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Home Alone 2: Lost in New York (DVD)
Along with Home Alone 1, this one takes place in New York. Definitely a keeper for you Home Alone fans. Hillarious!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars christmas movies, Feb. 5 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Home Alone 2: Lost in New York (DVD)
very good product. came in great shape and sealed perfectly. disc was clean and without scratches. plays wonderfully in the dvd player.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great movie, Dec 24 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Home Alone 2: Lost in New York (DVD)
great movie, watched it as a kid and still love it today. glad it is on dvd. should have stopped after this one as the sequels are terrible!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent movie, Jan. 19 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Home Alone 2: Lost in New York (DVD)
my son is in love with this series.
he keeps watching it over and over and every time he laughs as it is his first time watching it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It's a classic, Jan. 11 2013
By 
J. Davis (Winnipeg, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Home Alone 2: Lost in New York (DVD)
My 7 year old daughter LOVED it. My partner and I enjoyed it well enough.
That's all I have to say
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very Good Movie...But, Oct. 6 2006
the DVD transfer is below average. I compared it with my VHS copy.....The VHS picture is crisper and the color is more accurate than the DVD ......plus the sound is far superior on the VHS.....only advantage of the DVD is the wide screen format.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A good sequel, Nov. 26 2011
This review is from: Home Alone 2: Lost in New York (DVD)
If your kids loved Home Alone - definitely a classic holiday movie - they will probably enjoy this sequel. It still features the main character (I think they change the actor in Home Alone 3) and it's kind of the same story line.... but sometimes kids like just a bit of change. Definitely a good buy if your kids are always watching Home Alone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Best Home Alone on Blu Ray, May 14 2010
By 
P. Mistry - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I really like this movie over the original and I am glad it made it to Blu Ray.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Home Alone 2X fun, March 20 2005
This movie is much of the same story line of the first one, except is is 10x as good. It starts off with the family running around packing for there vacation to a tropical place. At the family's Christmas concert Buzz (Kevin's brother) pisses Kevin off during his solo. They both create a scene and end up explaining the family many apologies. Kevin talks back and is sent ot his brothers room (the one who pisses the bed) to sleep.
The next morning the family gets up late and are rushing to the airport. Keving trails behind and gets on another plane. Kevin arrives in New York and reliazes that he had took the wrong plane. he is thrilled, however his family is not.
The first thing that Kevin does is all the stuff that his parents won't let him do. He checks into a hotel, using his dads Visa. He then goes shopping at a toy store, with his dad's money. Kevin soon finds out that the wet bandants are in new York and that they are after him. This sends him on a chase.
This movie is a great movie and a fun movie which you can watch time and time again. It displays a perfect image of the Christmas craze we go through each year. I'd 100% recommend this movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa68403a8)

This product

Home Alone 2: Lost in New York
CDN$ 10.39
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews