Customer Reviews


1,212 Reviews
5 star:
 (887)
4 star:
 (94)
3 star:
 (48)
2 star:
 (51)
1 star:
 (132)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Some amazing artwork with some unfortunate dents/marks.
I had previously owned both Vol 1 & 2 on VHS, so these were a much needed upgrade. The steelbooks have some really nice artwork and it was my main reason for purchasing them. Unfortunately I was slightly disappointed as both volumes had marks and dents on the case in spots that jump out at you while admiring the art.

I would very much recommend these...
Published 6 months ago by Matthew

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars KILL HOLLYWOOD!!!
if you like this movie you might as have a bullet to your head. why put animation to a real-life movie? that was a bad mistake. i agree to that other person. i felt like i was watching a music video by Britney Spears when the chick in yellow clothes was fighting off those psychopaths with samurai swords. this movie did not only sucks but is a rip-off to other great movies...
Published on April 18 2004


‹ Previous | 1 2122 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars KILL HOLLYWOOD!!!, April 18 2004
By A Customer
if you like this movie you might as have a bullet to your head. why put animation to a real-life movie? that was a bad mistake. i agree to that other person. i felt like i was watching a music video by Britney Spears when the chick in yellow clothes was fighting off those psychopaths with samurai swords. this movie did not only sucks but is a rip-off to other great movies and a rip-off to the people who pay to see this movie.
dont be a schmuck in actually buying this movie. you can do better than that. see clint eastwood's old movies or bruce lee's movies. your better off watching those movies instead. cuz kill bill sucks. this class is over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars what can i say?, April 18 2004
By A Customer
Kill Bill is the typical american film. With lots of super special effects with lots of violence and with bad actors. But this is the kind of films that americans likes. I am upset because we are going to have 100 kill bill films. Thats the same that happend with good films like matrix 1 or terminator 1. There were good films. But they made another 2 films on the american way. They won millons of dolars but they ruined what it was a good story.Continue watching jack ass ,beavis and buthead. The mirrors of the american society
schwarzenegger for president!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Some amazing artwork with some unfortunate dents/marks., May 11 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kill Bill Vol. 1 (Steelbook Edition) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
I had previously owned both Vol 1 & 2 on VHS, so these were a much needed upgrade. The steelbooks have some really nice artwork and it was my main reason for purchasing them. Unfortunately I was slightly disappointed as both volumes had marks and dents on the case in spots that jump out at you while admiring the art.

I would very much recommend these steelbooks, but the seller should really be taking better care as I've seen another buyer post a review with the same denting issues. If you'd like to avoid the risk I would avoid buying these online.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Kill Bill = No Thrill, April 19 2004
By 
Against my better judgment I rented Kill Bill 1 last night - what a mistake! Talk about gratuitous violence! and his style is so pretentious that it makes me cringe...he's so cool man, cause he's, like you know, an auteur - and even Sonny Chiba and David Carradine are in it!
The thin as air plot is so lame that Chop Socki Tarentino has to resort to subtitles, cartoons, and voice-over's to help move it along. This isn't just a bad movie, it's a bad movie that is so conceited that it made me feel like a chump for watching it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't be fooled. Don't bother!, April 26 2004
By 
While this is a dramatic shift for Uma Thurman and her own achievement in martial arts, don't be fooled. This is another Quentin Tarantino tribute to his own overdone "style" and gratuitously violent, intellectually stunted, and generally meaningless caricature (literally and figuratively) of the old revenge story. Nothing new here. Purchase at your own risk, but really -- don't bother! It's a waste of your hard-earned money and your time. Life is too short for this drivel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Kill Bill, April 20 2004
By A Customer
The worst movie I ever viewed, made no sense at all, I fell asleep twice. What a joke!! And Those ugly toes, why didn't they just cut them off and just have Uma walk around on bloody stumps to a Burger King. And on the way, falling into the wood chipper from Fargo. And what about the whole story line of a bride getting shot in the head, why? didn't she put out? I mean she did pretty a good job while in the coma. Even Repoman and Rabbit proof fence beat this on by a mile.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth the film it was printed on, April 16 2004
By 
"ampropes" (St. Louis, MO USA) - See all my reviews
"Kill Bill" absolutely sucked! And this is coming from someone who loved "Pulp Fiction". Please don't waste your precious time and money on it.
It was beyond boring and the acting was embarassingly bad.
I feel sorry for Tarantino. "Kill Bill" seems like a desparate attempt to recapture the intensity he had with "Pulp Fiction" but with this one he failed miserably.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars tsk tsk tsk tsk....., April 22 2004
By A Customer
i dont know about this movie. it reminded me too much of the matrix series. the animation, the kung fu moves, the sequel. i think the director was in a hurry that he just wanted to make a movie like the matrix and make money out of it.
have you noticed all the asian guys with samurai swords have similiar suits as the agent smiths and come in big numbers? what a coincedence, huh? yeah right!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Stupid., April 26 2004
Wow, this movie sucks. Ok, so Tarantino has a non-chronological, attempted mind-bending style. But ~think~ people, what REALLY makes this so great? Right; Nothing. I'll stick with much better movies such as Fight Club (a true masterpiece...), Gladiator, Tears of the Sun, etc. Even Pirates of the Caribbean makes this movie look lame. (ohmygod, did I just say that about a Disney movie???)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars What a waste of time and money!, April 17 2004
I got this movie becasue I liked Quentin Taratino's previous success in "Pulp Fiction". This is nothing like it and does not show the same inventive flow. It is cartoonish, dull, not exciting, boring, full of insipid and umemotional violence and generally not worth wasting time and money to see.
I am glad I saw this, however, so I won't waste time and money on KB2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2122 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kill Bill Vol. 1 (Steelbook Edition) [Blu-ray]
Kill Bill Vol. 1 (Steelbook Edition) [Blu-ray] by Quentin Tarantino (Blu-ray - 2010)
CDN$ 30.99 CDN$ 21.99
Usually ships in 1 to 2 months
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews