biss boutiques-francophones Learn more vd2016beauty Furniture All-New Kindle Paperwhite Own the 2016 GRAMMY Nominee Album featuring the Biggest Hits from Music's Biggest Night Exercice Tools ca_ty_gno

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars43
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-rayChange
Price:$21.61+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on October 2, 2014
Super cast great story a wild ride all the way!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 25, 2014
OK
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 3, 2014
Great movie and all of the special editions are well worth it!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 27, 2014
Sin City as a recut edition, proves most entertaining, adding meat to the already great T-bone presented to us by Robert Rodriguez. More character moments, but they prove sometimes a bit more enlightening as they reveal a few new sides we didn't know of (for those who didn't read the comics, of course).

There's also a second disc which is loaded with special features, which is always a major selling point for me, as well as a DVD-sized re-print of the first Sin City comic book in its entirety. You have almost 2 hours-worth of visual special features while there are also commentaries...

It's always nice to revisit the grim, dirty and bloody stories from the city where everyone's a sinner... and this edition seems the perfect way to do so.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 12, 2014
This is NOT the Extended Uncut version! Could've got this version much cheaper.I didnt notice till i opened it and started watching.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 18, 2014
Great movie a little different and very violent Tarantino like and a large cast of big name actors must see
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 13, 2014
I bought this after doing some searching about which version of the movie was included, since there's very little in the way of indication on the subject. I found a few places which indicated that this contained both the theatrical release, and the extended cut, which was exactly what I wanted. Sadly, this one appears to not have that. It is the theatrical release only.

That said, it's a gorgeous movie in blu-ray and the box is very, very pretty, so I'm only a little disappointed.
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 22, 2013
Id still rate it 4 stars out of 5 because that movie is so good but this isnt the recut extended unrated version at 147 min. Its the 124 min standard version.
0Comment1 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 2, 2013
Because there are tons of reviews for the movie Sin City. I will just say I bought the Steelbook because I liked the design. The discs are the same on the standard blu ray and contain both versions of the film, the same extras etc. I just loved the Noir-esque atmosphere that this film had. A little sci fi, a little horror, dark Noir, great photography ...just a brilliant film.
How can you go wrong with Bruce Willis and Jessica Alba ?
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 30, 2011
Sin City is the most visually inventive comic book adaptation to make its way to a movie screen. While other directors have attempted to remain faithful to the look and "feel" of their source material, Robert Rodriguez has taken things a step further, by using Frank Miller's graphic novels as storyboards and immersing the audience neck-deep in the noir currents of Miller's den of iniquity.
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse