countdown boutiques-francophones Learn more vpcflyout Furniture All-New Kindle Music Deals Store sports Tools Registry

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
52
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:$21.05+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 31, 2005
Absolutly amazing! i loved it! three stories that intertwine slightly. i liked the black and white it added a film noir feeling to it, especially the small amount of colour. not for kids!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 14, 2015
This is the best Film Noir I've seen. The delivery was prompt. The DVD was brand new and sealed. I was inspired to write this: http://morleyevans.blogspot.ca/2015/05/film-noir.html
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 18, 2014
Great movie a little different and very violent Tarantino like and a large cast of big name actors must see
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 7, 2006
Watch out when buying this DVD from canada, has it does NOT contain the DTS track! the movie gets 5 stars, but for lack of the DTS track it gets only 2
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 17, 2005
First off, the extras are great. All the cut stuff, plus the really cool extras. The only gripes I have about this release is the movie sounds horrible in standard 5.1 dolby. The DTS on the original cut is so much better.
The other gripe I have is that the comic that is included is the movie version. There is stuf missing (scenes that were cut) and panels that were redrawn to look like the movie (for example, in the original comic, when Marv is breaking out of the basement he takes out the door. In the movie, he pulls the iron window) Something so small is so significant when Frank Miller worked on it, and in the special features said that it was his baby, and dear to his heart. How could he make those changes?
All in all, the extras are great, and a the case is awesome. Definately nice to have on your dvd shelf
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 11, 2014
If you like killing then you will like this movie, none stop action killing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 25, 2016
Excusé moi j'avais Oublié..... Merci !!
Joyeuse Pâques.....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 12, 2015
Very good movie, very original!Très bon film , très originale.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 3, 2014
Great movie and all of the special editions are well worth it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 26, 2015
Good movie!! Love the steel case that it came with!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse