Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


78 of 82 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars the technical details
Since most of us are very familiar with this film I figure we are just interested in the technical specifications to make sure it's worth spending the cash on. This is a bare bones release no extras and not the directors cut. The packaging and amazon description says the audio is just DTS but in actuality it is DTS-HD MA!

I live in the USA shipping just took 6...
Published on Dec 5 2008 by Mr. X

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Not as pictured! wrong version
This is NOT the Extended Uncut version! Could've got this version much cheaper.I didnt notice till i opened it and started watching.
Published 6 months ago by calvin


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, but watch out for studio double dipping, June 7 2005
By 
This review is from: NEW Sin City (DVD) (DVD)
Excellent comic adaptation in a time when comic to movie flicks usually fall flat with the exception of a chosen few. Wait for early 2006 for an extra special edition jam packed with extra discs, extra special goodies amd everything else a body needs!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not as pictured! wrong version, June 12 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is NOT the Extended Uncut version! Could've got this version much cheaper.I didnt notice till i opened it and started watching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great movie, April 18 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great movie a little different and very violent Tarantino like and a large cast of big name actors must see
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sin City, May 31 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: NEW Sin City (DVD) (DVD)
Absolutly amazing! i loved it! three stories that intertwine slightly. i liked the black and white it added a film noir feeling to it, especially the small amount of colour. not for kids!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, Dec 4 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Sin City (DVD)
Great movie! I have didn't read the comics, and don't really like comics but this was an amazing movie, it was very well done very original and different, Excellent movie, a must own film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great Film from the books!, Aug. 20 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Sin City (DVD)
This was a great film, a true book to film. Also look for a book called "Behind the Dark Curtain" by Adam W. Gibson, a great thriller!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars NO DTS, Jan. 7 2006
By A Customer
Watch out when buying this DVD from canada, has it does NOT contain the DTS track! the movie gets 5 stars, but for lack of the DTS track it gets only 2
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, but i have some issues, Dec 17 2005
By 
Cody (Calgary, Alberta) - See all my reviews
First off, the extras are great. All the cut stuff, plus the really cool extras. The only gripes I have about this release is the movie sounds horrible in standard 5.1 dolby. The DTS on the original cut is so much better.
The other gripe I have is that the comic that is included is the movie version. There is stuf missing (scenes that were cut) and panels that were redrawn to look like the movie (for example, in the original comic, when Marv is breaking out of the basement he takes out the door. In the movie, he pulls the iron window) Something so small is so significant when Frank Miller worked on it, and in the special features said that it was his baby, and dear to his heart. How could he make those changes?
All in all, the extras are great, and a the case is awesome. Definately nice to have on your dvd shelf
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, Oct. 11 2014
By 
John - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sin City (DVD)
If you like killing then you will like this movie, none stop action killing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, Sept. 3 2014
By 
Momo "Momo" (Alberta, Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great movie and all of the special editions are well worth it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sin City (Premium Steelbook Edition) [Blu-ray]
Sin City (Premium Steelbook Edition) [Blu-ray] by Jessica Alba (Blu-ray - 2010)
CDN$ 30.99 CDN$ 21.63
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews