Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


80 of 84 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars the technical details
Since most of us are very familiar with this film I figure we are just interested in the technical specifications to make sure it's worth spending the cash on. This is a bare bones release no extras and not the directors cut. The packaging and amazon description says the audio is just DTS but in actuality it is DTS-HD MA!

I live in the USA shipping just took 6...
Published on Dec 5 2008 by Mr. X

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Not as pictured! wrong version
This is NOT the Extended Uncut version! Could've got this version much cheaper.I didnt notice till i opened it and started watching.
Published 11 months ago by calvin


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, Oct. 11 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sin City (DVD)
If you like killing then you will like this movie, none stop action killing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, May 12 2015
Very good movie, very original!Très bon film , très originale.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, Sept. 3 2014
By 
Momo "Momo" (Alberta, Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great movie and all of the special editions are well worth it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Mickey rocks in this..caution..extremely violent., May 21 2015
By 
John Zablosky "Apollocanada" (British Columbia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sin City (DVD)
Mickey rocks in this..caution..extremely violent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, Oct. 2 2014
Super cast great story a wild ride all the way!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great flick, Dec 1 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I thought way better than sin city 2
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This isnt the 147 min cut., Nov. 22 2013
By 
Pierre Cyr "Pierre Cyr" (Grand Falls NB Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sin City (Premium Steelbook Edition) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Id still rate it 4 stars out of 5 because that movie is so good but this isnt the recut extended unrated version at 147 min. Its the 124 min standard version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Only slightly better than the DVD, July 7 2009
I already had the DVD recut version and decided to get the Blu-ray version as well since this is one of those movies that I like to watch periodically. Unfortunately I didn't find the video quality significantly better than the DVD version. It turns out that by watching the DVD version again I realized the DVD quality is already top-notch. Chances are that on a smaller TV I would not have noticed the difference at all. With the exception of two bonus features, you get the same ones as the DVD version (and in the same standard definition). The movie itself is certainly worthwhile, as it is the best graphic novel adaptation I have seen to date. And one nice little feature on the Blu-ray disc is that you can play the four stories of the recut version in chronological order.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great on Blu-Ray, Feb. 12 2009
Beautiful film and an awesome HD picture with this movie. I would definitely recommend picking one up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, Oct. 8 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sin City (Premium Steelbook Edition) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Perfect, thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sin City (Premium Steelbook Edition) [Blu-ray]
Sin City (Premium Steelbook Edition) [Blu-ray] by Jessica Alba (Blu-ray - 2010)
CDN$ 30.99 CDN$ 21.63
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews