Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does it get any better?
I ran across an episode of this show on TV in the middle of season three and was instantly hooked. It's all about six children who raise themselves while shifting their dead drunk lying on the floor alcoholic father around the room and dealing with his antics and crises. Acting is terrific, the plot is fast-moving and always surprising, and it has quite a bit of humor in...
Published 17 months ago by Sigrid Macdonald

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I dont know why...
...but I thought it would be funnier. Don't misinterpret me, it still audacious, teeth gashing at times, but bottom line, not that funny, at least for me. Which doesn't mean it's not good. Far from it. And Bill Macy is great in it.

The delivery was impeccable, as was the service. Thanks again, guys!
Published 22 months ago by Luc Durocher


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does it get any better?, Feb. 26 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Shameless: The Complete First Season (DVD)
I ran across an episode of this show on TV in the middle of season three and was instantly hooked. It's all about six children who raise themselves while shifting their dead drunk lying on the floor alcoholic father around the room and dealing with his antics and crises. Acting is terrific, the plot is fast-moving and always surprising, and it has quite a bit of humor in a dark way. I love it and am eager to start season two when I finish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I dont know why..., Sept. 22 2013
By 
Luc Durocher (Québec) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
...but I thought it would be funnier. Don't misinterpret me, it still audacious, teeth gashing at times, but bottom line, not that funny, at least for me. Which doesn't mean it's not good. Far from it. And Bill Macy is great in it.

The delivery was impeccable, as was the service. Thanks again, guys!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Shameless, April 20 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Shameless: The Complete First Season (DVD)
The stories of the Chicago family the Gallaghers are hilarious and truthful. Shameless, and likable at the same time. Fantastic series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Husbands most favourite show, June 20 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Shameless: The Complete First Season (DVD)
He got into it first, and I am very slowly adapting to it. I think I must be somewhat more naïve than I thought!
Frank is TRUELY SHAMELESS!!!!
Love the kids, can't even imagine how they get them to act in some of those scene's. Also Joan Cusack...wow what an actress.

I am giving it 5 stars for my husband - and me....well I still cringe at 75% of it!!
William H Macy is definitely worth the 5 star rating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars hollaaa, April 3 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great price and quality. Happy with my purchase but the case had a 14a rating sticker on it and I was going to be pissed if it was a clean version or something but it wasn't. Lol A must buy if you're interested in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Shameless is hopeless, May 18 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Shameless: The Complete First Season (DVD)
Excellent Series Do not Let Younger Kids Watch,,,William H Macy Totally Hillarious As "Frank".
Looking Forward To Season-2 On DVD.
Wife And I Totally Recommend This As "Adult" Entertainment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Totally Awesome, June 25 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I originally watched the 3rd season of the show and liked it so much I went and bought the first two seasons. It is a show that is funny and shameful at the same time! The acting is superb...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HOOKED!!, April 27 2012
By 
J. Martineau "Pumpkinlover" (Ontario) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Shameless: The Complete First Season (DVD)
I happened to be on the same channel when one of these episodes started last week, and OMG I AM HOOKED!!!! I caught the PILOT episode, and then the season 2 1st episode! AND OMG Sooo much stuff happened between that I cant wait for them to air again, so I had to purchase the 1st season. I cant believe that I hadnt heard about this show & missed the whole season one!!!
This show is definitely not for the easily offended!! Honestly sometimes all you can say is "WOW" about things said/done in this show! Completely leaves you speechless!! LOL. Its HALARIOUS!!!!! Frank is the best character Ive ever seen in ANY show, EVER. I love it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great show, May 7 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Shameless: The Complete First Season (DVD)
Love the program and now I can watch on my devices when travelling
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, April 30 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Shameless: The Complete First Season (DVD)
Yeah I loved it! :) I slept with it the first night I got it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Shameless: The Complete First Season
Shameless: The Complete First Season by Various (DVD - 2011)
CDN$ 33.74 CDN$ 19.97
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews