Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Indestructible (Went through the washer)
I felt compelled to rush to my laptop to type this review.

See, I was just unloading my laundry from the dryer. What do I find rolling about the lint and other pocket detritus? My DT101 G2 16gb USB stick, which contained a tonne of important files. Ughhhh.

Ran up to my computer, plugged it in, and to my amazement, everything is intact. Completely...
Published 22 months ago by Jayordan

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Case shorty
Within a week of receiving this product I used it around 5 times and the case is coming apart where the 2 pieces attach.it will not last very long so I am going to return it for a different brand, its to bad I've had good luck with all my other Kingston USB sticks.
Published 14 months ago by Roger brandt


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Indestructible (Went through the washer), June 16 2012
I felt compelled to rush to my laptop to type this review.

See, I was just unloading my laundry from the dryer. What do I find rolling about the lint and other pocket detritus? My DT101 G2 16gb USB stick, which contained a tonne of important files. Ughhhh.

Ran up to my computer, plugged it in, and to my amazement, everything is intact. Completely operational.

TLDR: My USB stick went through the WASH, and somehow SURVIVED.

If you're looking for a cheap, reliable USB drive, this is one you can trust
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great drive, Sept. 12 2013
By 
Matthew C (Toronto Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kingston Digital 8 GB USB 2.0 Hi-speed Datatraveler Flash Drive DT101G2/8GBZ, Red (Personal Computers)
Great price - Use it for light file use. Love it so far!
Kingston is a real great brand for storage
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great item, April 23 2014
I have one of these it really helped me, I always save files especially photos. I don't want to miss any special moments with my family so after taking pictures. I always keep them and this USB is a great item. It is just that I think my pc is grounded because when I insert I could feel a little current on the metal part of the USB. Great product thou.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I ordered, April 11 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
So far, so good! This USB stick is cute and has a lot of memory. Haven't used it for too much yet, but it's done what I've needed it to do. Best value for the money, I think!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, March 26 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Kingston's USB stick never disappoints. Works great as advertized. Good price for a 32 GB USB stick. Prompt delivery and well-packaged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fast upload flash drive, March 25 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
this product is great , my son was having problem with another flash drive that we bought, and was too slow , but I saw that one ,ordered it and it work fantastic, also can upload fast, he has no problem using it with his xbox 360.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great little stick, March 17 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This stick has lots of memory and a built in picture viewer to boot. love its versatility unlike other sticks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kingston Quality, March 13 2014
By 
CK (Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Never had a problem with any flash drive made by Kingston. This is my second purchase of a Kingston flash drive from Amazon and never a problem with delivery or quality of the drive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nicely designed flash drive, March 4 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is the second Kingston 32 GB drive that I have purchased and was impressed with the quality. It comes with a five year guarantee.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great drive, Feb. 12 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a great drive for a great price. Kingston is a great name brand as well. Got mine for $12 and love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa9b1bc78)

This product

Only search this product's reviews