Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars impressed
Wow i had to download the latest drivers from logitech for windows 8, i installed windows 8.1 and everything went amazing, i started deadspace 3 and it configured the controller right away.

Works amazing love it
Published 5 months ago by Yannick Messaoud

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not Good Enough
The method it uses in which to transmit input is both unresponsive and laggy. You need what seems like DIRECT line of sight to the mini fingernail size adapters. Sure you can attach the adapters to a cord and have the loosely dangling wherever you want, or tape them to your monitor or something maybe... but let's be realistic, that's stupid. I should be able to sit...
Published 2 months ago by Travis Sinclair


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not Good Enough, July 7 2014
This review is from: Logitech Gamepad F710 (Personal Computers)
The method it uses in which to transmit input is both unresponsive and laggy. You need what seems like DIRECT line of sight to the mini fingernail size adapters. Sure you can attach the adapters to a cord and have the loosely dangling wherever you want, or tape them to your monitor or something maybe... but let's be realistic, that's stupid. I should be able to sit comfortably in my bed, that's LITERALLY 2 feet away from my computer with the adapter in complete open view. Yet, buttons still don't work, and directions become stuck. I have 2 of these controllers and both adapters and controllers present the same problems. I've tried them in two different houses... Anyways, I'd have to recommend a corded version still. This doesn't come CLOSE to comparing to Microsoft's wireless technology but yet some older games can't utilize Xbox controllers. So we have a lovely conundrum where it seems Wireless Gamepads for Computer are stuck in a stage of refinement. Perhaps there are other brands that are more reliable like Steelseries, but I have yet to try or see anything there yet I am sufficiently confident that they aren't.

Until we get something more reliable, I can't recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars impressed, March 24 2014
By 
Yannick Messaoud (canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Logitech Gamepad F710 (Personal Computers)
Wow i had to download the latest drivers from logitech for windows 8, i installed windows 8.1 and everything went amazing, i started deadspace 3 and it configured the controller right away.

Works amazing love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Unusable due to lag / erratic connection, July 23 2014
This review is from: Logitech Gamepad F710 (Personal Computers)
Controller was nice, but wireless signal connection poor, with response to actions lagging and erratic.
This was problem even with controller ~2" from receiver. As far as I could tell problem was driver related with connection being dropped and reset several times every couple of seconds. Manufacturer / tech support useless and they told me to return product since they could not get it working on Windows 7 even with newest driver updates (other wireless devices like keyboard and mouse works fine).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works great, May 7 2014
By 
Martin Foster (Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Logitech Gamepad F710 (Personal Computers)
Is detected by most games as an XBox controller and works wonderfully. Comfortable and closer in feel to a PS2 Dual Shock controller. Only problem is that pressing on the 'Mode' button will switch your D Pad with the Analog Joystick and if you are not aware it may affect game play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars i like this controller, Nov. 8 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Logitech Gamepad F710 (Personal Computers)
the price for this controller is really fair. it is easy to use. I just need to connect it to my desktop and it works atomatically. good one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Best Gamepad for PC, March 18 2012
This review is from: Logitech Gamepad F710 (Personal Computers)
Very impressed with this Gamepad for the PC. Easy to install detected right away and most games automatically switch controls to the gamepad once you hit a button on it. Also like how you can switch between the pad and the analog stick on the fly with mode button. Very happy with my purchase only bad thing I could say about it is a little on the heavy side but would not stop me from buying again. Can never go wrong with LOgitech and they proved it again with this wireless gem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars as i expected, Nov. 9 2011
This review is from: Logitech Gamepad F710 (Personal Computers)
very good product and reasonable price . easy to setup and soft touch pad .and most of all the wireless helps you to move around with no headache .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Loses signal constantly, May 12 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Logitech Gamepad F710 (Personal Computers)
This is the first item I've returned to Amazon. I've tried new batteries, multiple games and USB slots and it's just a piece of junk. I was playing Sleeping Dogs and place the controller on the table face up to get the kettle. When I came back Wei was standing in the middle of traffic running in circles. Literally no reason to buy this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great gamepad, Sept. 16 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Logitech Gamepad F710 (Personal Computers)
Controller works great. Perfect for a number of PC games. Also tried it on my Nexus 7, and it worked out well there too. The buttons are a little loud.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 7 2014
By 
Nick - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Logitech Gamepad F710 (Personal Computers)
Great for games that require a controller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Logitech Gamepad F710
CDN$ 49.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews