Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Are you kidding me? The masters of guitar, incredible!!
Just push play! Your ears are in heaven, your eyes widen, your jaw drops.. As soon as you think it can't get any better something or someone just blows your mind/ ears away again and takes it to another level. This concert is a dvd, one can easily press pause and attend to grabbing a drink, answering the phone, etc. The thing is, you won't.. This lineup will captivate you...
Published on Aug. 4 2011 by RIGGER1

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Missing something
Like the previous Crossroads releases, this is a guitar orientated concert and because of Clapton's blues background - heavily on the blues. I am not a majopr blues fan but I know most of the blues heavyweights and most of them are here. Surprised that BB King is just on for the finally with a dozen or so other guitar slingers at the same time.

That said you...
Published on Nov. 23 2010 by Gis A. Bun


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Are you kidding me? The masters of guitar, incredible!!, Aug. 4 2011
By 
RIGGER1 (CALGARY, ALBERTA.) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Just push play! Your ears are in heaven, your eyes widen, your jaw drops.. As soon as you think it can't get any better something or someone just blows your mind/ ears away again and takes it to another level. This concert is a dvd, one can easily press pause and attend to grabbing a drink, answering the phone, etc. The thing is, you won't.. This lineup will captivate you to the point of awe inspiring, mind numbing brilliance that you will be mad at yourself because you weren't there for the live show! The best concert movie I have seen in a really long time. Go ahead and treat yourself, and I assure you, what a wonderful treat it is..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you love the sound of a Guitar, Nov. 16 2010
By 
R. Atkinson (Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Listen and watched over the course of an evening, Lots of great guitar sounds. You really have to love guitars and the players to watch this DVD. Some the the songs were outstanding considering everything was just throw together, playing old standards we have all heard before. Earl Klugh was a plesant surprise, what great band.

The sound and picture was pretty good. Bill Murray gave me a few laughs. ZZ Top was a bit sloppy still great though, it didn't seem to bother the crowd. Sheryl Crow is a good artist, but she bugs me and what she does was entertaining. Same with John Mayer and he was alright.

Ron Wood was great to see with Buddy Guy and some other kid who bugs me (Johnny Lang). I found it to be similar earlier DVD shows. Very enjoyable. I find these show to come across very loose and I think that was the intension of this kind of show. I recommend it. I have all in this series and I find them about the same.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awsome, May 16 2014
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Guitar music to just enjoy.
Some incredible talent on this stage. Graphics are very good and the music is incredible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Wow, Jan. 29 2014
By 
Glenn Funamoto "Kappafun" (Montreal, QC, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Eric and friends at their best. This is probably the last time that BBKing appears and plays anything. I saw him in Montreal a year later and it was a poor 45 minute concert where he only played 2 numbers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Crossroads music Video, May 16 2013
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
All the Crossroads concert videos are well worth purchasing. Eric does a great job in getting together so many of the world's great guitar players.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, Feb. 21 2013
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
This is a nicely packaged two DVD set and it even arrived in the mail a bit sooner than expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars IF YOU LOVE BLUES & ROCKABILLY MUSIC THIS IS THE DVD TO ..., Aug. 3 2014
By 
WOW! IF YOU LOVE BLUES & ROCKABILLY MUSIC THIS IS THE DVD TO GET!
JAMES BURTON ( ELVIS OLD GUITER PLAYER ) IS AMAZIMG TO WATCH !
EXCELLENT SHOW.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You like guitar? You'll like this..., Dec 22 2010
By 
John Redmond (Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
What I really like about a Live show, is the imperfections, that's what make all those great musicians come alive, like when Buddy Guy break a string... studio albums are great, but nothing beats the "real feel" of a live performance.
You like blues, you like guitar, you like great performances... you'll like this.

I have all Crossroads DVD's and enjoy them all, it's great to see those guy's and gals together having fun, like they're just jamming together and we're the lucky ones who can witness it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Concert, Nov. 28 2010
By 
Crossroads 2010 is great !! In saying that it took me a couple of viewings to totally enjoy it as it's LONG. The Blue Ray format is great picture perfect and outstanding sound. Always great combinations of talent at Crossroads. Every year Clapton has a few new guests at Crossroads and this helps make each Crossroads festival better and better.

Many people think Crossroads is just Blues.... well it's not, there are legends from all genres at Crossroads, like James Burton, Bert Jansch Earl Klugh to name a few. Be sure to check out [...] for a complete list of artists and bio's well worth the time to learn about some of the guests Clapton has on the stage. Clapton uses his name to introduce the masses to talent from across the music industry all for an outstanding cause.

Many outstanding performances, like Buddy Guy, Jonny Lang & Ronnie Wood, great songs together ... a really nice combination.

Of course Clapton plays throughout the day and he certainly tears the stage up with his pal Winwood on Voodoo Chile.....

Having seen some of the older legends like Hubert Sumlin, BB King & Jimmy Vaughn, in the back of my mind I wonder who will carry on the work of these masters, Crossroads shows without doubt there are many that can carry the torch forward

Crossroads continues to bring wonderful talent together to help people with addiction issues and Clapton is committed to this awesome event and brings talent together for a great cause, Crossroads indeed is on my bucket list of things to see live, I think it would be a awesome few days to spend soaking up the music and learning more and more of some of the greats in the music world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gotta love it, but not as amazing as previous Crossroads Festivals., Nov. 18 2010
As the title states, this was slightly less enjoyable than the previous Festivals, but was amazing anyways.
It is still a must have, as are all Crossroads Festival DVDs.
DVD1 is good, DVD2 is REALLY good, the highlight for me was Susan Tedeschi & Derek Trucks, WOW :)

This may become a real classic if some of the really old guys don't make it to the next Festival, but in 2010 Hubert Sumlin & BB King are rockin' better than ever, two of my favs :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Crossroads Guitar Festival 2010 [Import]
Crossroads Guitar Festival 2010 [Import] by Eric Clapton (DVD - 2010)
CDN$ 32.90
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews