Customer Reviews


71 Reviews
5 star:
 (59)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Funny
Not only did my 3 y/o actually sit through it, but it was enjoyed by the entire family. The characters are unique and the actors did an amazing job not just with the voices but differentiating themselves (of course Steve Carrell as Gru was great but his mother played by Julie Andrews? Who would have known? Hilarious!). The music was awesome and catchy and I was surprised...
Published on Feb. 9 2011 by thaismomma

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok movie
Daughter watched this and sat still for the whole movie but does not request to watch it again and again so it is an ok movie in my list.
Published 14 months ago by Northcustomer


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Funny, Feb. 9 2011
Not only did my 3 y/o actually sit through it, but it was enjoyed by the entire family. The characters are unique and the actors did an amazing job not just with the voices but differentiating themselves (of course Steve Carrell as Gru was great but his mother played by Julie Andrews? Who would have known? Hilarious!). The music was awesome and catchy and I was surprised to learn that the score was composed by Pharrell Williams. Even after the little one has made us watch it over and over again since, it's still just as funny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is the best animated movie, Jan. 27 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I wanted to see this movie since I saw a preview, I am an adult and do not have kids but I thought it looked liked cute movie. I enjoyed it from start to finish and I laughed and cried (in a good way) It is such a feel good movie I will watch it over and over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must see - it's a keeper!, Dec 13 2010
By 
Cozy Evenings with a Book "Book Lover" (Toronto, Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Despicable Me/ Dtestable moi (Bilingual) (Version française) (DVD)
Gru is a criminal mastermind - he's not very evil but he is lonely and lives in a big house by himself with his little minions who help him with his projects. In order for his next evil plan to succeed, he needs to steal a weapon from his competition, Vector. Gru adopts 3 little girls and uses them to deliver cookies to Vector and then steals the weapon. While stealing the weapon, Gru becomes very attached to the girls and they to him - even though Gru is yet to realise just how much he loves them.

The story is original and very sweet. It's also very funny and at times the jokes are dark but the cuteness of it all smoothes things over. Each of the 3 little girls is very unique, funny and cute in her own way. The little yellow minions who work for Gru are hilarious - this movie was that much better due to them. Gru is also a very unique character - funny but sweet deep inside. I laughed so much and at times I shed a tear but this cartoon i think went to my top 3 list.

The genre, story and humour reminded me of these cartoons: Meet the Robinsons, Shrek and Up. If you liked all or any of those 3, you'll love this one even more. I've rented a copy but now it's on my Christmas wish list. Watch it, it's a great addition to your family library!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's so fluffy I'm gonna die!!, Dec 15 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Despicable Me/ Dtestable moi (Bilingual) (Version française) (DVD)
Love the girls. Edith stole my heart. Recommended for children of all ages. I've pre-ordered Despicable Me 2. Love the mini movies
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Too cute those minions!!!, Jan. 17 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Despicable Me/ Dtestable moi (Bilingual) (Version française) (DVD)
The minions are just to cute and you get attached to those little girls... Great movie for the whole family...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, Two Feel Good Movies, Jan. 16 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Characters, colour, comfort and terrific story lines have made Despicable Me 1 and 2 an must have for children and adults alike. The two story lines, humour, characters, clever automation/ machines and colr really make thes two movies excellent choices for your library. These will become classics over time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great movie!, Nov. 15 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This movie is so funny! Great for all ages! The voices are great, the music is great! I love it and so does my son!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Movie, April 13 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Despicable Me/ Dtestable moi (Bilingual) (Version française) (DVD)
A frequent request in our household by the kids. They always want to see more of the Minions! Cute and nice to watch with the family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very entertaining for kids and adults alike., April 12 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Despicable Me/ Dtestable moi (Bilingual) (Version française) (DVD)
Our whole family laughs a lot when we watch this. Little minions are really priceless. Too bad they don't speak real language, would love to see subtitles on what they are actually saying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Despicable Me Movie DVD, April 9 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Despicable Me/ Dtestable moi (Bilingual) (Version française) (DVD)
Loved Loved this movie. It has all the elements of a great cartoon, humor in abundance, action and love. A must see movie for all audiences young and old alike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaecfe12c)

This product

Despicable Me/ Dtestable moi (Bilingual) (Version française)
CDN$ 23.99 CDN$ 10.00
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews