Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars no problem!
I really liked the look of this kettle but was rather dismayed by some of the negative reviews. I decided to go for it anyway and am glad that I did. I have absolutely no problem with it at all. It's the perfect size for my needs and I love the colour. It boils fast and switches itself off automatically... what more do you need?
Published on Feb. 26 2012 by Marilyn Ambroziak

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice look, no auto shut off
Bought this kettle thinking it would be more efficient than our old one. Very good size and colour. Only problem is that is doesn't have an off switch. It boils for about a minute then shuts off. I would prefer it to boil and shut off quickly.
Published on Jan. 14 2012 by Mongupta


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars no problem!, Feb. 26 2012
By 
Marilyn Ambroziak "ex-pat" (Montreal, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I really liked the look of this kettle but was rather dismayed by some of the negative reviews. I decided to go for it anyway and am glad that I did. I have absolutely no problem with it at all. It's the perfect size for my needs and I love the colour. It boils fast and switches itself off automatically... what more do you need?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice look, no auto shut off, Jan. 14 2012
This review is from: Bodum Bistro 34-Ounce Cordless Electric Water Kettle, Orange (Kitchen)
Bought this kettle thinking it would be more efficient than our old one. Very good size and colour. Only problem is that is doesn't have an off switch. It boils for about a minute then shuts off. I would prefer it to boil and shut off quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Turned out to be a good kettle!, Dec 5 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bodum Bistro 34-Ounce Cordless Electric Water Kettle, Orange (Kitchen)
You just have to use it properly and first read the instructions . It makes a nice cup of tea.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Cheap plastic construction & questionable safety, Jan. 10 2014
I bought this kettle about a year ago. I'm not happy with it.

On the plus side:

- It boils a full litre of water quite fast.

On the downside:

- The construction isn't very solid; the nipple that acts as a hinge for the lid broke off under only gentle use, and now the lid falls into the kettle every time we fill it.

- The auto shut off doesn't work consistently. There is no "OFF" switch. If left plugged in on the cradle, the kettle will continue to come on until the kettle has boiled dry. This is clearly a safety issue, and I have to wonder why this product is allowed on the market.

I won't buy another one of these, EVER. It wasn't cheap, and it lasted less than a year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Cute colour, Oct. 1 2013
By 
I'n (Montreal) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bodum Bistro 34-Ounce Cordless Electric Water Kettle, Orange (Kitchen)
I like the fact that you wouldn't burn your fingers as with a stainless kettle. I don't like that it boils quite a while before shutting off and it doesn't have an off button either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BODUM BISTRO KETTLE, June 21 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bodum Bistro 34-Ounce Cordless Electric Water Kettle, Orange (Kitchen)
The Bodum Bistro Kettle is quiet and brings water to a full boil before shutting off automatically.
I love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Bodum Bistro Kettle, Aug. 19 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The kettle is beautiful -its aesthetic is pleasing, the colour (red) is perfect. It is comfortable to hold and pour and easy to use. It efficient insofar as it heats the desired amount of water quickly. The only criticism I have is that you MUST leave the kettle boiling until it activates its own click off switch. If you take the kettle off the base after it has boiled but before the light has de activated, the base continues to heat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars absolutely undrinkable, Sept. 21 2012
By 
Leah "LK" (Winnipeg, MB, Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
we received this kettle yesterday and where very excited to try it out. after boiling in this kettle, the water had absolutely terrible taste!
we tried few more times ans where very disappointed. most probably the plastic releases some toxic chemicals into the water when boiling.
I would not suggest buying this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews