Customer Reviews


80 Reviews
5 star:
 (52)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


55 of 57 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent performance to price ratio.
I bought this grinder after researching for quite sometime. I had narrowed it down to the capresso infinity 56x series and the bistro. The bistro was chosen because of the promise of static free grinding due to its glass jar.

The unit does indeed grind with minimal static. The bistro is not static free (it is almost static free). It does not produce the...
Published on Dec 24 2010 by Allan

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars It started out great
This grinder started out great. It was quiet, it ground very fine. Even a pebble in some coffee brought back from Jamaica didn't hinder it. Then suddenly it started acting up. I couldn't get it to grind fine even at the finest setting. A couple of times, I was able to "restore" the fine grind, by taking the hopper out and simply putting it back on. But now that...
Published 2 months ago by Brenda Pink


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Produces great grind for French Press, June 11 2012
By 
Jigga (Sarnia, Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Bodum Bistro Electric Burr Coffee Grinder, Black (Kitchen)
Been using this grinder for several months now, predominantly for my Bodum French Press. It works great. Barely get any sludge in the cup.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love bodum!, June 1 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bodum Bistro Electric Burr Coffee Grinder, Black (Kitchen)
I love anything Bodum makes and I was not disappointed with this grinder. It's quiet, fast, and it delivers a uniform grind. I use a french press and it works awesome. If your looking for a good grinder that wont break your bank, bodum all the way!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for caffeine addicts, May 15 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bodum Bistro Electric Burr Coffee Grinder, Black (Kitchen)
I bought this grinder online to grind for both my coffee maker, bialleti and french press. The bean hopper turns to set the grind size, and works great. The grinds are uniform, and they don't stick to the glass container as advertised. The glass container forms a near airtight seal with the machine, keeping your grinds fresh (relatively) for a few days if you grind too much. The unit is a bit larger in my opinion, however its functionality and price makes up for it. would recommend for a first time buyer!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, May 1 2012
This review is from: Bodum Bistro Electric Burr Coffee Grinder, Black (Kitchen)
This product is easy to use and even easier to clean. It's does exactly as described in the product description
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great value for dollar, Feb. 1 2012
This review is from: Bodum Bistro Electric Burr Coffee Grinder, Black (Kitchen)
This has become my favorite small kitchen appliance. Dependable, affordable and grinds my coffee beans just the way I like them. A great product

b
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Espresso grind not perfect and it's messy, Jan. 31 2012
This review is from: Bodum Bistro Electric Burr Coffee Grinder, Black (Kitchen)
Doesn't work on the espresso setting with whole beans. They get stuck. What I had to do is use the coarse grind first then run the grounds through the machine again to get the espresso grind to work. This method works but the machine heats up quick and it becomes messy transferring the grinds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best coffee grinder ever, Jan. 30 2012
This review is from: Bodum Bistro Electric Burr Coffee Grinder, Black (Kitchen)
This is the best coffee grinder available for the price. It is very efficient and easy to use, has a good selection of grinding levels to please all coffee lovers, has a low noise level, is very easy to maintain, and the results are terrific. I have only been enjoying using it for about two months, and if it continues to function this way for a reasonable number of years, I will never look at another type of coffee grinder again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Très bon produit, Jan. 29 2012
This review is from: Bodum Bistro Electric Burr Coffee Grinder, Black (Kitchen)
Ce moulin à café est très bon. J'étais un peu inquiète, car ma machine à espresso nécessite une mouture plus fine que la majorité des machines à espresso. Par contre, le bodum bistro fait très bien le travail. Je n'ai rien de négatif à dire à propos de ce produit pour l'instant. Très satisfaite de mon produit!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good value, Jan. 15 2012
This review is from: Bodum Bistro Electric Burr Coffee Grinder, Black (Kitchen)
I purchased this grinder for my fiance's Christmas present this year. When compared to other grinders of the same price range, this definitely is the best one. He has used it every morning since unwrapping it (approximately 3 weeks), and has never had a problem with static in the grinds container. It can be somewhat noisy (I can hear it from upstairs), but the grinding only takes about 10 seconds, so it's really no problem. The grinder mechanism appears to be of good quality (no plastic bits that we can see!), and about a half-pound of beans fits in the upper cone. Definitely recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality for the price, Sept. 16 2011
This review is from: Bodum Bistro Electric Burr Coffee Grinder, Black (Kitchen)
I've been nothing but happy with this purchase. the grind speed, quality and features are all well above average. The grind container actually is static free and my coffee quality has significantly improved since we started using this grinder. Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bodum Bistro Electric Burr Coffee Grinder, Black
CDN$ 148.95
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews