Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Those who like it, like it a lot!
This movie seems to be aimed squarely at me. I'm a 30-something gamer, and this movie pulls obscure references from all over the gaming spectrum. The indie band influences, and hipster joking just add to the meat of the movie.

It's a great adaptation of the quirky 6-book comic set. As with any book to movie adaption, there were some things left out that I...
Published on Feb. 2 2011 by Amazon Customer

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great movie but..
This movie is full of fun and original humor for the 80s-90s kids. However, there's a big caveat: get it on bluray for only a little bit more and not only do you get the bluray, but the DVD, the digital copy, and an additional choice of another digital copy movie included! What a deal!
Published on Nov. 25 2010 by D. Gillies


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars reminds us of a more simple time., Nov. 12 2010
This review is from: Scott Pilgrim Vs The World Blu-ray/DVD Combo (Blu-ray)
Come on everyone doesent this movie bring you back? make you remember playing all those 8/16 bit video games as kid and day dreaming about if they were real? Well that is this movie, Its about a slacker dude named Scott Pilgrim who just wants an easy life and to just do nothing. Untill he meets Ramona flowers and decides that she is the one for him even if at first she reacts as anyone would, weirded out. Though scott grows on her. Soon slacker 22 year old Scott finds him self having to fight all her past Ex's to the death for the chance to date her.

This movie has it all for nerds and geeks alike. This movie is extreamly well put togeather and is top notch in quality. If you just want a movie to remind you of how life used to be. or even a move that reminds you of haniging out with close friends. then please pick up this movie. You will not regret it not for a second. It is the best movie i have seen all year, maybe even of all time.

10/5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 3 2014
By 
Gabriel Daniel (Montreal, Quebec, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Scott Pilgrim Vs The World Blu-ray/DVD Combo (Blu-ray)
Très bon service et produit.
Merci,
Gabriel Daniel
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Watch the movie, THEN read the books..., Feb. 13 2014
By 
This review is from: Scott Pilgrim Vs The World Blu-ray/DVD Combo (Blu-ray)
People often read novels or comics before embarking onto their cinematic adaptations. And how often have I heard about "this part was missing" or "they screwed the whole character", etc.

The trick, my friends, is simple: should you wish to enjoy both, you would be better to watch the film first. THEN read the source material. Sure, sometimes people delve into it before it even becomes a film, but then it kinda defeats the purpose of my post :/ where to begin, then...

Just take your time. As much as possible, try and do it at least once: watch the movie and read its novel or graphic novel afterwards.

This is an example I'm happy to have done this because there are quite a load of changes and deletion that had to be done to condense 6 massive Scott Pilgrim volumes in one 2-hour long movie.

Does it hurt the result? Well, not really. From my experience, it takes a very gifted director and an even wittier writer to avoid such trappings, and luckily, Edgar Wright has everything in Aces here. Comedic timing, surrealistic moments, the gold was already there when Bryan Lee O'Maley crafted his ingenious graphic novel, but Edgar, with such limited screen time, managed to make the trip worthwhile. Fast paced, fun, funny, never dull, filled with colorful characters, quirky and witty dialogues galore... the list goes on. It is easily one of the best most satisfying experiences I had in a long time and I hesitate not one minute to recommend it to anyone and everyone who's curious about watching this.

Then, read the source material ^_^

As far as special features go, there's plenty to end your appetite. Hours upon hours of bonus truly give you the experience of filming it, writing it, meeting with the comic's creator, deleted scenes, outtakes, interviews, featurettes about the music, etc... Edgar Wright's movies never disappointed me in terms of features... and this is no exception.

Scott Pilgrim is just about one of Wright's absolute BEST (toe-to-toe with Hot Fuzz so far). Please watch it :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what I expected!, Dec 16 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very nice movie, I had already seen it but it was so cheep that I bought it just to try amazon 2-days shipping. Beautiful metal case quality with cool graphic. Not much else to say of it. (Please take in note that I never bought any other metal case film or video game so I can't compare)

1 thing bad is the sticker of the price is directly on the box and difficult to remove in a clean way. I recommend olive oil or lighter's fuel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Scott Pilgrim DID Face the World, Sept. 17 2013
What a ridiculously under appreciate film. I understand this is made for a certain generation and does not follow a standard movie format, but this is a wonderful adventure that has something for everyone. This action fighting adventure love story starts off in a mildly comic like world and by the end turns into a full fledged action packed comic book reality. Its amazing and sincere, but enough people did not give it a chance. This is deff worth a watch especially if you liked the comic books. This is witty, funny, and a different direction which can be a nice change of pace. Great garage band sounding soundtrack to the movie as well mixed with great indie rock music; which I don't even listen too, but can appreciate the world this movie created!

Give it a shot!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hipsters will rule the world, May 3 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Scott Pilgrim Vs The World Blu-ray/DVD Combo (Blu-ray)
If you're from Toronto this is a must buy. Michael Cera plays an amazingly lame super hero.
Movies good, extra features are good, comes with concept art, deleted scenes worth watching
and steller movie stills. This movie will give you nerd chills, it will make you laugh, cry, scream well not scream
but you defeninetly will be in awe at what a good performance and quality CGI movie can bring. This movie has sound effects that will tantalize you. Look how much I'm writing about how good this movie is! MORE WORDS!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Waited too long to see this!!, Feb. 20 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Scott Pilgrim Vs The World Blu-ray/DVD Combo (Blu-ray)
In lesbians with this movie, it's epic. A close friend of mine raved about this movie. I really wish I had seen it sooner. It was on tv not too long ago and I had my amazon order placed before it was over. Thanks for having it in stock and delivered quickly!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing movie!, Jan. 29 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Scott Pilgrim Vs. The World (DVD)
I forgot how amazing this movie was until I watched it again. The bonus trivia track is awesome for sure check it out! Just seriously one of the best movies of the past few years!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, Dec 31 2012
This review is from: Scott Pilgrim Vs The World Blu-ray/DVD Combo (Blu-ray)
This movie rules! Such an unexpected surprise, recommended to anyone born in the seventies and later. Made a great gift
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Favourite movie of the year, Aug. 20 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Scott Pilgrim Vs The World Blu-ray/DVD Combo (Blu-ray)
Bought this a while back and was my favourite movie of the year, watched it over and over. If you grew up with Nintendo I think it would be hard not to enjoy this movie. Lots of fun and something different.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World Blu-ray/DVD Combo
CDN$ 23.99 CDN$ 17.93
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews