Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Those who like it, like it a lot!
This movie seems to be aimed squarely at me. I'm a 30-something gamer, and this movie pulls obscure references from all over the gaming spectrum. The indie band influences, and hipster joking just add to the meat of the movie.

It's a great adaptation of the quirky 6-book comic set. As with any book to movie adaption, there were some things left out that I...
Published on Feb. 2 2011 by Joseph Picard

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great movie but..
This movie is full of fun and original humor for the 80s-90s kids. However, there's a big caveat: get it on bluray for only a little bit more and not only do you get the bluray, but the DVD, the digital copy, and an additional choice of another digital copy movie included! What a deal!
Published on Nov. 25 2010 by D. Gillies


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great and Origonal, Feb. 16 2011
This review is from: Scott Pilgrim Vs The World Blu-ray/DVD Combo (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
loved this movie. any fans of old school video games will definatly dig the style of this movie. the sound effects and random video game style effects make this movie a refreshingly origonal watch. there is also a good sense of humor as well especially if you watch it with a group of friends you will probably be chuckling the whole time. the movie is definatly out there and has a few weird moments but all in all you have to love how origonal the style is and the humor!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome movie!, Dec 13 2010
By 
C. Deloughery "movieman" (Ont. Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Scott Pilgrim Vs. The World (DVD)
This was a movie i'd heard about, and decided to get it when my buddy told me how awesome it was. He was right. Cool story with enough romance, comedy and action to suit just about anyone and great characters you feel like you could hang out with yourself. All round great flick. Can't believe it didn't do better in theatres when it came out, but here's hoping for a sequel sometime in the near future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, Dec 6 2010
This review is from: Scott Pilgrim Vs The World Blu-ray/DVD Combo (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
It's awesome. And it stars Toronto AS Toronto, not as some other city. For the video game / comic book / action movie nerd inside everyone, this movie delivers on all fronts. If you don't know what 1Up means, this might not be for you...but it's still worth a shot since it's non-stop fun from start to end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Waited too long to see this!!, Feb. 20 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Scott Pilgrim Vs The World Blu-ray/DVD Combo (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
In lesbians with this movie, it's epic. A close friend of mine raved about this movie. I really wish I had seen it sooner. It was on tv not too long ago and I had my amazon order placed before it was over. Thanks for having it in stock and delivered quickly!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars reminds us of a more simple time., Nov. 12 2010
This review is from: Scott Pilgrim Vs The World Blu-ray/DVD Combo (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
Come on everyone doesent this movie bring you back? make you remember playing all those 8/16 bit video games as kid and day dreaming about if they were real? Well that is this movie, Its about a slacker dude named Scott Pilgrim who just wants an easy life and to just do nothing. Untill he meets Ramona flowers and decides that she is the one for him even if at first she reacts as anyone would, weirded out. Though scott grows on her. Soon slacker 22 year old Scott finds him self having to fight all her past Ex's to the death for the chance to date her.

This movie has it all for nerds and geeks alike. This movie is extreamly well put togeather and is top notch in quality. If you just want a movie to remind you of how life used to be. or even a move that reminds you of haniging out with close friends. then please pick up this movie. You will not regret it not for a second. It is the best movie i have seen all year, maybe even of all time.

10/5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Favourite movie of the year, Aug. 20 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Scott Pilgrim Vs The World Blu-ray/DVD Combo (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
Bought this a while back and was my favourite movie of the year, watched it over and over. If you grew up with Nintendo I think it would be hard not to enjoy this movie. Lots of fun and something different.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING., March 26 2015
By 
mumbles - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Scott Pilgrim Vs The World Blu-ray/DVD Combo (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
This is my go-to movie when I feel sad. It's just perfectly executed and one of the best graphic novel adaptions out there. One of the funniest movies for sure... Edgar Wright, I tip my hat to you sir.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what I expected!, Dec 16 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very nice movie, I had already seen it but it was so cheep that I bought it just to try amazon 2-days shipping. Beautiful metal case quality with cool graphic. Not much else to say of it. (Please take in note that I never bought any other metal case film or video game so I can't compare)

1 thing bad is the sticker of the price is directly on the box and difficult to remove in a clean way. I recommend olive oil or lighter's fuel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Scott Pilgrim DID Face the World, Sept. 17 2013
What a ridiculously under appreciate film. I understand this is made for a certain generation and does not follow a standard movie format, but this is a wonderful adventure that has something for everyone. This action fighting adventure love story starts off in a mildly comic like world and by the end turns into a full fledged action packed comic book reality. Its amazing and sincere, but enough people did not give it a chance. This is deff worth a watch especially if you liked the comic books. This is witty, funny, and a different direction which can be a nice change of pace. Great garage band sounding soundtrack to the movie as well mixed with great indie rock music; which I don't even listen too, but can appreciate the world this movie created!

Give it a shot!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Groundbreaking, Jan. 9 2012
This review is from: Scott Pilgrim Vs The World Blu-ray/DVD Combo (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
Inventive and amazingly fun. My son recommended it and I wondered if his ecstatic reviews were overstated, but he is right. I can imagine watching this many times over the years to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World Blu-ray/DVD Combo (Bilingual)
CDN$ 23.99 CDN$ 17.93
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews