biss boutiques-francophones Simple and secure cloud storage vpcflyout Furniture All-New Kindle Paperwhite Own the 2016 GRAMMY Nominee Album featuring the Biggest Hits from Music's Biggest Night Exercice Tools ca_ty_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 21, 2011
Pros:Adaptability because of its usb output.

Cons:Doesn't hold enough charge for anything but very low consumption electronics.
-You could leave the electronic with the charger attached but it would take a
long time to charge, and risk heat damage to what's likely an expensive device.

It's a good battery supplement for old cellphones with small screens; other than that it's a decent flashlight.
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 31, 2013
Bought this a few years ago to trial out since I was able to get an online discount for it - $15. It worked fairly well but only charged up to 50% through the sun and only hit 100% with a USB charge. Today, after four years of rugged use, the output port fell into the unit so that there's a hole there now. Granted, four years is an excellent use of the little tough guy, and I was quite happy to get the $15 out of it. For $40 I'd honestly look elsewhere.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 17, 2014
After one week of usage, the corner where the led light is stored split apart. May have to fix it with glue.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 12, 2013
I use this as a back up, when hiking, to charge up my cell phone. Works fine. In order to get a full charge you have to use the connection to the computer before going out with it. Otherwise I get about 50% fill. With that in mind, it works fine for what I need it for.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 22, 2015
Just locking at it detail only 1500mAh for 45 ish dollars!? Like really you can get a normal backup charger with that much battery for like 20 bucks. On top of that a 35 dollar charger and solar for only 35 bucks plus 6500mAh sounds like a better deal.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 7, 2014
Takes very very long time to charge it. Would not buy it.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 9, 2011
You can charge it using USB, but put it understrong light or sun light for days. Nothing happens. No charge! SAD.
0Comment5 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 4, 2016
I bought 2 of these and they both failed within the first month. The company replaced both of them and they both failed again within a month. There is a little flashlight built in, and that worked fine but these units don't seem to be able to "charge" themselves back up beyond 25 or 50% of their capacity within a few weeks of use. That's been my experience.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 29, 2014
Not worth it. Solar will NOT charge this thing below 50% Whats the point as only 1 full charge will charge my phone and then it's useless without a mains connection.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 27, 2014
very happy with the ease & consistency of Amazon shopping & products
consistently measure up to their advertised description; timely devlivery rocks!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse