Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good stuff but one minor problem.
The batteries last just as long as the original. But one problem, the battery indicator doesn't work properly with this battery. The camera will also think its full even it's completely drain. So you get no warning from the camera anymore, so, be expected to see the camera shut down suddenly. It might be due to the different voltage of this one compare to the...
Published on July 13 2012 by Bchiu

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't work properly! Still works but causes the camera to power down in the middle of long videos!
They power the camera, but they dont last near as long as the regular one. The camera has trouble detecting the charge so it shows the battery as LOW when it is fully charged. Camera will say that the battery is dead, but if you turn it off and then back on then it shows full charge before quickly dropping back down to low. Constantley having to turn the camera off and...
Published 4 months ago by Josh Engel


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good stuff but one minor problem., July 13 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2 Canon Battery Pack For LP-E8 EOS Digital Rebel T2i (Electronics)
The batteries last just as long as the original. But one problem, the battery indicator doesn't work properly with this battery. The camera will also think its full even it's completely drain. So you get no warning from the camera anymore, so, be expected to see the camera shut down suddenly. It might be due to the different voltage of this one compare to the original. 7.2v vs 7.4v??
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, Aug. 5 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2 Canon Battery Pack For LP-E8 EOS Digital Rebel T2i (Electronics)
What a deal! Imagine paying about $60.00 for one battery in Future Shop when you can get 2 here for a tenth of the price. Hold their charge as long as an original battery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars hit and miss, July 2 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2 Canon Battery Pack For LP-E8 EOS Digital Rebel T2i (Electronics)
received two batteries as ordered, only 1 works. and the 1 that does works just as well as the original. lasts just as long, enough to maintain my needs for shooting during the day. the one that doesn't i brought up to the seller and they offered to replace it with a new one or refund me half of my money. i chose to get the refund and they were very polite and quick to respond about my inquiries. had no problems dealing with the seller. great product when it works and when it doesn't, the seller offers great alternatives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good batteries, Dec 10 2012
By 
clancy - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2 Canon Battery Pack For LP-E8 EOS Digital Rebel T2i (Electronics)
Charged and used with no problem. Saw no difference in capacity compared to OEM battery. Purchased for canon T3I. Worth wait and would purchase again. There are also multi pack deals avaialble in Amazon that are pretty good too.

Been actively using these aftermarket batteries for two months now with no issues.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a deal!, Feb. 25 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2 Canon Battery Pack For LP-E8 EOS Digital Rebel T2i (Electronics)
The batteries arrived well before the due date. My Canon T4i recognized them with no problem. When fully charged they last as long as the original canon battery. 2 batteries for $15 and free shipping. If you are skeptical, don't be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 1320Ma instead of 1120Ma !, Sept. 27 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2 Canon Battery Pack For LP-E8 EOS Digital Rebel T2i (Electronics)
I placed my order wednesday night and received them next friday morning ! Both was 100% working, no problem yet. And these battery are most powerfull than the original: 1320Ma instead 1120Ma. So the picture was not accurate with the model i receive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Identical to Canon Battery!, June 25 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2 Canon Battery Pack For LP-E8 EOS Digital Rebel T2i (Electronics)
I picked these batteries up for use with my new battery grip. For the $9 I paid for 2 batteries, I expected at least one to be a dud and the other to last about half of the Canon brand battery. To my surprise these last a long time!

I've drained and charged both of these batteries about 3 times since I got them and they don't appear to be draining at all.

I highly recommend this pair of batteries to anyone with a Canon T2i. You never know when you'll run out of batteries so you may as well just charge these up and toss them in your bag and never have to worry again.

Thumbs up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Shouldn't run out of power now!, July 22 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2 Canon Battery Pack For LP-E8 EOS Digital Rebel T2i (Electronics)
I noticed really quickly that when you're out shooting some pictures.. you can run out of battery. Can you really beat the price for TWO batteries. I don't think so. Both batteries work great with my Rebel T2i - albeit I'm only on their third charge. These add some life to your camera and with three batteries (including the one I had originally) I should have enough power for a day, probably even a week. Great bargain!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy it, Nov. 28 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2 Canon Battery Pack For LP-E8 EOS Digital Rebel T2i (Electronics)
I got them fast and they work just fine. At this price, it's a no brainer. Do yourself a huge favor, buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worth the money, March 12 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 2 Canon Battery Pack For LP-E8 EOS Digital Rebel T2i (Electronics)
Batteries arrived within two weeks as advertised. I use them in my T3i. The ratings are slightly different than the Canon OEM (7.4V/1350ma vs 7.2V/1125mA). Not sure if that will impact their long term durability. Charged up no problems within a couple of hours. I aslo noticed the battery dimensions to be slightly smaller than the OEM, a little loose in the charger and camera but no issue as they work just as well as the original. Some other reviews have reported they swell over time so maybe they are making them smaller to compensate. Even if they last for a year you can't go wrong. Cheaper than equivalent disposables.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews