Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Jack Bauer is an Extraterrestrial!
Have you ever noticed, as we speed through the whole twenty-four hours of one of Jack Bauer's typical day at the office, that there is a lot that he does NOT do. For example, he never EATS, he of course never SLEEPS, he does not even have a GLASS OF WATER, he does not - perish forbid! - go to the TOILET... Should he venture into such a commonplace location, it will be in...
Published 4 months ago by Luc Andre Mandeville

versus
11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars It's not bilaingual
The serie itself is not the problem. Only the first season is bilingual. All the other season are only in english. the cover is not the same so its misleading. I returned it to the store.
If you want every season in french don't buy that!
Published 14 months ago by Karine Lemay


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Jack Bauer is an Extraterrestrial!, Dec 13 2013
By 
This review is from: 24: The Complete Series (Bilingual) (DVD)
Have you ever noticed, as we speed through the whole twenty-four hours of one of Jack Bauer's typical day at the office, that there is a lot that he does NOT do. For example, he never EATS, he of course never SLEEPS, he does not even have a GLASS OF WATER, he does not - perish forbid! - go to the TOILET... Should he venture into such a commonplace location, it will be in order to have yet another of his deadly showdowns with sworn enemies of the state! He does not go to the restaurant to EAT like the rest of us either. No! He only goes there to have a royal shootout with terrorists. No kidding! There is less action in one of my DECADES than there is for Jack Bauer in a SINGLE DAY at the office. I tell you this guy is not quite like us! Presently I doubt that he is truly human... You see, I have deducted that he is really an Extraterrestrial. His species only lives ten days, so they have to pack everything into a day! Watch "24" to get the idea. And get ready for another-lifetime-in-a-day season 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8! You realize, of course, that this entire eight seasons series barely represents a single WEEK at the office for tireless Jack! He must have been a really good candidate for employee-of-the-week...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars It's not bilaingual, Feb. 1 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 24: The Complete Series (Bilingual) (DVD)
The serie itself is not the problem. Only the first season is bilingual. All the other season are only in english. the cover is not the same so its misleading. I returned it to the store.
If you want every season in french don't buy that!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hooked again, Feb. 19 2014
By 
Bob Coleman (Aurora, Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 24: The Complete Series (DVD)
Started watching from Season 1 Episode 1 again -- and I can't stop -- what a great series - good to hear it is coming back
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 24 review, Dec 23 2013
By 
Patricia Neyra (Edmonton, Alberta, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 24: The Complete Series (DVD)
My husband's favourite series.....giving to him for christmas and know he will spend many happy hours watching it, as will I.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Gift, July 20 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 24: The Complete Series (Bilingual) (DVD)
High energy action-packed series was the perfect gift for someone who enjoyed the TV series.
Prompt, courteous service, item requested arrived on time. Will use this vendor again in the future for our music needs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars it's not bilingual as it presented, Jan. 28 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 24: The Complete Series (Bilingual) (DVD)
the serie is very good

but il sait it's bilingual, but it is only the firs season that is bilingual.

So the annonce is false
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this series!!, Jan. 22 2013
By 
This review is from: 24: The Complete Series (Bilingual) (DVD)
I just fell in love this this series! Totally worth getting it either for yourself or any friends who like this show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 22 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very Disappointed..., Dec 23 2010
This review is from: 24: The Complete Series (Bilingual) (DVD)
When I first heard that they would be producing a 24 the Complete Series I was VERY EXCITED. I have faithfully watched the show since season 1 and through all the ups and downs enjoyed it's run. The thought of the "Complete Package" treatment was great. I actually sold off my Season 1-7 (including a VERY cool metal briefcase collection of Season's 1-5) so that I could go out and buy this. I figured if it was even half as cool as the complete Lost collection then it would be a winner. Well...it isn't.

The box set showed promise as I opened it and saw that it was a cool die-cut box. I then opened it to see that it was just a plain box that held the 8 seasons (plus the movie) in their regular already produced individual boxes. Nothing new. Someone actually just pulled each season off the already produced shelf and put them in a new box. What a waste. I wish that I had never bought this collection.

A+ for the show and a whooping F- for the complete lack of creativity by the producers. This is NOTHING more than a money grab.

There are so many great Complete Series collections out there that this could have been pulled from such as the afore mentioned Lost, or Sex in the City, Alias, Friends, Seinfeld, The Wire etc but, this one falls WAY short. It looks like a cheap Overseas Knockoff.

Signed...one VERY upset buyer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The only way, Jan. 13 2011
This review is from: 24: The Complete Series (Bilingual) (DVD)
the only way to watch a series, not the best show out there but if you want to compare the traitorous ways of charcters of another show battlestar gallactica would be a good comparison! 24 is a rewatchable series just need to switch off the "that was stupid meter"!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb8b0c018)

This product

24: The Complete Series (Bilingual)
24: The Complete Series (Bilingual) by Kiefer Sutherland (DVD - 2010)
CDN$ 349.98 CDN$ 299.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews