Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Jack Bauer is an Extraterrestrial!
Have you ever noticed, as we speed through the whole twenty-four hours of one of Jack Bauer's typical day at the office, that there is a lot that he does NOT do. For example, he never EATS, he of course never SLEEPS, he does not even have a GLASS OF WATER, he does not - perish forbid! - go to the TOILET... Should he venture into such a commonplace location, it will be in...
Published 9 months ago by Luc Andre Mandeville

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Pas complètement bilingue le coffret !
Attention aux francophones, malgré la mention "bilingue", seule la saison 1 est en français. Il n'y a pas de sous-titre français pour les saisons 1 à 5. Dommage :(
Published 16 days ago by stéphanie tremblay


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Jack Bauer is an Extraterrestrial!, Dec 13 2013
By 
This review is from: 24: The Complete Series (DVD)
Have you ever noticed, as we speed through the whole twenty-four hours of one of Jack Bauer's typical day at the office, that there is a lot that he does NOT do. For example, he never EATS, he of course never SLEEPS, he does not even have a GLASS OF WATER, he does not - perish forbid! - go to the TOILET... Should he venture into such a commonplace location, it will be in order to have yet another of his deadly showdowns with sworn enemies of the state! He does not go to the restaurant to EAT like the rest of us either. No! He only goes there to have a royal shootout with terrorists. No kidding! There is less action in one of my DECADES than there is for Jack Bauer in a SINGLE DAY at the office. I tell you this guy is not quite like us! Presently I doubt that he is truly human... You see, I have deducted that he is really an Extraterrestrial. His species only lives ten days, so they have to pack everything into a day! Watch "24" to get the idea. And get ready for another-lifetime-in-a-day season 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8! You realize, of course, that this entire eight seasons series barely represents a single WEEK at the office for tireless Jack! He must have been a really good candidate for employee-of-the-week...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Pas complètement bilingue le coffret !, Sept. 6 2014
This review is from: 24: The Complete Series (DVD)
Attention aux francophones, malgré la mention "bilingue", seule la saison 1 est en français. Il n'y a pas de sous-titre français pour les saisons 1 à 5. Dommage :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great show!! :), July 7 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 24: The Complete Series (DVD)
We are obsessed with this show!! Every show ends with a cliff hanger which makes it really hard to only watch one! Do not buy if you have things you want to get done!! This show will suck you in, you have to really hold back to not watch them all!!! But at 24 hours per season, there's a lot of TV leisure viewing time!!! Love it!!! :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I just love Jack, May 31 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 24: The Complete Series (DVD)
And to be able to watch the series over again before watching the new Season 9 is a great way to refresh my memory and to introduce the series to my husband who never watched it before now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Box not in the best condition, May 21 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 24: The Complete Series (DVD)
It appears as if the boxed set was damaged by water or something. Box came looking a bit beat up but all CD's enclosed appeared to be in good order. Have not gone through all 8 series as yet but so far.......all have played well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Loved Season 1 and 2, May 16 2014
By 
Tim May (Saskatchewan, Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 24: The Complete Series (DVD)
But never saw the rest of the series, because they changed nights to the one night a week I used to have to work. Now that a new 24 is out, and looks great - I had to watch the whole series. Currently ripping it to digital so I can enjoy on my tablet... a little time-consuming, but hopefully worth it in the near future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hooked again, Feb. 19 2014
By 
Bob Coleman (Aurora, Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 24: The Complete Series (DVD)
Started watching from Season 1 Episode 1 again -- and I can't stop -- what a great series - good to hear it is coming back
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 24 review, Dec 23 2013
By 
Patricia Neyra (Edmonton, Alberta, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 24: The Complete Series (DVD)
My husband's favourite series.....giving to him for christmas and know he will spend many happy hours watching it, as will I.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Gift, July 20 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 24: The Complete Series (DVD)
High energy action-packed series was the perfect gift for someone who enjoyed the TV series.
Prompt, courteous service, item requested arrived on time. Will use this vendor again in the future for our music needs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 18 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars It's not bilaingual, Feb. 1 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 24: The Complete Series (DVD)
The serie itself is not the problem. Only the first season is bilingual. All the other season are only in english. the cover is not the same so its misleading. I returned it to the store.
If you want every season in french don't buy that!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

24: The Complete Series
24: The Complete Series by Kiefer Sutherland (DVD - 2010)
CDN$ 349.98 CDN$ 175.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews