Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars great musiic and dance
Loved the music and dance.... good story line also just like the others in this series. I just wish there were more like them to enjoy.
Published 4 months ago by suzanne burgess

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Step Up 3 review
Not bad but the first two were better. The music is good. The acting is second grade. Not worth the money I paid. Maybe its different in 3D.
Published 22 months ago by jag2011


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars great musiic and dance, March 30 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Step Up 3 (Bilingual) (DVD)
Loved the music and dance.... good story line also just like the others in this series. I just wish there were more like them to enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A new dance, Oct. 13 2013
By 
Pierre R. Pena "InwardAsp" (Toronto, ON Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Step Up 3 (Bilingual) (DVD)
This movie was revolutionary in terms of the context in which the dancing was presented. A very entertaining movie. Dancer or not you will want to dance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great 3D fun, Aug. 29 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Step Up 3D [3D Blu-ray + Blu-ray + DVD + Digital Copy] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
The only reason I enjoyed these movies were for the 3D aspect of them. The third one is pretty the same much as the previous two.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars One of my favorite dance movie!, July 1 2013
By 
Annie-Danielle Grenier "Artlover" (Montréal, Qc Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
A movie where you have complete choreographies, not just fast-paced previews.
Mostly hip hop, amazing tricks!

Plot and dialog are secondary, but the dancing is HOT. And there is lots of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Step Up 3 review, Oct. 11 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Not bad but the first two were better. The music is good. The acting is second grade. Not worth the money I paid. Maybe its different in 3D.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best 3D movie to date!, April 16 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Step Up 3D [3D Blu-ray + Blu-ray + DVD + Digital Copy] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
The dance scenes in this flick will blow you away. I use this movie to show friends why they need 3D systems. The actions seems to come right at you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Over the top dancing!, March 26 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The story in this version was written for a B-rated soap. However, some of the characters stood out. The dancing was literally over the top! Powerful choreo with talented dancers. Another dancers movie, but very cliche'd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars An average dance movie in 3D, July 29 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Step Up 3D [3D Blu-ray + Blu-ray + DVD + Digital Copy] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
I've been following the works on John M. Chu for awhile now. His latest movie, "Step Up 3D" is definitely a step down from LXG. With the exception of a few dance sequences, the entire movie is average at best. Do not that some of the dance sequences were shot in a gimmicky 3D way (with hands extended forward out of the screen) and, I suspect, may look cheesy in 2D.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Step Up 3, March 11 2011
This review is from: Step Up 3 (Bilingual) (DVD)
I didn't enjoy this movie as much as the first two.This is still a great movie to watch for the dancing which was spectacular,but the plot was thin and the whole movie seemed disjointed.The Broken Tango sequence in particular was just there without any reason except to show the dancers' skills.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars If you love dance and music, Step Up 3 is a must see., Jan. 31 2011
Step up 3 is the best of the bunch. Great music, awesome dance sequences and not a bad story line. Its your basic feel good, happily ever after story line but with great music and dancing to back it up. If you enjoy all the recent TV dance and music programs and movies, you'll love this movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Step Up 3D [3D Blu-ray + Blu-ray + DVD + Digital Copy] (Bilingual)
CDN$ 56.99 CDN$ 29.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews