Customer Reviews


26 Reviews

4 star
0


2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, practical roasting pan at an incredible price!
I saw this roasting pan at a friends house and had to have it. I couldn't find it at a Paderno store but saw it on the Paderno website for $359 and didn't feel like spending the money. At under $100 on amazon.ca, it was a no brainer. I love it - perfect size for a big turkey, lid works as a chafing serving dish, all good stuff.
Published on Feb. 14 2011 by reader_in_ontario

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not Made in Canada
It should be noted that this product is NOT Made in Canada, a prior customer review was mistaken.

Paderno has many Made in Canada products, but does also have some products that are not. If you are looking for Made in Canada or NA only, keep this in mind.
Published 7 months ago by Brad Barnett


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, practical roasting pan at an incredible price!, Feb. 14 2011
This review is from: Paderno 42cm Roasting Pan (Kitchen)
I saw this roasting pan at a friends house and had to have it. I couldn't find it at a Paderno store but saw it on the Paderno website for $359 and didn't feel like spending the money. At under $100 on amazon.ca, it was a no brainer. I love it - perfect size for a big turkey, lid works as a chafing serving dish, all good stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Quality, April 26 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Paderno 42cm Roasting Pan (Kitchen)
This roaster is pretty much perfect. It's stainless steel with an encapsulated heat conduction pad on both the bottom and lid to ensure even cooking temperatures. It's well made, heavy and very deep - you can immediately see and feel that it's a high quality product. It's especially nice that this is Canadian-made. I've recently purchased a lot of Paderno cookware and am extremely pleased with it (formerly would only buy All-Clad or Calphalon, but a professional chef introduced me to Paderno: it's what he uses in his restaurant).

The bottom, with a full lift-out rack, is just the right size for a large ham or turkey, or for roast beef or chicken surrounded by veggies. I also use it as a stock pot.

The lid can be used separately as a smaller roaster or casserole/au gratin (including serving handles) either in the oven or on the stove top.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bueatiful pan, Dec 11 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Paderno 42cm Roasting Pan (Kitchen)
I chose this pan because it was stainless steel - I love the pan, the size is perfect. I find stainless steel continues to look brand new years and years and years. I have a set of stainless pots and pans I bought 30 years again and they still look great - the cooking experience in these pans are excellent and even if you burn something - it can happen - they still clean up bueatifully. Overall - great for cooking, great appearance and they last. Consider the price over the years and you come out on top.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Roaster, Jan. 17 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Paderno 42cm Roasting Pan (Kitchen)
Easy to clean, and love the rack with handles to allow me to take out anything large in the pan...It cooks fast, so you may like to turn the heat down about 10 degrees. Strong, stainless steel and it will last forever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Review of Paderno Roasting Pan, Nov. 8 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Paderno 42cm Roasting Pan (Kitchen)
I bought this pan as an anniversary gift for my daughter and she loves it. She likes the offset handles as her stove oven is not a big oven and the offset handles work better in the small space. She also appreciates that the pan can be flipped and used as a roaster with either the top or bottom. She commented on how long the pan stays warm when you are holding a bird over for a bit longer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous kitchen piece, Nov. 8 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Paderno 42cm Roasting Pan (Kitchen)
This is a very solid- without being too heavy- roaster, the design is excellent and heat transmission through the base ( for making gravy post roasting) is extremely good. The only downside is that it is not induction compatible- luckily I have both induction and gas. 5 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best roasting pan I have ever had, April 30 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Paderno 42cm Roasting Pan (Kitchen)
I ordered the Paderno roasting pan from Amazon.ca a few months ago. It arrived quickly in perfect condition and well-packed. We have used this roasting pan many times to cook large turkeys with great success. Turkey dinner turned out perfect each and every time. The pan is so easy to clean after using, and I like the fact that the handles are located on the sides so it fits easily in the oven. Great looking roasting pan, and does a great job roasting, especially turkeys. This was my first Paderno product, and I have bought several more items since and love them all. This roasting pan is definitely worth 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The perfect pan, June 2 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Paderno 42cm Roasting Pan (Kitchen)
The only raosting pan you will ever need. I use this pan for all of my oven roasted recipes. The lid can also be used for baking and it cleans up very easily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars purchase for self, Oct. 25 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Paderno 42cm Roasting Pan (Kitchen)
I loveit! Very well made and you can also use the lid as a roaster! Well worth the money. I would recommend it to anyone. You will never need another roaster!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I've used these pans for several years and and LOVE them. They are so easy to clean, July 1 2014
This review is from: Paderno 42cm Roasting Pan (Kitchen)
I've used these pans for several years and and LOVE them. They are so easy to clean, and are of excellent quality, so they produce excellent quality meals!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Paderno 42cm Roasting Pan
CDN$ 359.99 CDN$ 168.75
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews