countdown boutiques-francophones Learn more vpcflyout Home All-New Kindle Music Deals Store sports Tools

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
37
4.8 out of 5 stars
Price:$147.14+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 14, 2011
I saw this roasting pan at a friends house and had to have it. I couldn't find it at a Paderno store but saw it on the Paderno website for $359 and didn't feel like spending the money. At under $100 on amazon.ca, it was a no brainer. I love it - perfect size for a big turkey, lid works as a chafing serving dish, all good stuff.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 26, 2011
This roaster is pretty much perfect. It's stainless steel with an encapsulated heat conduction pad on both the bottom and lid to ensure even cooking temperatures. It's well made, heavy and very deep - you can immediately see and feel that it's a high quality product. It's especially nice that this is Canadian-made. I've recently purchased a lot of Paderno cookware and am extremely pleased with it (formerly would only buy All-Clad or Calphalon, but a professional chef introduced me to Paderno: it's what he uses in his restaurant).

The bottom, with a full lift-out rack, is just the right size for a large ham or turkey, or for roast beef or chicken surrounded by veggies. I also use it as a stock pot.

The lid can be used separately as a smaller roaster or casserole/au gratin (including serving handles) either in the oven or on the stove top.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 17, 2014
Easy to clean, and love the rack with handles to allow me to take out anything large in the pan...It cooks fast, so you may like to turn the heat down about 10 degrees. Strong, stainless steel and it will last forever.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 8, 2013
I bought this pan as an anniversary gift for my daughter and she loves it. She likes the offset handles as her stove oven is not a big oven and the offset handles work better in the small space. She also appreciates that the pan can be flipped and used as a roaster with either the top or bottom. She commented on how long the pan stays warm when you are holding a bird over for a bit longer.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 2, 2014
The only raosting pan you will ever need. I use this pan for all of my oven roasted recipes. The lid can also be used for baking and it cleans up very easily.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 8, 2013
This is a very solid- without being too heavy- roaster, the design is excellent and heat transmission through the base ( for making gravy post roasting) is extremely good. The only downside is that it is not induction compatible- luckily I have both induction and gas. 5 stars
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 25, 2013
I loveit! Very well made and you can also use the lid as a roaster! Well worth the money. I would recommend it to anyone. You will never need another roaster!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 1, 2014
I've used these pans for several years and and LOVE them. They are so easy to clean, and are of excellent quality, so they produce excellent quality meals!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 12, 2014
It should be noted that this product is NOT Made in Canada, a prior customer review was mistaken.

Paderno has many Made in Canada products, but does also have some products that are not. If you are looking for Made in Canada or NA only, keep this in mind.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 27, 2014
Solid & spacious; Love how the handles support ease of lifting. Great roaster!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions