Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Quality
This roaster is pretty much perfect. It's stainless steel with an encapsulated heat conduction pad on both the bottom and lid to ensure even cooking temperatures. It's well made, heavy and very deep - you can immediately see and feel that it's a high quality product. It's especially nice that this is Canadian-made. I've recently purchased a lot of Paderno cookware and am...
Published on April 26 2011 by Matoosa

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not Made in Canada
It should be noted that this product is NOT Made in Canada, a prior customer review was mistaken.

Paderno has many Made in Canada products, but does also have some products that are not. If you are looking for Made in Canada or NA only, keep this in mind.
Published 7 days ago by Brad Barnett


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Quality, April 26 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Paderno 42cm Roasting Pan (Kitchen)
This roaster is pretty much perfect. It's stainless steel with an encapsulated heat conduction pad on both the bottom and lid to ensure even cooking temperatures. It's well made, heavy and very deep - you can immediately see and feel that it's a high quality product. It's especially nice that this is Canadian-made. I've recently purchased a lot of Paderno cookware and am extremely pleased with it (formerly would only buy All-Clad or Calphalon, but a professional chef introduced me to Paderno: it's what he uses in his restaurant).

The bottom, with a full lift-out rack, is just the right size for a large ham or turkey, or for roast beef or chicken surrounded by veggies. I also use it as a stock pot.

The lid can be used separately as a smaller roaster or casserole/au gratin (including serving handles) either in the oven or on the stove top.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, practical roasting pan at an incredible price!, Feb. 14 2011
This review is from: Paderno 42cm Roasting Pan (Kitchen)
I saw this roasting pan at a friends house and had to have it. I couldn't find it at a Paderno store but saw it on the Paderno website for $359 and didn't feel like spending the money. At under $100 on amazon.ca, it was a no brainer. I love it - perfect size for a big turkey, lid works as a chafing serving dish, all good stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Roaster, Jan. 17 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Paderno 42cm Roasting Pan (Kitchen)
Easy to clean, and love the rack with handles to allow me to take out anything large in the pan...It cooks fast, so you may like to turn the heat down about 10 degrees. Strong, stainless steel and it will last forever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality product that will accommodate the largest of turkeys and roasts, Jan. 9 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Paderno 42cm Roasting Pan (Kitchen)
Upscale construction that is priced to compete with any Paderno sales event you would find at high street retailers. Nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous! Gorgeous! Gorgeous!, Jan. 3 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Paderno 42cm Roasting Pan (Kitchen)
And what an extraordinary discount thanks to Amazon Canada! I ordered this stainless steel roaster based on the recommendation of a dear friend who really loves hers and boy am I pleased! It's even more beautiful in person, feels so SOLID and I really appreciate how the handles are designed! I love that it's also made right here in Canada and truly can't wait to use it for the first time to see how it performs! This is exactly what I want and know it will last us for many many years to come. If you're considering buying one, don't delay because at the price Amazon is selling it, it's a steal!!! Thanks Amazon for the quick and efficient shipping! I am a very happy customer. I'll report back after I've cooked something in it for the first time. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bueatiful pan, Dec 11 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Paderno 42cm Roasting Pan (Kitchen)
I chose this pan because it was stainless steel - I love the pan, the size is perfect. I find stainless steel continues to look brand new years and years and years. I have a set of stainless pots and pans I bought 30 years again and they still look great - the cooking experience in these pans are excellent and even if you burn something - it can happen - they still clean up bueatifully. Overall - great for cooking, great appearance and they last. Consider the price over the years and you come out on top.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Paderno roasting Pan, March 24 2013
By 
J. M. Poch "for the love of music" (Edmonton, AB, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Paderno 42cm Roasting Pan (Kitchen)
I bought this item as a gift and I was very proud to be able to give it to my daughter-in-law. She in turn was very pleased to receive it. It arrived in a very timely manner as well, so thank you for making shopping at amazon.ca such a pleasant experience
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not Made in Canada, Dec 12 2014
This review is from: Paderno 42cm Roasting Pan (Kitchen)
It should be noted that this product is NOT Made in Canada, a prior customer review was mistaken.

Paderno has many Made in Canada products, but does also have some products that are not. If you are looking for Made in Canada or NA only, keep this in mind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I've used these pans for several years and and LOVE them. They are so easy to clean, July 1 2014
This review is from: Paderno 42cm Roasting Pan (Kitchen)
I've used these pans for several years and and LOVE them. They are so easy to clean, and are of excellent quality, so they produce excellent quality meals!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality, June 16 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Paderno 42cm Roasting Pan (Kitchen)
We are very pleased with our roasting pan. It is of obvious good quality and has served us very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Paderno 42cm Roasting Pan
CDN$ 359.99 CDN$ 160.13
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews