Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Works As Advertised
This arrived on time, and works as advertised.

Audio quality is acceptable, and the adapter is not too long, nor too short. I am thankful that this adapter exists because it allows me to use my Urbanears headset with my PC.
Published 8 months ago by Shannon Warwick

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars It doesn't work with apple's earbud
When I use it with my iPhone's earbud, the voice is too low to hear. I don't known the reason why it did not work. Is apple's earbud different than others?
Published 16 months ago by Michael Zhou


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Works As Advertised, Feb. 1 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: EZOPower Headset Adapter Smartphone Headset to PC Adapter (Accessory)
This arrived on time, and works as advertised.

Audio quality is acceptable, and the adapter is not too long, nor too short. I am thankful that this adapter exists because it allows me to use my Urbanears headset with my PC.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works as expected, July 17 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: EZOPower Headset Adapter Smartphone Headset to PC Adapter (Accessory)
The product works as expected / advertised. Arrived promptly in padded envelope. I would recommend this product to anyone that needs such an adapter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars good service but the product does not work as expected, July 5 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: EZOPower Headset Adapter Smartphone Headset to PC Adapter (Accessory)
received the product in two days. very fast service. just that it's not working. i m not sure if it's me that did not use it properly or that it's the product itself that has a problem. really disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars It doesn't work with apple's earbud, June 9 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: EZOPower Headset Adapter Smartphone Headset to PC Adapter (Accessory)
When I use it with my iPhone's earbud, the voice is too low to hear. I don't known the reason why it did not work. Is apple's earbud different than others?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Adapter, May 27 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: EZOPower Headset Adapter Smartphone Headset to PC Adapter (Accessory)
exactly as expected. I used to have to just partcially plug in my phone ear buds with mike and play around with it to get audio. now there is no problem using the ear buds with my pc for both a mike and ear piece.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Works well! No issues so far except *MIC with specific headsets, March 12 2013
By 
bunky (Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: EZOPower Headset Adapter Smartphone Headset to PC Adapter (Accessory)
The adapter works well as described.

EXCEPT the MIC will NOT function with any headset that has the "Made for iPod/iPhone/iPad" logo or says "iPod/iPhone/iPad Compatible*". These headsets have some mechanism that prevents the splitter from getting a working MIC signal.

Other headsets without idevice volume buttons (example: blackberry headsets) work fine here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hard to find but useful item., Feb. 2 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: EZOPower Headset Adapter Smartphone Headset to PC Adapter (Accessory)
I really like the idea of using my phone headsets with my laptop and other devices.

This cable helps me do this sort of. No fault of the cable but the mic volume is low, i mean very low on my laptop using my phone earbuds. I turned up the gain to max in the control panel of windows 7 sound. This help a lot but still not perfect. In Skype I put the audio volume on manual and turned it all the way up. This made my phone earbuds usable with Skype but not perfect.

The audio using this cable with my laptop and phone earbuds works great! I ordered several of these cables as they are convenient to have around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It works!, March 28 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: EZOPower Headset Adapter Smartphone Headset to PC Adapter (Accessory)
Like the descripion, this thing works. I use it for my Bose MIE2 and my work laptop to Skype with friends or collegues.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Mic isn't working, March 20 2012
This review is from: EZOPower Headset Adapter Smartphone Headset to PC Adapter (Accessory)
So I bought this adapter for my Siberia V2 for iDevices (iPhone) to use for the PC and the audio output was working (just like before without the adapter) but once again not the mic. Now for some reason it won't read the mic through the adapter and it would treat my headphones (not the mic) as the mic. Checking my recording devices I saw fluctuations in sound level coming from something but it wasn't the mic, once I directly spoke into the headphones the sound came out. The recording sound quality was decent but then that would mean my headset would just either be a mic or headphones and never truly a headset. Which is why in the first place I bought the adapter.

TL;DR Mic isn't working. Headphones is now recording sounds instead. Can't use the mic/headphones together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Handy converter, Oct. 15 2011
This review is from: EZOPower Headset Adapter Smartphone Headset to PC Adapter (Accessory)
Very handy converter. Works with my samsung cellphone headphone/mic as well as Bose QC3 with the mic cable. Saves carrying an extra communication headset in my bag. The converter is good quality and works and looks as in specs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

EZOPower Headset Adapter Smartphone Headset to PC Adapter
CDN$ 14.99 CDN$ 6.99
Usually ships in 2 to 3 days
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews