biss boutiques-francophones Learn more snsflyour Furniture All-New Kindle Paperwhite Own the 2016 GRAMMY Nominee Album featuring the Biggest Hits from Music's Biggest Night s Tools ca_ty_gno

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars15
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 8, 2013
This is a great light to keep in your car, in your kitchen junk drawer, your toolbox, or just about anywhere you need a light in a pinch. Pop on any 9-volt battery and get great light with two brightness modes, both of which are very bright for the number of LEDs used.
I have dropped it and accidentally stepped on it. My two year old has thorn it against tile floor and the wall and it still works like a charm. It has separated from the battery in both those cases when recovered, although no damage to the light unit occurred - the batteries seemed to take the brunt likely due to their weight.
Excellent value for the money. Thinking about ordering more for stocking stuffers!
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 19, 2011
It's as simple as a light can be. My dad & I have been exchanging light-themed gifts every Christmas for a number of years now, and it gets harder and harder to find unique ones out there. Very glad to find this one.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 27, 2014
Other than the price for Canadians versus the $2 price for Americans, this is my favourite pocket and travel flashlight. First off, I burn off the residual battery life of my smoke detector used 9V batteries. On trips to remote off grid camps, the light on the 2 LED setting stayed on every night for the week, lighting the way to the bathroom for the fishermen.
A real handy light, and it can easily be held in your teeth for 2 handed work. Or add tape for a better bite.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 1, 2014
I bought this simply to be able to use up the 9 volt batteries that come out of my smoke detectors when I change them.There is always some juice left in these batteries since I don't wait until they are dead to change them and I did not want to throw them out. It works well and I was surprised how long they last. Good light for moving around the house late at night or in my wife's purse
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon November 6, 2015
A great little pocket light! Small, compact and super easy - any 9V battery works. There are two settings: one that uses all 6 LEDs (HIGH) and another that uses the middle two (LOW).

To be totally honest, I'm also enamoured by the old-school retro 9V Eveready battery that came included with the light! Haven't seen one of those in a while!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Its a great little flashlight, super bright & feels solid in the hand. The LEDs are higher definitely higher quality than i expected.

However i do feel its a little over priced. If it was sub 8.50 it would be 5 stars all the way. If you look them up on Amazon.com site they are pretty much half the price but then you have exchange....
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 3, 2014
Works great. Very bright on full and with the energy saving selection it has a very long life. No more wasting smoke alarm batteries. Now you can use them in something not as critical as a smoke alarm and use the batteries till they are fully depleted.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 8, 2014
The Blocklite 9 volt LED Flashlight is an ultimate compact Flashlight and it gives off extremely good lighting for whatever your needs may be....plus you only have to buy a 9 volt battery every so often ....which is inexpensive....!!!!!!!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 6, 2013
Great camping flashlight and for around garage, fits easily into pocket. This is my second one, not easy to find a 9 volt battery.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 16, 2014
Mini Compact Size Ultra Bright 9V LED Flashlight for Camping, I like it very bright easy to use, useful very light.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse