Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great cooker
This is a great pressure cooker and also works as a slow cooker. It's very easy to use (which is good, because the enclosed manual and recipe book are not always clear - but I won't downgrade it for that). It's fast and silent, such a change from the old style rocker cooker I used to use some years ago. It appears well made and looks very sharp. Best of all is the food...
Published on March 11 2011 by Richard

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars INSTANT POT
I thought the Instant Pot would make my life easier.It has not. The instruction booklet is not clear. Multi grain rice takes the same amount of time as on the stove and I have had to adjust the amount of water to less.I am using the Instant Pot mainly as a slow cooker and have had better slow cookers. I wanted to return this item but did not receive a response and now my...
Published on March 20 2012 by BCLADY


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great cooker, March 11 2011
This review is from: Instant Pot® IP-CSG60 5-in-1 Programmable Pressure Cooker, 6.33qt, Latest 3rd Generation Technology, Stainless Steel Cooking Pot and Exterior
This is a great pressure cooker and also works as a slow cooker. It's very easy to use (which is good, because the enclosed manual and recipe book are not always clear - but I won't downgrade it for that). It's fast and silent, such a change from the old style rocker cooker I used to use some years ago. It appears well made and looks very sharp. Best of all is the food quality - cooked food is flavourful, texture is excellent and the pieces maintain their shape. It's been fun learning how to get the most out of the pot, from beans to soups and stocks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everybody should own one of this., Dec 13 2011
By 
E. Sung (Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Instant Pot® IP-CSG60 5-in-1 Programmable Pressure Cooker, 6.33qt, Latest 3rd Generation Technology, Stainless Steel Cooking Pot and Exterior
One problem with traditional pressure cookers is that one has to manually adjust the temperature to regulate the pressure. In other words, you have to stand by and watch your cooking.

This electronic pressure cooker solves that problems gracefully. You press a button and you walk away. An hour later, your food is ready.

And if you have a couple pieces of wet towels, you can safely release the pressure any time you want and terminate the cooking as long as you unplug it first.

This cooker is very quiet. No steaming uncontrollably. No hissing. No spraying steam to worry about. Just cook and walk away.

The timer is very helpful. Need to go out? No problem. Set the timer. When you return, your food is ready and kept warm for you.

Very easy to clean.

Try it. You like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Convenient, helpful and so far very reliable!, Dec 5 2011
This review is from: Instant Pot® IP-CSG60 5-in-1 Programmable Pressure Cooker, 6.33qt, Latest 3rd Generation Technology, Stainless Steel Cooking Pot and Exterior
I have been quite happy with this purchase after my previous pressure pot broke down only two months later after I bought it. This one, the Instant Pot, has been very convenient and reliable. I like the convenient menu and the versatility. And, one of the most important reasons why I chose this one is that it has the timer function which is most useful for people who want to throw food in the previous night so that it would be ready in the morning. So, in short, everything has been perfect so far. Just one thing, it's not small. If there are just two or three people in the family, you might find it a bit big. I was not used to its size at the beginning. But now I'm happy that it's big enough when we get a few guests here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Instant Pot user review, Nov. 17 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Instant Pot® IP-CSG60 5-in-1 Programmable Pressure Cooker, 6.33qt, Latest 3rd Generation Technology, Stainless Steel Cooking Pot and Exterior
I have been using the Instant Pot for about a month now. The last time I ate food prepared by a pressure cooker was at least 50 years ago and it was a stove top version employed by my mom - which could produce explosive results from time to time. My how this type of cooking has improved with the "electric" Instant Pot today.

To begin with, I have been doing most of the cooking and am enjoying it immensely. My wife tells me the results are food that is the best flavor we have experienced and in short time. In addition to that, I enjoy the use of 110 volt energy required (versus 220 on the stove top), the unbeatable interlock system to prevent the "explosions" from my memory. I also appreciate the all stainless steel pot (except for the aluminum bottom insert) which I find is easy to clean. (I am not a fan of the no stick teflon products on the market today - they can have toxic results, and after awhile, become scratched and are subsequently very hard to keep clean.)

I find I am using the Instant Pot initially in the manual position which I can adjust the time up or down as I want and can sear meat dishes and caramelizing onions by leaving the vent open for the precise time I want. Then I use one of the other settings with the vent closed for the pressure cooking process.

I rate this the highest possible - this is an excellent endorsement for a very picky user.

I would also note that Amazon got the product to me ahead of time - as usual.

Arkay
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars INSTANT POT, March 20 2012
This review is from: Instant Pot® IP-CSG60 5-in-1 Programmable Pressure Cooker, 6.33qt, Latest 3rd Generation Technology, Stainless Steel Cooking Pot and Exterior
I thought the Instant Pot would make my life easier.It has not. The instruction booklet is not clear. Multi grain rice takes the same amount of time as on the stove and I have had to adjust the amount of water to less.I am using the Instant Pot mainly as a slow cooker and have had better slow cookers. I wanted to return this item but did not receive a response and now my 30 days are up.Waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Génial, June 28 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Instant Pot® IP-CSG60 5-in-1 Programmable Pressure Cooker, 6.33qt, Latest 3rd Generation Technology, Stainless Steel Cooking Pot and Exterior
J'étais un peu hésitante à débourser un tel prix mais une fois que je l'ai essayé je n'ai pas regretté mon achat. Excellent pour cuisson rapide et demande très peu d'eau, donc "écholo" une de mes priorité dans le choix d'un appareil. La touche manuel est un plus et cette option a pesé pour beaucoup dans mon choix. Les aliments gardent toute leur saveur et le riz est parfait. Livre d'instructions faciles à suivre avec en plus des recettes intéressantes.Pour le moment je n'y trouve aucun "contre".
Je le recommande fortement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It's very good, powerful and stable., Jan. 10 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Instant Pot® IP-CSG60 5-in-1 Programmable Pressure Cooker, 6.33qt, Latest 3rd Generation Technology, Stainless Steel Cooking Pot and Exterior
We have already used it for a long time, quite a good pot. It's faster than the other electric pressure cookers that I used, since typically the electric ones should be less powerful than that used on the oven.

In case you know a lot about China, it's actually produced by Meidi, which is a good appliance brand in China.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good product!, Nov. 18 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Instant Pot® IP-CSG60 5-in-1 Programmable Pressure Cooker, 6.33qt, Latest 3rd Generation Technology, Stainless Steel Cooking Pot and Exterior
I bought this Instant Pot a year ago. I am still very happy with it and recommend it to many of my friends. It is very convenient, allowing me to put all the ingredients in it and get hot meal after work. For a busy full-time working mother like me, it is definitely a big help.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars How did I manage without this?, July 25 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Instant Pot® IP-CSG60 5-in-1 Programmable Pressure Cooker, 6.33qt, Latest 3rd Generation Technology, Stainless Steel Cooking Pot and Exterior
I love this pressure cooker. I use it all the time. Dinner is on the table in a jiffy and clean-up is easy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great product!, Feb. 28 2012
This review is from: Instant Pot® IP-CSG60 5-in-1 Programmable Pressure Cooker, 6.33qt, Latest 3rd Generation Technology, Stainless Steel Cooking Pot and Exterior
my instant pot arrived on time. and it was very good. i will recommend it, especially for working people who dont really have time to prepare dinner. it cooks fast and meat becomes tender when it's done. good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa9b1bc78)

This product

Only search this product's reviews