Customer Reviews


78 Reviews
5 star:
 (45)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Case may not look as advertised
I received my copy today, I can't review the disc itself but the film was incredible and I'm a huge Christopher Nolan fan (I'm the type of nerd that, when I heard Leo was playing a character named "Cobb", said "Huh, a thief named Cobb, that's a cool nod to 'Following', Nolan's first feature"), so I'm looking forward to watching it again once I have 2 and a half hours free...
Published on March 3 2011 by A. Buckley

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Inception
It's another -fly into my head and join me in my dreams- movie. Lavish, eye popping CGI but not worth the twenty bucks you paid to see it.
Published 3 months ago by Kenneth O. Connor


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Bluray ok - DVD print quality was poor., March 31 2014
This review is from: Inception / Origine (Bilingual) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
The bluray disk in the pack was of very high quality. However, the orginal DVD of the movie that was in the pack was not that great quality (in DVD standards). The digital copy was saying as expired however in my country Canada, the copy was still valid as per the site. Did not bother much as I had the bluray. Overall happy with the bluray.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars such good actors, March 23 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I guess every body would like this movie but unfortunatly I did not like it that much, too long for me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Package, Feb. 12 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Inception / Origine (Bilingual) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
This movie was a requested gift from my nephew and I have had no complaints so far! Merry Christmas Nephew.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great transaction. value film!, Feb. 9 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
good film. unluckily the digital version is already expired. otherwise, it would be perfect

fast postal
thank you very much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Très bon film, Jan. 24 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Même si ne n'aime pas particulièrement DiCaprio, je dois dire que j'ai trouvé ce film très réussi. L'idée du film est surprenante et l'univers dans lequel il nous amène est fascinant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Worlds within worlds within worlds, Dec 26 2013
By 
bernie "xyzzy" (Arlington, Texas) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This is not quite the inoculate inception you would expect but it holds your attention. This is an action packed thriller with plenty of CGI, blood and guts and a mystery to boot.

We already know the formula and this will not be the last movie to use it. Yet it is the execution that is on trial here. Is lots of action and noise the reason to watch the movie or is it actually the distraction. Take away the CGI and the obligatory car chase and what is left?

Cobb (Leonardo DiCaprio) just wants to get on with life and be with his kids once more. He is offered that opportunity in exchange for his skill in changing people's minds while entering their dreams. This is the simple explanation for the movie. But Cob and his team must go down several levels of dreams in dreams in dreams to accomplish the mission. With each level new problems are revealed as we are also dissecting Cobb's mind at the same time.

Will the team complete their mission or like "The Man from the MTA?" be lost forever in limbo.

The Thirteenth Floor
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Type of Film one can watch MANY times and if you;lve ever seen a BAD or Low Resoltion copy? GET THIS BLU-RAT one!, Dec 19 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The Type of Film one can watch MANY times and if
you;lve ever seen a BAD or Low Resoltion copy?
GET THIS BLU-RAT one!
It;s Mind Blowingly amazing!

And Fast Delivery too!

Amazon,ca - You've done it Again! - Bravo!

-= KaptainCanada =-

-= K C =-
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A visual feast, Sept. 17 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Inception / Origine (Bilingual) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
No need to take any psychotropic drugs before you watch this mind-bender. Killer concept, masterfully executed, and it's not surprising that this is the brain behind Memento. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Un classique a posséder., Aug. 26 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Ce Film est un classique en soit, il se doit de figurer dans toutes bonnes vidéothèque. La qualité est correcte, maintenant pour les vrais Fan je conseille le format Blu-ray.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars nice movie, Aug. 12 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Inception / Origine (Bilingual) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
DiCaprio performance is always very good as usual, but i do like to watch the second time in order to digest the plot= =
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Inception / Origine (Bilingual) [Blu-ray]
Inception / Origine (Bilingual) [Blu-ray] by Leonardo DiCaprio (Blu-ray - 2010)
CDN$ 24.99 CDN$ 7.94
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews