Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great brain exercises
This series is so interesting! It makes you think outside the norm and challenges what you already know. From time travel to the probability of alien life and the story of everything. I love this series because it is like exercising - for your mind.
This series may be a little more advanced for beginners but it is definately worth it for anyone who wants to explore...
Published on Aug. 14 2011 by L. Guilbault

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Geared for your average person
I thought with Hawking in it there would have been a higher level of cosmology
but it turned out to be focused on your very average person with not too high a
level of science background. The third offering was the best.
Published on Dec 18 2012 by Ken Walker


Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great brain exercises, Aug. 14 2011
By 
L. Guilbault "L.G." (brooks, alberta Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Into The Universe With Stephen Hawking (DVD)
This series is so interesting! It makes you think outside the norm and challenges what you already know. From time travel to the probability of alien life and the story of everything. I love this series because it is like exercising - for your mind.
This series may be a little more advanced for beginners but it is definately worth it for anyone who wants to explore the possibilities in our cosmic backyard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Geared for your average person, Dec 18 2012
By 
Ken Walker (Saskatchewan) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Into The Universe With Stephen Hawking (DVD)
I thought with Hawking in it there would have been a higher level of cosmology
but it turned out to be focused on your very average person with not too high a
level of science background. The third offering was the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars J'aime mais..., March 20 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Ce documentaire est une réflection sur divers sujets (vie extra-terrestre, voyage dans le temps) beaucoup plus qu'un document scientifique. C'est bien fait mais je m'attendais à d'autre chose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Filled with low-quality CGI, un-engaging scripts, Dec 6 2013
By 
cdneee (Toronto, Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Disappointing -- waste of blu-ray discs. The tone of the episodes are elementary, entirely speculative and un-engaging. Poor CGI did not help at all. Mr. Hawking's input appears to be minimal. Could not watch past the first episode.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars It's speculation I know, Dec 3 2013
By 
bernie "xyzzy" (Arlington, Texas) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Into The Universe With Stephen Hawking (DVD)
This is a one disk quickie that looks like it was pumped out for the Discovery channel. We all know how popular Stephen Hawking is so when he has speculative thoughts on aliens and wormholes it makes for colorful programming. Most of this presentation is speculative and Stephen says so in the DVD extras.

Go ahead and watch this 135 minutes quickie as it is new and popular but do not expect any more than fluff-n-stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very interesting, Feb. 27 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I loved all the titles, every second of these titles were exciting for me. The visuals were very appealing. I recommend everyone who are interested on science.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, Aug. 29 2014
This review is from: Into The Universe With Stephen Hawking (DVD)
some parts are difficult to understand
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love, Dec 11 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
thank you we are so looking forward to watch this movie should be really interesting I loved that I was able to combine my order and have it shipped together. thank you again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Into The Universe With Stephen Hawking
Into The Universe With Stephen Hawking by Benedict Cumberbatch (DVD - 2011)
CDN$ 14.98
Usually ships in 3 to 6 weeks
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews