biss boutiques-francophones snsflyour Furniture All-New Kindle Paperwhite Own the 2016 GRAMMY Nominee Album featuring the Biggest Hits from Music's Biggest Night Exercice Tools ca_ty_gno Learn more

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars12
3.9 out of 5 stars
Format: DVDChange
Price:$14.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 18, 2012
I thought with Hawking in it there would have been a higher level of cosmology
but it turned out to be focused on your very average person with not too high a
level of science background. The third offering was the best.
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 14, 2011
This series is so interesting! It makes you think outside the norm and challenges what you already know. From time travel to the probability of alien life and the story of everything. I love this series because it is like exercising - for your mind.
This series may be a little more advanced for beginners but it is definately worth it for anyone who wants to explore the possibilities in our cosmic backyard.
0Comment13 of 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 50 REVIEWERon December 3, 2013
This is a one disk quickie that looks like it was pumped out for the Discovery channel. We all know how popular Stephen Hawking is so when he has speculative thoughts on aliens and wormholes it makes for colorful programming. Most of this presentation is speculative and Stephen says so in the DVD extras.

Go ahead and watch this 135 minutes quickie as it is new and popular but do not expect any more than fluff-n-stuff.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 6, 2013
Disappointing -- waste of blu-ray discs. The tone of the episodes are elementary, entirely speculative and un-engaging. Poor CGI did not help at all. Mr. Hawking's input appears to be minimal. Could not watch past the first episode.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 12, 2015
This movie was great! There was so much to learn! It's best to watch this several times to make sure you catch everything, also because it's so interesting!!!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 27, 2013
I loved all the titles, every second of these titles were exciting for me. The visuals were very appealing. I recommend everyone who are interested on science.
0Comment2 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 26, 2015
Great for adults or kids! Superb presentation...nice character development!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 29, 2014
some parts are difficult to understand
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 20, 2013
Ce documentaire est une réflection sur divers sujets (vie extra-terrestre, voyage dans le temps) beaucoup plus qu'un document scientifique. C'est bien fait mais je m'attendais à d'autre chose.
0Comment1 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 27, 2015
Very interesting
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse