march boutiques-francophones Unlimited cloud storage SmartSaver Furniture Introducing Kindle Oasis Music Deals Store sports Tools ca_ty_gno

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 8, 2011
I had some of the same problems as the other reviewer, and I can't agree with him or her more. The bottom part of the carafe fell off after a few months. Before that, using it was mostly a pain. The biggest problem for me was that the top of the carafe was EXTREMELY difficult to take off and screw on - which occasionally led to coffee spilling all over the counter. In additon, the coffee was not very hot, nor did it stay warm for long (despite being a "thermal carafe"). The buttons and readout were ok, but seeing that I have to replace this unit so soon, I feel that it was not worth the price at all.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 26, 2013
I'm just posting this to counter the two negative reviews. I bought one of these 4 years ago. I've probably brewed at least 1,500 pots of coffee with it and have never had a problem. Good value for the price paid and I'd recommend it to anybody.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 24, 2013
This was a replacement pot for another fancy thermal pot (Hamilton Beach) that never quite cut it for a few reasons. This one keeps the coffee much hotter, brews faster, looks simple and compact on the counter. No bells and whistles, just good hot coffee in the morning and a very reasonable price. Recommend it to anyone....especially a smaller household since it's 8 cups not 12.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 17, 2010
We purchased this coffee maker less than a year ago as a replacement for our old machine.
We thought the thermal carafe was a nice feature, until the the bottom part of it fell off.
The carafe itself is a press fit two piece stainless steel unit.
We would preheat the carafe (to keep the coffee warmer, longer) and when the machine would start brewing, the difference in the temperature between the two stainless steel parts of the carafe would cause the base to "pop" off rendering the carafe useless.
Also, if your looking for a great cup of hot coffee, look elsewhere.
The delay start is a nice feature, the buttons are simple, easy to use and the digital readout is easy to see.
This eight cup machine is a nice, compact size.
The pause and serve feature is a good on those days when you're in a hurry and you need to sneek a quick cup of coffee before the machine is done brewing the whole pot.
The water tank is a very poor design, in my opinion.
It has a large opening, is easy to fill and a window, BUT it also has two very annoying holes in the back of the tank at the full line.
Also, when you fill the tank and you don't pour water precisely between the two holes, you get water all over the counter top.
Overall, a major disappointment.
11 comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 22, 2013
It brews good coffee, is simple o use and saves energy because it shuts off when coffee is brewed and stays hot for at least an hour in the insulated pot.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 23, 2015
This is a really nice coffee maker. The hot plate goes off when the coffee has finished dripping and the caraffe keeps the coffee hot.
Love the timer - It is so much easier getting up in the morning knowing the coffee is ready - and if I choose to hit the snooze button an extra time, the coffee is still hot without tasting burnt.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 9, 2015
This takes up more room on the counter than I expected for an eight cup brewer. Makes decent coffee.
The screw on lid is a little hard to turn and easy to get cross threaded. I might be clumsy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 9, 2016
Good machine. However the kettle lid is too tight to close and open before and after the brewing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 31, 2015
A bit bigger on the counter than I thought it would be, but works well. I like the thermal carafe.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 16, 2015
Très satisfait de la cafetière et également du transport avec Amazon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.