Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love It!
This is my 6th slow cooker, I love them and cannot seem to have enough! This one performs admirably, I just made Polenta in it, and it turned out fantastic. Perfect size for making apple butter or a cooking a whole chicken. Just a piece of advice though, if you are cooking small meals this isn't the right size for you. Slow cookers work best when they are cooking a meal...
Published 24 months ago by Kali

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too hot to handle
Bought this unit for my wife who had just lost her older Crock Pot. She was delighted with the size but complained the unit became very hot on the outside and didn't appear to be cooking as well as her other slow cookers she had in the past. She sold it used for $20 and will keep looking. In the meantime she has an older slowcooker her Mum lent her.
Published 23 months ago by Barru


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love It!, April 3 2013
By 
Kali "They call me The Book Junkie" (Haliburton, Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Crock-Pot 7 Qt Oval Slow Cooker, White (Kitchen)
This is my 6th slow cooker, I love them and cannot seem to have enough! This one performs admirably, I just made Polenta in it, and it turned out fantastic. Perfect size for making apple butter or a cooking a whole chicken. Just a piece of advice though, if you are cooking small meals this isn't the right size for you. Slow cookers work best when they are cooking a meal that fits them. You might need something smaller if you are having an issue with overcooking or heat. The plus side of that is, if you have more than one slow cooker (in different sizes) you can cook your main part of the meal and the side separately. My only beef with slow cookers is that the food cooked within all takes on the same taste. I routinely make slow cooked roast beef in a large one, and slow cooked carrots with a maple-butter glaze in a smaller one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for a Larger Family, July 31 2013
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
This crock-pot will fit a large chicken or roast, and makes enough soup to feed six people. There are only two shortfalls to this product: the heat control goes from off-low-high-warm, which can be confusing, and it could really use a 'power on' light so you know if it is working.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is such a crock!, July 20 2013
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
This item works just like it should. It cooked a roast and potatoes until they were done. Very very yummy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Large sized slow cooker will fit almost anything, Jan. 9 2013
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Crock-Pot 7 Qt Oval Slow Cooker, White (Kitchen)
I bought this for my father as well as the cook book that goes along with it, He wanted a bigger one to fit bigger cuts of meat in and this 7 quart crock pot does just the trick. Also is great for heating up leftovers of any sorts! Great gift for Christmas and the cost was very afordable as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too hot to handle, April 14 2013
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Crock-Pot 7 Qt Oval Slow Cooker, White (Kitchen)
Bought this unit for my wife who had just lost her older Crock Pot. She was delighted with the size but complained the unit became very hot on the outside and didn't appear to be cooking as well as her other slow cookers she had in the past. She sold it used for $20 and will keep looking. In the meantime she has an older slowcooker her Mum lent her.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works!, Sept. 27 2013
Works exactly as expected...I like this size better than our 4 quart one, even just for a family of 4.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The Opposite of Slow, May 11 2014
By 
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Beware of this Crock-Pot or 'Slow' Cooker. There is nothing slow about it. If you want to be able to place an average sized pot roast, or something similar, in it and let it cook for 8 or 9 hours, forget it! Said roast will be well done and ready to serve within about 4 hours. That is the LOW setting. God knows what happens if you set it on high. I love slow cooking meat while I'm at work. That means that this thing is useless to me.
If you want a 'fast' cooker then go for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Slow Cooker, Jan. 18 2014
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
This is a beautiful sleek easy to use slow-cooker. Easy to clean with separate porcelain insert which can be removed for cleaning. A must have for your kitchen accessories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality product for a very good price!, Dec 24 2013
By 
Canuck Customer - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
We bought this crock pot as an upgrade to another crock pot made by the same company. It works perfectly and cooks enough food to keep the 5 of us happy for a few meals!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Crock-Pot 7-Quart Oval Slow Cooker, White, Aug. 27 2013
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Crock-Pot 7 Qt Oval Slow Cooker, White (Kitchen)
Love love love it just made my dinners much more easier!!!!!
Meals are scrumcious when slow cooked and so much easier for finding time to cook lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Crock-Pot 7 Qt Oval Slow Cooker, White
Used & New from: CDN$ 25.81
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews