biss Up to 40% Off CBC's Canada Reads 2016 Shortlist boutiques-francophones Simple and secure cloud storage snsflyour Furniture All-New Kindle Paperwhite Own the 2016 GRAMMY Nominee Album featuring the Biggest Hits from Music's Biggest Night Exercice Tools ca_ty_gno

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars118
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: DVDChange
Price:$4.88+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on June 27, 2015
Was very liked by my family members (all guys). Action, drama and suspense all packed in this one movie.
I would compare it to a doctor who episode - fast paced (no aliens travelling in time) ) but people travelling in and out of dreams and confusion as to where they are. The ending was interesting.
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 12, 2012
Great Movie!! Well worth the purchase! Ive watched it many times over and would still continue to. Original story.
Leo does an amazing performance in this. All actors I found were incredible.
0Comment2 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 21, 2015
This is not just the bluray. It's bluray and DVD and digital copy.
It includes 2 bluray (movie and special features) and 1 DVD. It also includes a digital copy code for computer or portable device use. It may say expired but if you contact amazon they will give you a working one.
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 50 REVIEWERon December 26, 2013
This is not quite the inoculate inception you would expect but it holds your attention. This is an action packed thriller with plenty of CGI, blood and guts and a mystery to boot.

We already know the formula and this will not be the last movie to use it. Yet it is the execution that is on trial here. Is lots of action and noise the reason to watch the movie or is it actually the distraction. Take away the CGI and the obligatory car chase and what is left?

Cobb (Leonardo DiCaprio) just wants to get on with life and be with his kids once more. He is offered that opportunity in exchange for his skill in changing people's minds while entering their dreams. This is the simple explanation for the movie. But Cob and his team must go down several levels of dreams in dreams in dreams to accomplish the mission. With each level new problems are revealed as we are also dissecting Cobb's mind at the same time.

Will the team complete their mission or like "The Man from the MTA?" be lost forever in limbo.

The Thirteenth Floor
0Comment1 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 100 REVIEWERon December 12, 2010
When you watch this 2010 sci-fi thriller, you need to pay close attention. You may want to turn on the subtitles to help follow the conversation, or you may get lost in the twists and turns of the plot. This was what happened to me at my first viewing, but the pieces started to fall into place when I watched the movie for the second time. The story is about a group of people who steals secrets from corporate leaders by entering into their dreams in operations dubbed "extraction". They push the boundary further by trying to plant an idea into the subconscious mind of the heir of an industrial magnate. The operation is called "inception". I can see why some viewers would throw up their hands on this movie, given the complexity of the plot, but they should give some leeway to the writer-director-producer of this film, Christopher Nolan, who is well known for experimental film making. This film is not your run-of-the-mill sci-fi and it requires certain amount of effort from the viewers to follow Nolan's thoughts. Lead actor Leonardo DiCaprio is great as usual, but the one to watch is the Japanese actor Ken Watanabe, who is famous as Lord Katsumoto Moritsu in "The Last Samurai".
0Comment1 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 22, 2014
I'm sure on some level this is a brilliant movie with excellent special effects but I skipped through most of it...made no sense to me.
0Comment2 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 28, 2014
This is not a 3 disc version. The picture is wrong. Amazon is wrong. This is a cheat. Only 2 disc and both Blu-Ray. Bad advertising. Amazon doesn't check. Not the first time this has happened. Only 1 star because of misrepresentation.
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 8, 2013
Un des films les plus difficile a suivre et comprendre mais tellement fantastique l'écouter une deuxième et même une troisième fois pour être certain d en saisir toutes les nuances est une obligation mais que l on fait par pure plaisir
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 13, 2012
If you can't tell the difference between widescreen and fullscreen, this review isn't for you.

What you won't see in the description is that the aspect ratio is 2.4:1. That might be confusing to you if you thought your TV was 16:9 (1.77:1). The way they format this "true HD" movie is by compressing the original super-wide image, resulting in those lovely black bars on the top and bottom (like when you accidentally bought a widescreen DVD back in 2000). Unfortunately, the movie is actually formatted so that the black bars ARE PART OF THE MOVIE - so if you watch this on a 2.4:1 TV, the image will be upscaled, not native.

If you're looking for the best picture quality, you should think twice before choosing this blu-ray. Consider yourself warned.
0Comment1 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 26, 2013
Ce Film est un classique en soit, il se doit de figurer dans toutes bonnes vidéothèque. La qualité est correcte, maintenant pour les vrais Fan je conseille le format Blu-ray.
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items