Customer Reviews


68 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Movie!!!
Great Movie!! Well worth the purchase! Ive watched it many times over and would still continue to. Original story.
Leo does an amazing performance in this. All actors I found were incredible.
Published on Feb. 12 2012 by Shaun Mccready

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Bluray ok - DVD print quality was poor.
The bluray disk in the pack was of very high quality. However, the orginal DVD of the movie that was in the pack was not that great quality (in DVD standards). The digital copy was saying as expired however in my country Canada, the copy was still valid as per the site. Did not bother much as I had the bluray. Overall happy with the bluray.
Published 16 days ago by Prashanth Ramachandra


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars The closest you'll get to theatres, Jan. 28 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
When I found out when this was coming out I knew I had to get Blu-ray or nothing. Anything else just wouldn't do it justice. I haven't even gotten around to the bonus features yet but I know they'll be just as good as the feature. I'm not sure if I'll even use the digital copy but it's kinda nice knowing it's there and that I won't have to make my own copy of it if the time comes. If you have the appropriate TV you should definitely be getting this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Deception dreams, Jan. 24 2011
By 
Brian Ashe "Fantast" (Ottawa, Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Inception / Origine (Bilingual) (DVD)
Excellent film.

This film requires you to be there at the beginning (really near the end) and to stay awake all the way through. The twists and turns of the rapidly paced plot will be hard enough to follow while awake. You sleep, you lose.

In fact, that is the basis for the plot of the movie. While you sleep, you dream, and these dreams can be exploited with the right technology and talent. Leonardo di Caprio plays a master extractor whose talent is to enter dreams in a sort of industrial espionage, to ferret out secret knowledge that can be sold. In the movie, however, his most challenging test ever is the converse, the planting of an idea into the dream of a multibillionaire, that might change the course of the world.

Dreams within dreams within dreams. The film works on any number of levels. The characters are well fleshed out, with di Caprio and Ken Watanabe especially good. The supporting cast is fully up to the job. The plotting is quick and violent. The pacing is classic, with multiple minor climaxes ending with a major preshadowed explosion. The ghostly wife who becomes all too real in dreams complicates a near perfect plan, and threatens seriously to destroy everyone. There is action and suspense enough to make this an enjoyable action movie, while the characters turn it into an excellent drama. And the whole concept, echoing to some extent The Matrix movies, turns it into thoughtful science fiction.

An all-around good movie, whether you like action, suspense, character drama, or science fiction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Different from anything I've ever seen, Dec 3 2010
I have to confess that it took a while for me to understand what was going on in the movie because it is far from obvious. It literally took my breath away until the very end. The good thing about having the Blu-ray is that I can watch over and over again, paying attention to all the little things that I've missed the first time I watched. This is not a movie that follows the normal pattern of beginning, middle, end, it "messes" with your mind and you will end up loving every minute. Totally worth buying it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dreamscape, Dec 12 2010
By 
Big Al "Alan Rivière" (Southwest, USA) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Inception / Origine (Bilingual) (DVD)
When you watch this 2010 sci-fi thriller, you need to pay close attention. You may want to turn on the subtitles to help follow the conversation, or you may get lost in the twists and turns of the plot. This was what happened to me at my first viewing, but the pieces started to fall into place when I watched the movie for the second time. The story is about a group of people who steals secrets from corporate leaders by entering into their dreams in operations dubbed "extraction". They push the boundary further by trying to plant an idea into the subconscious mind of the heir of an industrial magnate. The operation is called "inception". I can see why some viewers would throw up their hands on this movie, given the complexity of the plot, but they should give some leeway to the writer-director-producer of this film, Christopher Nolan, who is well known for experimental film making. This film is not your run-of-the-mill sci-fi and it requires certain amount of effort from the viewers to follow Nolan's thoughts. Lead actor Leonardo DiCaprio is great as usual, but the one to watch is the Japanese actor Ken Watanabe, who is famous as Lord Katsumoto Moritsu in "The Last Samurai".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Be Warned, Feb. 28 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is not a 3 disc version. The picture is wrong. Amazon is wrong. This is a cheat. Only 2 disc and both Blu-Ray. Bad advertising. Amazon doesn't check. Not the first time this has happened. Only 1 star because of misrepresentation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Inception has a Blu-Ray but no DVD, Feb. 5 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Because it was supposed to have a Blu-Ray and a DVD! It did not have the DVD, so this is a dishonest deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fast shipping and great product, Jan. 10 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The Blu ray was great and it came with the DVD version as well. The only thing was that the Blu ray would skip scenes at a few points in the movie.... so you have missing parts in the story

I have no reason why it does this... Maybe I should try another blu ray player other than my PS3
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars NOT TRUE 1080p, Dec 13 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
If you can't tell the difference between widescreen and fullscreen, this review isn't for you.

What you won't see in the description is that the aspect ratio is 2.4:1. That might be confusing to you if you thought your TV was 16:9 (1.77:1). The way they format this "true HD" movie is by compressing the original super-wide image, resulting in those lovely black bars on the top and bottom (like when you accidentally bought a widescreen DVD back in 2000). Unfortunately, the movie is actually formatted so that the black bars ARE PART OF THE MOVIE - so if you watch this on a 2.4:1 TV, the image will be upscaled, not native.

If you're looking for the best picture quality, you should think twice before choosing this blu-ray. Consider yourself warned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ho là là!, April 3 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Inception / Origine (Bilingual) (DVD)
à revoir et revoir et revoir! à écouter attentivement! c'est un très bon film à mon avis et je le réécoute toujours avec le même anthousiasme! J'adore ce réalisateur, Christopher Nolan sait toujours nous faire creuser nos méninges!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Movie, July 25 2011
By 
Kick @ss movie...

In the box I was surprised to see a standard DVD version of the Movie plus the Blue ray movie.

You also have a digital copy code.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa49b7af8)

This product

Inception / Origine (Bilingual)
Inception / Origine (Bilingual) by Christopher Nolan (DVD - 2010)
CDN$ 18.70 CDN$ 5.00
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews