Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Breath of Fresh Air
This was the first movie I saw in theatres twice since Nolan's previous film, The Dark Knight. The man certainly knows how to make a movie and is undoubtedly the hot director of the moment. It's refreshing to see a movie that at least tries to be original and creative, however I have a feeling that Nolan could be more if he had less pressure to dominate the box office...
Published on Dec 17 2010 by Jimbo Jones

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars While this film had its moments - as lucid dreaming ...
While this film had its moments - as lucid dreaming involved, how could it not? - for my taste far too much rushing about and violence. Presumably this is what the market demands.
Published 10 months ago by Siusaidh


‹ Previous | 14 5 610 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars NOT TRUE 1080p, Dec 13 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
If you can't tell the difference between widescreen and fullscreen, this review isn't for you.

What you won't see in the description is that the aspect ratio is 2.4:1. That might be confusing to you if you thought your TV was 16:9 (1.77:1). The way they format this "true HD" movie is by compressing the original super-wide image, resulting in those lovely black bars on the top and bottom (like when you accidentally bought a widescreen DVD back in 2000). Unfortunately, the movie is actually formatted so that the black bars ARE PART OF THE MOVIE - so if you watch this on a 2.4:1 TV, the image will be upscaled, not native.

If you're looking for the best picture quality, you should think twice before choosing this blu-ray. Consider yourself warned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Parfait /perfect, Oct. 16 2014
This review is from: Inception / Origine (Bilingual) (DVD)
Meilleur film à voir!
Best movie ever must see!
Expéditeur parfait !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars DIGITAL COPY EXPIRED!!, June 3 2011
By 
Ray (Toronto, ON) - See all my reviews
I bought this because it was a better price than what iTunes is for the digital copy ($19.99).

BUT I received it yesterday (June 2) and tried to redeem the digital copy and it is expired as of May 26/11. DISAPPOINTING that it isn't noted on the description.

On the flipside, fantastic movie. BluRay played without any problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, Dec 12 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great movie !!! Weird but SO good !!! Must have in your movie library
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good delivery, Jan. 12 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Gift. Good movie. Came fast without any issues. I'd recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ONE OF THE BEST MOVIES I EVER VIEWED, June 4 2011
By 
Michael P. Maciuk "Michael" (Little Current, Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It has been a long time since a movie kept my attention focused for the entire script.

The movie "Inception" was well produced and full of action, suspense and complicated twists. In the beginning, the movie seemed to be complicated, but with time, the events become crystal clear. The movie viewer, right to the bitter end does not know if what is taking place is reality, a dream or a dream within a dream!

At the conclusion of the movie, you can't help but sit around with others to discuss and theorize the many events viewed and what the ending meant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What an experience!, March 10 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I simply love this movie. One of the best in the genre.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quick, June 16 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Received item as expected very quickly. Really happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, Feb. 22 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Best extras a full 40 mins doc on dreaming.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, Nov. 12 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
bought this as a gift so I cant rate it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 610 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Inception / Origine (Bilingual)
Inception / Origine (Bilingual) by Christopher Nolan (DVD - 2010)
CDN$ 18.70 CDN$ 4.88
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews